Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short

Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Review 1 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimNZ

great product

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: sizing chart
This is a great product. Dries quickly and has enough padding for a short/medium distance bike, yet comfortable to run in.
The material is off a high quality and should last a long time.
My only issue is the sizing. I recommend going larger as these a tight!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Munish

Posted05 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great value and happy with the spend. I bought this heavily discounted and very happy with what I have got.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulloir6711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great short . Even better with sale price.

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Supportive with pad designed more towards sprint and Olympic distance as pad is quite thin. Nice draw string waist with hidden pocket on outside rear waistband. Ordered a medium and large. Normally take medium with 32/34 waist,and 5'8" tall but medium was a little snug. Large fine. Friend bought the medium so all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CherylQ
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This Tri Short is value for money

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The quality is good and value for money. Plus it's very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Del63

Good value for money.

Posted20 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These aren't the best but for what I need it for definitely the best value for money. If you are looking for Tri shorts to last you a couple of years these will be great. Comfortable and lightweight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
swaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good, do the job for which they were intended.

Posted07 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Used for a short triathlon during which I never noticed the shorts. Easy to swim in (pool swim) and dried quickly, comfy enough on the 20km bike ride (despite there being less padding than a normal cycle short) and no rubbing or chafing on the 5km run (because there is less padding than a normal cycle short).
Cheaper than a lot of the alternatives but good enough for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evsy
from uk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

pearl izumi tri shorts

Posted19 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Have worn these shorts half a dozen times now and have found them to be very comfortable, with plenty of padding in the right places, i have no problem with these shorts and would recommend them highly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearl Izumi Select Triathlon Short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Joppster
from Luton
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable but Little padding

Posted14 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I bought these shorts on a budget and now regret it a little bit. they are good shorts, strong and durable but they provide little protection for your behind when your cycling. If your going to buy these shorts you better already be pretty toned.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.