Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 57Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Good visibility, cool fabric

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Riding in very hot weather this summer, I have not been particularly bothered by the jersey. Also, cars tended to keep their distance from me. So I guess the product does exactly what it promises: it keeps you reasonably cool and drivers can see you from afar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Brilliant.

Posted18 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Great Jersey . Very bright . A very breathable . Plus good fit.
This jersey is better than exspectied very reflected my work mate even commented that he saw me from distance . Defelenly by a gain great prize to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very bright, lightweight cool fabric

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Very bright yellow, not sure how many washes that will last for. Fabric very light weight so cool for hot days, does pull significantly and drape when the rear pockets are loaded up though, and not sure how robust the fabric is
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Highly visible, cool, comfortable w useful pockets

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Highly visible, highly comfortable, cool, useful pockets, exactly as expected and at a decent price - I went for the Orange one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

Posted16 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fitting jersey, feels nice and breathable. It feels more reassuring to know that it is a nice and visible colour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice soft cycle tops, good quality

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought 2 of these cycle tops, 1 in yellow which is very bright and
1 in red which is not so bright.
Both are very good lightweight tops with longer zip at front, which is good for warmer days cycling.
Excellent quality and very pleased with them
Both arrived when stated and I would defiantly buy from Evans cycle again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good value for money, fits well, looks good, would certainly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Would definitely recommend

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great fit, good breathable qualities and perfect now that the nights are drawing in. Only minor criticism is that it would be a bonus if one of the rear pockets was zipped for phone storage etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good value for money

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This jersey has the lightweight feel that I wanted when purchasing it. It was on the smaller size but otherwise does what it says on the tin. Especially like the reflective strips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great top. Having been knocked off my bike I want to be seen, Looks like you've been tangoed but You can see me from miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great jersey for the summer

Posted27 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, good hi viz colour
I'm very pleased with this jersey. It's very comfortable, fits well and the hi viz yellow helps being seen when in traffic. Ideal for the summer months.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Another good buy from evans

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Does exactly what you would expect no down side at all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value & workmanlike

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A rather jaded term now, but it does exactly what it says on the tin! Very good value top, excellent quality for the price. I have some jerseys that were a lot more expensive, but of comparable quality. Sizing information was spot on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Comfy and bright

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this top so I could be seen in all weathers and it is great for that. It is also comfy and a good fit.
The rear pockets are a bit small and it would benefit from a zip pocket for keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and quality

Posted14 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
For me as a not-too-serious touring cyclist, this garment fits the bill as being comfortable and made from a cloth that is a good balance between weight and durabilty. It also washes well.
Reduced in the summer sale, it represented good value so I bought two. I am pleased with them and am pleased that I chose these rather than the lighter Airstream jersey, which is cut for a sport fit.
The lack of pocket with a zip does not bother me as I use a separate bag for valuables and keys.
The guard at the top of the neck zip can be slightly awkward to avoid when zipping up one-handed on the move but again I do not consider this to be a serious flaw.
I'd buy more of these if I need to replace what I already have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and good quality.

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Second one that I have bought and have no complaints. Not sure what else to say about a cycling top!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and a good fit

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Very bright orange, brighter than any HV vest, easier to clean and definitely more aerodynamic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable & breathable

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Purchased & wore on 2nd day of South Downs off road bike ride.
9 hours in the saddle & found the shirt very comfortable, cool & breathable.
Good value & would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit as expected

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The fabric is light and airy keeps you cool with the added bonus of being visible to all road users. I am 5'10 and a 38 inch chest this fits perfect. I definitely recommend this product, perfect for summer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nothing fancy; but great value gear

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought for the commute, this lightweight jersey is just the job - reflective flashing is nice to have, and the fit is fine. Non-zip pockets will hold a phone if needed. No issues with it as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>