Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 47Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LukeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Awesome little pump, good quality and pumps quickly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProteksFitness
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

surprisingly effective

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very good for its size & easy to fit to the bike. Light weight too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cannondalekid
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very neat product.

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: takes on water and mud
This is the third one of these I have bought for myself and as a present. It fits really well on both standard round tube aluminium bikes and on my more exotically shaped carbon bike.
Tucks in neatly behind the water bottle so drag is not really worse than with the bottles.
If I had any gripe (and I do) the pump fills with dirt and water if you ride in the wet. Offering no protection against ingress. Thus at the end of a wet ride or should you wish to use it, it is necessary to pump all the detritus out first unless of course you would like an inner tube full of mud! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChouChou
It was bought:Online

Good all-round pump

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Effective pump, compact in nature. Good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jimbob19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

dinky

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
great size, not used it yet.. fits well to the bike under the water bottle bracket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like2cycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy travelling pump

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, good compact size
Bought this for my new specialized hybrid havjng already bought the road version for my road bike. Its a little wider than the road pump but had plenty of welly to it for its compact size. I like that fact it can be changed to the valve you're using. Presta / shraeder, ive kept it on the latter for now. Its never going to be on par with a track pump, but for its size its easy to travel with and will get you by. My bike doesnt have the extra space to fasten the bracket on but its so compact it will easily fit in my bag / pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, tiny pump, high quality.

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump fits in the Specialized saddle bag comfortably and is therefore out of the way when I ride. Great little pump that gets the tyres up to a decent pressure.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muzwig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and efficient

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump comes with a bracket to go on a bottle cage mount but you really won't need it. This pump will go in even a modest sized saddle pack, and the round ends make sure that is fits in nicely. As a pump, obviously the stroke is short but, it will inflate a road bike tyre to around 80 or 90 psi in fairly quick time, ample pressure to carry on with your ride. The main thing though is that is is so small, and beautifully made. I carry one all the time and even gave two as Christmas presents this year! Another bonus - if someone has packed a tube with a short valve on it most pumps won't locate on the tiny amount of valve stem sticking through the rim, well this little beauty will still locate on just a couple of millimetres of valve.
Do you get the impression I love my Mini Road Pump??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosensnavn
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized works

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great product and value for the money, Specilized product is tested and works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carty72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wow! Its tiny!

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this to fit in a saddle bag (though it does come with bottle bosses fitment too) on my new fixie, alongside a spanner, tube and some other bits and bobs. It is very small and quite light but feels well built. I have not had the opportunity (thankfully) to use it in anger yet and am sure it will be a little tricky getting to >100psi with it, but as long as I can get enough air in to get me home I'll be happy! Reassuring to have with me at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
prh01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Compact little pump

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Compact, light and fits neatly to carrier on bottle mounts. Seems to work reasonably well (haven't had to use it in the field yet), but would probably take a long time to pump a tyre up to full pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnjohnny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and small

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good pump, lightweight and powerful, I was tired of having to take a rucksack out whilst riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gadabout
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product, not used in anger yet, but build quality and fittings give a sense of security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leccy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good little pump

Posted23 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nice product, fits smartly on the bike, doesn't require too much effort to inflate a tube compared to other pumps of a similar size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thebyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little portable pump!

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal small light pump to take with you while riding. Powerful for its size and looks good. Only negative is no pressure gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sergej
Country:United Kingdom

Light

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light item. During the ride you can't even feel it being in rear pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiloP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Powerful Little Pump

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this pump to replace a larger one that failed on me whilst I was out in the countryside. No point buying a cheap rubbish pump because you can guarantee that when you really need it it will fail and you'll be stranded. This is a good pump because it will fit in your jersey pocket very easily or on a frame mount (supplied). It is easy to use and inflates to 100 psi without much effort (Presta valves only). If you are tempted to buy something cheaper DON'T!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emma70

Perfect for the job

Posted15 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great little pump, perfect for the job! Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spaceslug
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small so you Can have it in a sadlebag ang pump to 8,3 bar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben1325

Great little pump!

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Would recommend to anyone looking to attach a pump to a road bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>