Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LukeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Awesome little pump, good quality and pumps quickly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gadabout
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product, not used in anger yet, but build quality and fittings give a sense of security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leccy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good little pump

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nice product, fits smartly on the bike, doesn't require too much effort to inflate a tube compared to other pumps of a similar size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thebyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little portable pump!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Ideal small light pump to take with you while riding. Powerful for its size and looks good. Only negative is no pressure gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sergej
Country:United Kingdom

Light

PostedMay 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light item. During the ride you can't even feel it being in rear pocket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiloP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Powerful Little Pump

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this pump to replace a larger one that failed on me whilst I was out in the countryside. No point buying a cheap rubbish pump because you can guarantee that when you really need it it will fail and you'll be stranded. This is a good pump because it will fit in your jersey pocket very easily or on a frame mount (supplied). It is easy to use and inflates to 100 psi without much effort (Presta valves only). If you are tempted to buy something cheaper DON'T!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emma70

Perfect for the job

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great little pump, perfect for the job! Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spaceslug
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Small so you Can have it in a sadlebag ang pump to 8,3 bar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ben1325

Great little pump!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Would recommend to anyone looking to attach a pump to a road bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small,compact excellent pump

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Small and compact and light weight fit in back pocket or easily in a saddle bag pumps 120 psi a great little pump!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choady
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

It Was A Good Product For It's Price.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not good quality
It's Good Could Attach To The Value A Little Better, And Also The Little Lever Does Come Lose Quickly And Rattle, Doesn't Bother Me But If You're Picky I Wouldn't Bother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goblin13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sturdy small pump easy to use

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent compact pump. Easy to connect to the valve but would take awhile to inflate to 100+ psi. Good for emergencies and small enough to fit in a saddle pack. Build quality is very good, better than many pumps costing a lot more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Perfect for stowing in back pocket

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Size, quality & everything you need in a small emergency pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottym
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this due it's size, it's an awesome little thing, fits perfect in a saddle bag
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CannonLJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Build Quality

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, small
The build quality of this pump is what really stands out to me, its solid and seems well made i'll be confident that even after being on my bike for months when i need it it'll still work. Don't get stranded by going for a cheaper pump that will let you down when you need it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billy83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and small, feels quality

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not the largest of barrels so takes some pumping!
Bought to replace a zefal mini pump that managed only one reinflate before breaking. This feels altogether a lot stronger and is a fair bit smaller. Fits neatly behind a bottle cage or in a medium sized saddle bag.
Feels much more expensive than the price tag suggests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GazS
Country:United Kingdom

Light & compact

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent little pump easy to store away and ideal for emergencies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ozzie007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

great and small

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i have recently purchased a Mini Road Pump from Evans Cycles and I was very happy with the service and choose of pumps in the store. i only got this one because of the sales advisers recommendations .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hamilton030
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

This product is ideal

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Ideal product for taking out on the road, compact, fits easily on bike or is small enough to keep in pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality compact pump

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This mini pump sits neatly on the frame and easily gets tyres up to pressure with very little effort. The quality and performance of the product is not comprimised by its size and could equally be carried in a saddle bag or jumper pouch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>