Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump

Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 54Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Review 1 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Awesome little pump, good quality and pumps quickly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good size, doesn't feel as strong a pump as others

Posted18 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
My mini-pump was stolen so purchased this as a replacement. It's ok - it does the job, but it feels a little light when pumping, and has come apart on me once or twice - the end unscrews quite easily. Doesn't feel as robust as other mini-pumps I've owned, but does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Quality Product

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Well made product that works just as it should.
Perfect size to keep in a saddle bag or jersey pocket
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Excellent

Posted22 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a wwll designed lightweight piece of kit which i would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small & Light

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Small, light and easy to use. Seems well made. Takes quite a few strokes to inflate a tyre compared to some other mini pumps.
I much prefer this snap-on valve head to the screw on types. I bought this to replace a Topeak pump as every time I went to unscrew that from an inner tube valve it would also unscrew the valve core. I cannot be bothered thread locking valve cores! If you forget you end up stranded with a flat.
I'd recommend this pump. Just be aware that it'll take a little while to re-inflate the tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Neat & diminutive on-the-go pump

Posted09 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
A quality item from Specialized, rock-solid engineering, made mostly from high-grade aluminium. Will do the job for years to come, yet is very light and will fit easily either into your jersey's back pocket, or in the holder that can be fitted underneath the bottle cage. Perfect match with my Spesh SL4 Tarmac. Highly recommended.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Nicely compact

Posted09 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, compact
Compact pump that fits well in a saddle bag for emergency use while on a ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Excellent pocket pump

Posted19 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Great little pump, mounting fits nicely under bottle cage bracket and pump alongside bottle. No problems to report
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

surprisingly effective

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Very good for its size & easy to fit to the bike. Light weight too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very neat product.

Posted26 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: takes on water and mud
This is the third one of these I have bought for myself and as a present. It fits really well on both standard round tube aluminium bikes and on my more exotically shaped carbon bike.
Tucks in neatly behind the water bottle so drag is not really worse than with the bottles.
If I had any gripe (and I do) the pump fills with dirt and water if you ride in the wet. Offering no protection against ingress. Thus at the end of a wet ride or should you wish to use it, it is necessary to pump all the detritus out first unless of course you would like an inner tube full of mud! :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good all-round pump

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Effective pump, compact in nature. Good value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

dinky

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
great size, not used it yet.. fits well to the bike under the water bottle bracket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy travelling pump

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, good compact size
Bought this for my new specialized hybrid havjng already bought the road version for my road bike. Its a little wider than the road pump but had plenty of welly to it for its compact size. I like that fact it can be changed to the valve you're using. Presta / shraeder, ive kept it on the latter for now. Its never going to be on par with a track pump, but for its size its easy to travel with and will get you by. My bike doesnt have the extra space to fasten the bracket on but its so compact it will easily fit in my bag / pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great price, tiny pump, high quality.

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump fits in the Specialized saddle bag comfortably and is therefore out of the way when I ride. Great little pump that gets the tyres up to a decent pressure.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact and efficient

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pump comes with a bracket to go on a bottle cage mount but you really won't need it. This pump will go in even a modest sized saddle pack, and the round ends make sure that is fits in nicely. As a pump, obviously the stroke is short but, it will inflate a road bike tyre to around 80 or 90 psi in fairly quick time, ample pressure to carry on with your ride. The main thing though is that is is so small, and beautifully made. I carry one all the time and even gave two as Christmas presents this year! Another bonus - if someone has packed a tube with a short valve on it most pumps won't locate on the tiny amount of valve stem sticking through the rim, well this little beauty will still locate on just a couple of millimetres of valve.
Do you get the impression I love my Mini Road Pump??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Specialized works

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great product and value for the money, Specilized product is tested and works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wow! Its tiny!

Posted02 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this to fit in a saddle bag (though it does come with bottle bosses fitment too) on my new fixie, alongside a spanner, tube and some other bits and bobs. It is very small and quite light but feels well built. I have not had the opportunity (thankfully) to use it in anger yet and am sure it will be a little tricky getting to >100psi with it, but as long as I can get enough air in to get me home I'll be happy! Reassuring to have with me at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Compact little pump

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Compact, light and fits neatly to carrier on bottle mounts. Seems to work reasonably well (haven't had to use it in the field yet), but would probably take a long time to pump a tyre up to full pressure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and small

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good pump, lightweight and powerful, I was tired of having to take a rucksack out whilst riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Air Tool Mini Road Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted22 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent product, not used in anger yet, but build quality and fittings give a sense of security.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>