Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards

Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wear and forget...works well.

Posted25 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Looks great
Easy to put on, comfortable and light weight. These elbow protectors gave me confidence to hammer the trails, even when I was cycling alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable elbow protection.

Posted02 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
If you like to have elbow protection, these Fox guards are great. They are really comfortable and after some riding I do not notice that I am wearing them. The elbow shell is hard and feels protective. I have taken some tumbles and do not know that I hit my elbow. They are also a snug fit and do not need constant adjustments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Excellent Fit, would heartily recommend

Posted15 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
These pads fit like a dream, no movement up or down as you ride but at the same time you frget you have them on. I'm a grown man with average size arms so I bough the large at first but they were too big, got the mediums and they were perfect with lots of room for adjustment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Fits nicely, seems well-made

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Tempting providence but.....haven't had an 'unintended dismount' recently so I can't comment on these pads' absolute crash worthiness. But they feel like they'll do the job as well as most others.
On me at least, they fit well, are comfortable ('fit and forget') and not too bulky. For example, they don't offer much lower arm protection (elbow region only) but that's exactly what I wanted, especially for warmer summer riding. They'll also fit under most waterproof jackets or alternatively are adjustable enough to go over a windproof soft-shell jacket.
They seem well-made but it's waaaaay too early to comment on their robustness, hence only 4*. Paradoxically, having bought them, I hope I never need them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After look for a number of options I've decided to go for this one. The material is very good and not itchy as some other options on the market, after a while you don't even feel you have the guards on. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good protection

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great fit and lightweight they still offer good protection. I'm using these for my commute in London.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Protection where needed.

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Seemed to be a good set of elbow pads. First set that I have owned but seem to do the job. Good hard shells over the elbow and did not restrict movement. Thought they might be a bit warm in the summer weather, but with a bit of breeze and air movement whilst riding they were not to hot at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top elbow pads

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pads are great you forget they're on! Don't slip down the arm, aren't too bulky or hot, feel durable. I broke my arm going over the bars in Sherwood Forest, a year later and I still can't do a press up without a sickening grinding noise in the elbow of the arm that broke. Wear these if you don't want that to happen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and comfortable

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using this for couple times now and they are so comfortable. Best buy so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Light and comfortable

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Reasonable price for a comfortable well fitting guard. No issues with pedalling whilst wearing them and well ventilated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable to wear

Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have worn an elbow pad for many years now since I badly broke my arm in an accident. This one was more expensive than the previous one but is definitely more comfortable and stays in place, not slipping down my arm. It can also be worn comfortably under other cycling clothing. I have not fallen onto it yet, so will have to reserve judgement on that part of its function, but it certainly gives me confidence that it will cope well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good - not quite enough forearm coverage

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: poor forearm coverage
These are really comfy and secure, but they could really do with a bit more forearm coverage to hit top marks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very comfortable protection

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pads are very good quality and a very comfortable fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds in place and offers protection.

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
The elbow pads look good and offer good protection, they also stay in place if sized correctly. My only issue is that they may move on a big impact however on the small off I had they were fine. Maybe pricey for what they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These are the best

Posted30 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, take a lot of big falls
These elbow pads are the best elbow pads I have ever used I use mine for bmx, skiing and snowboarding I take a lot of big falls and these work for me
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
save those elbows and stick some of these on them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good product

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The elbow guards are very light, comfortable fit,and offer great protection for the elbow and lower arm.
After a while you don't realise you are wearing them,bought at discount price otherwise may be on the expensive side but a really good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfy, great protection, just the knee pads - recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.