Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short

Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LilLegs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality but comes up small

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small sizes
I am just starting in triathlon so didn't know what to expect.
These shorts are well made & look good on but I am a size 8 -10 and got a size small but they come up really small. I used the size guide but the legs cut into my thighs, maybe because I was a rugby player before trying triathlon so my thighs are pretty chunky.
I wore these a few times on my bike, not to fun in yet & they offer padding & comfort.
Go up a size & you should be ok
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinGreen75
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Love it!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these shorts recently, and love them. They are super comfortable and well made. Love the little storage pocket in the back waistband. Highly recommended. Will buy them again, and again I think whenever I wear them out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Elsie123
 
Please wait while more information about Elsie123 is loaded.
Additional information about Elsie123 could not be loaded.
Do they offer the same padding as cycling shorts?
Posted September 9, 2013
Love the look of them but not sure whether they have padding like regular cycling shorts....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aussietri
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great tri training shorts

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these for run training as I generally ice my legs in the ocean or river after a run and didn't want to spend too much money as they'll get washed a lot and probably won't be treated too kindly. However, they're holding up well. Size chart is spot on. A bit shorter than I anticipated but this is no problem. Waist band is firm without cutting in. I like them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bec7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
the shorts are quite small fitting - buy the next size up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerryrox
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking tri Shorts

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently bought this Tri short for my girlfriend,
she loves the feminine side of the shorts ( pink color)
and she told me that its very comfortable too plus there is a small pocket that can hold phones,keys or gel. i would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saffy123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfy and good fit

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts and comfy and a good fit for under your wetsuit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jptri
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this product for my girlfriend, they are well fitting and confortable to wear, the grippers at the bottom are quite tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatsyP
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit & quality

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The lightweight fleece padding is very great, much more comfortable than the normal over-padded inserts! Likewise the silicone leg grippers. Add to that the smart matt finish and you have a great pair of shorts. Sizing quite small. I am a size 14 and the Large size was too small, had to change for the XL which is perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearl Izumi Women's Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trigirlNZ
from New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great quality/tight fit

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These shorts are a very nice quality but I find the sizing runs small.
I have narrow hips, but find these difcicult to get on; they feel like compression shorts! which is OK, almost a bonus, LOL, except the wide leg-grippers are also very tight so dig in and are a bit uncomfortable.
I normally wear jeans NZ size10/12 so Always buy size medium shorts & tights in other brands.
I'd recommend sizing up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.