Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Nigel49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable & breathable

Posted27 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Purchased & wore on 2nd day of South Downs off road bike ride.
9 hours in the saddle & found the shirt very comfortable, cool & breathable.
Good value & would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Marc1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit as expected

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
The fabric is light and airy keeps you cool with the added bonus of being visible to all road users. I am 5'10 and a 38 inch chest this fits perfect. I definitely recommend this product, perfect for summer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
dolan152
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nothing fancy; but great value gear

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought for the commute, this lightweight jersey is just the job - reflective flashing is nice to have, and the fit is fine. Non-zip pockets will hold a phone if needed. No issues with it as yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Sabes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good if you're not tall.

Posted02 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: too short
I'm 6'3", weigh 80 kg and have a 100cm (39") chest. The Medium fitted my body nicely but was about 2-3 inches too short. I'm sending it back.
Shirt appears to be good other than that. Looks breathable. Is light and is a really good hi-vis colour (I bought it for commuting).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MarkCr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great quality

Posted11 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I really like this top as it let’s me stay visible while being very breathable. Would prefer it a little longer though, as I've had to go for the large as I am tall, but I’m also slim.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
norabrab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

This product has a good value!

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve is really comfortable but the biggest advantage is that while cycling on the road I feel safer because the vehicle drivers can easily spots me. This T-shirt is also good looking and comfortable. It is also getting dry really fast. I can strongly recommend also because it comes on a fair price. Enjoy the ride!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulbw74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

It just works

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought the high vis yellow jersey and as a new cyclist this is my go to jersey, it's comfortable and most of all other road users can see you coming!
Definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
delcmgb22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

for the wife

Posted10 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
i got it for my wife it makes her a little confident while we are cycling on the road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
akki

very average jersey

Posted29 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I bought this jersey for its high visibility and comfort. the XL size is slightly large for me, but the L would have been too tight. i'm medium buit and would have liked it to be a body fit. Overall is good for everyday cycling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdog
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality excellent value

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently purchased this jersey and have used it in all conditions. Keeps you cool during hard rides and drys quickly when wet. Overall an excellent jersey that looks the part and never seems to fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BelgianCyclist
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great top

Posted18 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm a tall woman and have had to resort to buying men's tops to get them long enough. This one looks great, feels great and is nice and cool. Much better than the tops that women get to choose from...I am now a convert to men's cycling tops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
PI45
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Warm in cold weather. Comfortable. Very happy with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mickcr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

happy

Posted04 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value, looks great, fit good too. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cooky7777
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Quality top

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no zipped pocket
Good quality material and fits well. Could have done with a zipped pocket for keys/mobile, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
punctured
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Quality

Posted19 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
All Altura clothing that I have had is a good fit, the sizes tend to be correct. This top is comfortable to wear. It has good high viz. flashing and looks good. The only improvement would be the addition of a zipped pocket on Altura jerseys. It has the standard 3 rear pockets. The price is also reasonable in comparison to some other brands. Altura never seem to fail on price, quality or comfort
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve15467074
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Good quality comfortable top. Great for warm twilight autumn commuting rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick2013

Great top

Posted08 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This top does everything I bought it for. It's bright so keeps cars well away from me, whilst being comfortable and breathable. A great top, and I'll certainly buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mark711
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Good price and great fit

Posted26 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The colours are great and bright and as such an advantage for cyclists. I found the price was good and the fit is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice top

Posted25 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not much to say, it's a nice lightweight quick drying top that does what it's supposed to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Night Vision Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright and comfortable

Posted11 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, nice and bright!
Cons: no zip pockets
I like a jersey to be bright so the Great British Motorist has the best chance of seeing me! These do the job great on the front, and come into their own in lower visibility conditions.
I have bought two of these and they are really comfortable to wear, wicking away moisture well and have a long zip on the front to cool yourself down further.
Only negative would be the lack of a zipping pocket on the back. The middle one seems fine but bumpy road surfaces can bounce things out of the side pockets. Small criticism though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>