Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Moose94
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lovely jersey

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Lovely, classic styled jersey. Really pretty colour material, which is also soft and very comfortable. It does seem quite loose-fitting, I wear an 8 in everyday clothes and usually go up a size in cycling kit but the 8 in this is actually slightly loose (perhaps I'm just used to tiny sizes in kit!!) I've had several friends comment on how good this looks - very happy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sarah26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfortable and fits well

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this jersey on sale and it was excellent value for money. It fits well & is really comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrighty80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Nice jersey that looks good too

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my girlfriend & she's very pleased. Classic look & very practical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarahno9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great quality and fit

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Stylish and comfortable. This top is good quality and the fabric feels long lasting. Looks great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

Good quality and value for money

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was very impressed with this jersey and so far have had no problems. As in previous reviews, I would opt for a size smaller than you usually would for better fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and durable for a basic jersey

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: short
The fabric is of a reasonable quality, considering the price and doesn't make your hair too static. Sizes are a little on the short size. I'm 5'8 and size 10 usually, but size 12 offered the best fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nosila
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good top for every day riding

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The fit is nice on this top and I have found the temperature great on long rides. I do miss back pockets on this but that's just personal perference.
The design is great and shirt looks smart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Women's Classic Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imeson
from Wales
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jersey top

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great fit and design - true to size (not slim fitting like some other cycle tops). Great price from Evans. Note that there are 2 back pockets, not three as on the website description.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.