Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mickcr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

happy

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value, looks great, fit good too. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cooky7777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Quality top

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no zipped pocket
Good quality material and fits well. Could have done with a zipped pocket for keys/mobile, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
punctured
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Quality

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
All Altura clothing that I have had is a good fit, the sizes tend to be correct. This top is comfortable to wear. It has good high viz. flashing and looks good. The only improvement would be the addition of a zipped pocket on Altura jerseys. It has the standard 3 rear pockets. The price is also reasonable in comparison to some other brands. Altura never seem to fail on price, quality or comfort
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve15467074
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality comfortable top. Great for warm twilight autumn commuting rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick2013

Great top

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This top does everything I bought it for. It's bright so keeps cars well away from me, whilst being comfortable and breathable. A great top, and I'll certainly buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mark711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good price and great fit

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The colours are great and bright and as such an advantage for cyclists. I found the price was good and the fit is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice top

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not much to say, it's a nice lightweight quick drying top that does what it's supposed to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and comfortable

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, nice and bright!
Cons: no zip pockets
I like a jersey to be bright so the Great British Motorist has the best chance of seeing me! These do the job great on the front, and come into their own in lower visibility conditions.
I have bought two of these and they are really comfortable to wear, wicking away moisture well and have a long zip on the front to cool yourself down further.
Only negative would be the lack of a zipping pocket on the back. The middle one seems fine but bumpy road surfaces can bounce things out of the side pockets. Small criticism though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good size, even for me at 6'7

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got the XXL, and it fits great. I like a slightly loose top, and this is really comfortable.
The yellow, hopefully, can't be missed. And the rubber/silicone hem keeps it in place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quality product

PostedJune 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: sizing
This product slightly undersized but the quality is second to none, vey good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for temperature control in cold weather

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It's often a struggle to find an ideal clothing setup for winter time. It's easy to overheat or drown in sweat with poor quality tops or simply just bad choice.
Altura's short sleeve jersey does the trick nicely. It's breathable enough to let heat out and prevent perspiration being trapped and cooling to form an ice jacket. While maintaining a good level of comfortable body heat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabahan
Country:Malaysia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product for the price

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Item is suitable for tropical weather as it is quite thin. Despite the size chart offered by Altura, I found it to be slightly big so I would go one size down if I have to order this item again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seven
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good quality top that looks great, fits well and has good visibility too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BossManQS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: lacks a zipped pocket
I'm six feet tall and a medium and this fits well. The only minor criticism I have is that it would benefit from a zipped pocket on the rear rather than just the open ones it has so as to store keys / money securely. A zipped pocket would have meant five stars from me. Service from Evans online was first class as always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
forester
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight safety wear

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, highly visible
Good Summer high vis jersey, XXL was a bit too big for me at 6'2" and 13 stone but this means sizing is better than many cycle jerseys: better to be seen by the traffic even if you attract a few Wiggins jokes. This and my night vision long sleeved top for winter cover the bases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
andrewl
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

acceptable .

PostedAugust 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
price is affordable , but don't really abort your sweat. it is not 100% polyester.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lladnaar

Comfortable and visible

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable and breathable on hot days, with good visibility for hot nights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TarmacRD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value top

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Altura gear is great value and this top is another good example of that. Fits well, highly visible in low light and comfortable for those long evening rides. No down sides and helps avoids those numpty car and van drivers that can't see so well :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
garthyk
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent top for the price

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this top in a sale so paid just £35 and for that price I cannot fault it!
It fits well, looks quite good and wicks the sweat from your body quite well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mahatmabike
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice jersey but relatively pricey

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable and cool and great to have a zip long enough that it allows you to get a sweaty jersey off without performing acrobatics. On the down side I think the price is a little high for such a simple piece of clothing and this seems to be not such good value compared to the rest of the Altura range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>