Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts

Altura Progel Bib-Shorts

Overall rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Review 1 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian3
from Devizes Wilts
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort at last..

PostedMay 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of bibshorts, really comfortable no need to keep pulling up them whilst working hard, like previous standard shorts. Allows you to concentrate on riding, not dressing..Paddings good too, no sore bits.....Would recommend even if my daughter laughs at me !
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tony74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inconsistent quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased 2 pairs of these the first pair are still going strong having done about 2000 miles. Bought another pair and the chamois fell apart after less than 500 miles. So it looks like it might be pot luck, I won't be buying another pair that's for sure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
pando
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent comfortable pair of shorts

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very happy with purchase, very comfortable to wear.
Only used a couple of times so far, but no issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trieditonce
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is now my third pair. I get about 2500-3000 miles a pair before they wear out.
Very comfortable, keeps my back warm. I'm a big lad and there are no tight bits digging in around my middle. No doubt I'll get another pair when these wear out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Davy34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Superb quality for the price

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Well made, comfortable and won't break the bank. Offers padding where needed and well shaped so they don't feel like you're wearing a nappy.
Hard to beat at this price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
willis7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
This is a great product at a very sharp price. Very comfortable to ride in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dylan05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Attracted by the good value for money.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
This is the second Altura Progel bib I have bought, very pleased with the fit and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These fit really well and are very comfortable. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pilmik
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

long ride comfort

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I cycle every day totalling, more than 15000 km a year, so comfort and durable quality are both important. I have 2 other pairs of these and have found them great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matt75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent item

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought these bib shorts to go on longer rides.
They are comfortable and feel great.
I am 6ft tall and bought an XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redwood
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seem good. Sizing spot on.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
For info I'm 5' 9" and the Large fits me spot on.
Haven't had a chance to fully put these to the test but quality seems good, especially the gel padding. Very happy with them for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ron1010
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
They are extremely comfortable and appear to be well made. I have been riding in them for 2 weeks and am extremely satisfied with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Db10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I purchased these bib shorts as I was looking for a good fit and comfort , I was not disappointed , they are the most comfy bibs I have owned .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keggy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb comfort

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I am a little larger than the average cyclist, being 6'5" and 19 stones, that being I am a keen tourer and have done end to end and several european tours. I have used various shorts in the past but decided to give these shorts a try for the tour of Belgium. I went for XXL which fitted a treat, just the right height available. We cycled 70 miles a day for four days and I have never used anything so comfortable, no chafes or pressure spots, excellent. Would definately recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimboozle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spot on

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great value for a decent set of bibshorts - I'm not sure how long the nice gel bit will last, but it's been good for the first 500miles and showing no signs of falling apart.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adolf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

so far so good

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these as a temporary measure to replace my old shorts as the ones I wanted were out of stock, have to admit I didn;t expect much for the money but was quite suprised that after a few 50 mile rides they are quite comfy with no numb nether regions, have now done over 300 miles and so far so good, the only small gripe I would have is that the loops of the bib body are not very stretchy when putting on. All in all for the money quite impressed'
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality bib shorts, excellent value for money

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These are my second pair of Altura Progel Bib shorts which is testament itself. New pair have proved to be equally as comfortable as my first pair. Considered purchasing from more expensive high end brands but could not find a really decent fit and I tried a good few. I am 6ft 2 and 33-34 inch waist and the large size are a perfect fit for me.
My old pair are two years old , I cycle (road) approx 80 to 100 miles per week and they are still in a very usable condition, cannot fault them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blu3cat
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Value shorts

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Good value bib shorts, pad suits me, although can get a little sweaty on the lower regions on hot days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AndyF64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality. good price

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is a good quality bib short. great pad and good quality lycra. a bargain at the reduced price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Progel Bib-Shorts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blusenose
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is my second pair of thee shorts. I find them comfortable and easy to wear for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>