Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 out of 78Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

A no nonsense cycling top.

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Good fit, breathable, reflective bits and decent pockets.
A no nonsense cycling top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent quality great price

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Bought for night and early morning commuting. Fits a little small. Would buy again, or try another more expensive, fully featured alternative
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shirt, watch out for the sizing

Posted05 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good value, very comfortable and well made...and VERY bright orange!
The only "issue" might be the sizing, if in any doubt go for the larger of two sizes, I'm always a medium and here the "medium" size fits me OK, but only just!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Most important, I can be seen.

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This top is just what I was hoping it would be. Good fit,light weight, but most of all I can be seen! Can't believe how many cyclists I see whizzing around in black Lycra trying to blend in with the background, what do they have a death wish. Give yourself a chance,get a high viz top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good Summer High Visibility Cycling Top

Posted19 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, high vis
I bought this product over a year ago, its a great high visibility top which i use in the summer late spring and early autumn when the weather's mild. Although i realise now i do not do much cycling in the dark in the summer so the night vision bit is not essential, and in the winter i have another layer on top or a thicker top. I would still recommend having one with the reflective features for the rare occasions you go cycling in the dark.
The pouch is essential as a i use it to carry my phone all the time. It is a bit on the expensive side but much cheaper than the repair/hospital bills
I find it very comfortable, but you need another layer if there is a cold wind
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality, very pleased with the item - would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good quality

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
the jersey is excellent for me because it's not very thin and not very thick so perfect for temp between 5-15 c for me as i get warm after 10min of cycling. Its very breathable and has 3 pockets from behind. Best of all it doesn't become smelly very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jacket,

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, high visability for safety
This jacket is really good. Small enough to fit in to a rear pocket, and easil to pack away too. I find i never get wet if I carry this with me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:Belgium
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fabric, warm feeling

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
I am a gore fan. Tried this and it is perfect for commuting. I wouldn't go riding 100 km with it because it wicks not the moisture away effecient. Bought in sale so ok with the given quality. I bought size s (also gore size s) and found this shirt a little baggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Well fitting top

Posted03 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable and well fitting top, longer back of shirt helped cover small pack I was carrying. Quite warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Get yourself seen!

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: none
Nice bright and reflective top. A comfortable fit and feels good to wear.
Another simple and effective cycling safety product from Altura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Bright

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Some oik on a skateboard shouted at me "That track suit's too bright, innit!" so I can only assume that this jersey fulfilled its primary purpose of making me noticable to other road users. So far, no-one has crashed into me whilst I have been wearing this jersey, and I think I scared some deer. It's quite hard on the eyeballs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent fit and comfortable.

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
An all round excellent jersey, the fit is not to tight yet comfortable even on the warmest of days. With a long sleeve base layer underneath keeps you just right on cooler days. Recommend highly for the the reflective detail onthe front and rear. So impressed with this jersey that I bought both the yellow and red examples!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really happy with this purchase

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
New to cycling and was after some initial gear, everything I read in the other reviews was pretty spot on, the fitting guide was very accurate, lightweight material is very comfortable. No complaints at all as yet, service was great (Australian customer) and a terrific price, better than I can get locally in my area picking through the sales bins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Looks very stylish

Posted14 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fits nicely and looks very nice on. Has a nice cut to it and nice collar. Looks much better than my other branded one. Has night reflective bits on it too but I wear it during daylight mainly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
It was bought:Online

Highly recommended.

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent fit and visibility. Bought in the sale so well happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright

Posted12 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice material. Pockets could be deeper. Well worth the money at Evans reduced price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Hendon

Useful product for nighttime summer rides

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Decent fit and certainly okay for night time summer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Posted02 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good value product, great for being seen by other road users . used on a cycle ride to South of France
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent Shirt

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
It is as you'd expect from Altura. A very reasonably priced shirt that is very hi-viz and cool on hot summer rides, although there haven't been many of those this year. I really wanted the orange, because I think that colour is more noticeable, but am not at all disappointed with the yellow, it is very yellow!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>