Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 out of 47Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Seaspider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great jersey for the summer

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good hi viz colour
I'm very pleased with this jersey. It's very comfortable, fits well and the hi viz yellow helps being seen when in traffic. Ideal for the summer months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pete1812
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Another good buy from evans

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Does exactly what you would expect no down side at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanJD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value & workmanlike

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A rather jaded term now, but it does exactly what it says on the tin! Very good value top, excellent quality for the price. I have some jerseys that were a lot more expensive, but of comparable quality. Sizing information was spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Croft
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Comfy and bright

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this top so I could be seen in all weathers and it is great for that. It is also comfy and a good fit.
The rear pockets are a bit small and it would benefit from a zip pocket for keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grimupnorth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and quality

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
For me as a not-too-serious touring cyclist, this garment fits the bill as being comfortable and made from a cloth that is a good balance between weight and durabilty. It also washes well.
Reduced in the summer sale, it represented good value so I bought two. I am pleased with them and am pleased that I chose these rather than the lighter Airstream jersey, which is cut for a sport fit.
The lack of pocket with a zip does not bother me as I use a separate bag for valuables and keys.
The guard at the top of the neck zip can be slightly awkward to avoid when zipping up one-handed on the move but again I do not consider this to be a serious flaw.
I'd buy more of these if I need to replace what I already have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig1506
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good quality.

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Second one that I have bought and have no complaints. Not sure what else to say about a cycling top!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamil62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and a good fit

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Very bright orange, brighter than any HV vest, easier to clean and definitely more aerodynamic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nigel49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable & breathable

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Purchased & wore on 2nd day of South Downs off road bike ride.
9 hours in the saddle & found the shirt very comfortable, cool & breathable.
Good value & would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Marc1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit as expected

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The fabric is light and airy keeps you cool with the added bonus of being visible to all road users. I am 5'10 and a 38 inch chest this fits perfect. I definitely recommend this product, perfect for summer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dolan152
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nothing fancy; but great value gear

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought for the commute, this lightweight jersey is just the job - reflective flashing is nice to have, and the fit is fine. Non-zip pockets will hold a phone if needed. No issues with it as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sabes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good if you're not tall.

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too short
I'm 6'3", weigh 80 kg and have a 100cm (39") chest. The Medium fitted my body nicely but was about 2-3 inches too short. I'm sending it back.
Shirt appears to be good other than that. Looks breathable. Is light and is a really good hi-vis colour (I bought it for commuting).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MarkCr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great quality

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I really like this top as it let’s me stay visible while being very breathable. Would prefer it a little longer though, as I've had to go for the large as I am tall, but I’m also slim.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
norabrab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

This product has a good value!

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve is really comfortable but the biggest advantage is that while cycling on the road I feel safer because the vehicle drivers can easily spots me. This T-shirt is also good looking and comfortable. It is also getting dry really fast. I can strongly recommend also because it comes on a fair price. Enjoy the ride!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulbw74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

It just works

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the high vis yellow jersey and as a new cyclist this is my go to jersey, it's comfortable and most of all other road users can see you coming!
Definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
delcmgb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

for the wife

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i got it for my wife it makes her a little confident while we are cycling on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
akki

very average jersey

Posted29 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I bought this jersey for its high visibility and comfort. the XL size is slightly large for me, but the L would have been too tight. i'm medium buit and would have liked it to be a body fit. Overall is good for everyday cycling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality excellent value

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently purchased this jersey and have used it in all conditions. Keeps you cool during hard rides and drys quickly when wet. Overall an excellent jersey that looks the part and never seems to fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelgianCyclist
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great top

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm a tall woman and have had to resort to buying men's tops to get them long enough. This one looks great, feels great and is nice and cool. Much better than the tops that women get to choose from...I am now a convert to men's cycling tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PI45
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm in cold weather. Comfortable. Very happy with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mickcr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

happy

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value, looks great, fit good too. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>