Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack

Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack

Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
75 out of 80(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Review 1 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LukeL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little bag

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Don't be fooled, this bag is like a Tardis, bigger on the inside than the outside. Great quality, lightweight and roomy enough for tools and inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simmo64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact, easy to attach/detach

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, simple
Ideal little bag for road bike to carry tube, multi tool, phone and keys.
Neatly fits under saddle avoiding any chafing to legs. Don't consider any alternatives
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxya3xx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compact yet spacious

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to fit, looks great and is spacious enough to fit in all those little items I need to take out on a ride
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
billynomates
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy bit of kit

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my roadbike. Nice and compact, with enough room for tyre levers, spare tube, co2 inflater and spare cartridge, plus room for a bit of cash for a cuppa. Has strap on back for light also. Looks good. Very pleased especially as I got it price matched with no hassles. Saves having the rear of your cycling top full of bits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aitch24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Straps are inadequate

PostedJune 11, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The 2 vertical straps come undone, This puts a strain on the remaining strap and eventually the material tears. You will need additional straps to secure this bag. The bag capacity is also on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adrian101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Perfect for size

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just the right size for puncture repair and spare tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boyce

Great Saddle bag

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Idea if you are just wanting a small saddle bag to put essential items in. It feels like it is well made and of good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
echo7
Country:Canada
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

solution to inner rub problem

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
do you wonder why your expensive shorts is wearing on the inner thigh...
well it is probably your saddle bag too wide..
this is the solution to this problem...narrow profile with leather on the sides to avoid chaffing
fits..
1 - co2
1 - co2 adaptor
1 - 700c tube
1 - crank brother speedier lever
2- 20$ bill
2 - Credit cards
1 - filzer 8 piece multitool
2 - keys
could still probably fit 2-3 high5 tablets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlevumBaggie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product. Fits just right and securely on the saddle post. Room for spare tube, tools, levers, gas pump and spare batteries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richy7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pack

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This pack fits nice and tight under the saddle, just big enough for a couple of tubes, Co2 cylinders and a Co2 pump. if you want to carry much more than that you'll need the next size up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GJONES
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

practical and compact

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
whilst this bag is very small, its big enough to hold a multi tool, cash and a puncture repair kit, which is what I purchased it for. The velcro straps make it very secure and it is unobtrusive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan569
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Carries the essentials

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fitted easily under specialized saddle. Carries spare tube, hex tool & levers. Couldn't quite get samsung phone in without serious reorganization. Bigger size would help fit that in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkfish1983
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but perfectly formed

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good value, it is small but it fits a spare inner tube, co2 pump, multi-tool and my keys.
Just the right size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ddev1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Perfect saddlebag

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The mini saddle pack is actually bigger than expected. Has enough room for the essentials, sits beautifully, is water resistant and looks very stylish.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MBB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very flexible Velcro fixings. No need for bracket

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great little pouch with really flexible mounting that doesn't need a bracket. Not very big. Blackberry,one tube, tyre levers and that's about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snoosh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An OK product but too small

PostedJuly 24, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought this for my 'really bad weather days' winter bike and find that there is barely enough room even for a spare tube albeit a 26'' size. I do think that even for a road racer this bag just isn't big enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geoff67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bag!

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This little bag is excellent. Fits in an inner tube, multi tool, tyre levers and has room to spare for keys and money. Highly recommend this bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnnaSweden
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good but a bit small

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality as you can expect from Specialized, a bit small - couldn't fit my iphone in it.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Debbie82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Ideal purchase to carry a phone.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
perfect size to carry a few essential itema such as a small phone and a repaire kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Specialized Mini Wedgie Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twister11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is very good. Small but functional

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted an easily accesible saddlepack that wasn't too big. It fits my multi functional bike tool, spare inner tube and tyre leavers perfectly. Very firm and ridgid onto the seat and post with velcrow. Excellant product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>