Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Body Armour & Pads or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards

Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bagheera40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Protection where needed.

Posted09 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Seemed to be a good set of elbow pads. First set that I have owned but seem to do the job. Good hard shells over the elbow and did not restrict movement. Thought they might be a bit warm in the summer weather, but with a bit of breeze and air movement whilst riding they were not to hot at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilot90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top elbow pads

Posted05 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pads are great you forget they're on! Don't slip down the arm, aren't too bulky or hot, feel durable. I broke my arm going over the bars in Sherwood Forest, a year later and I still can't do a press up without a sickening grinding noise in the elbow of the arm that broke. Wear these if you don't want that to happen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and comfortable

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using this for couple times now and they are so comfortable. Best buy so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bolshi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Light and comfortable

Posted05 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Reasonable price for a comfortable well fitting guard. No issues with pedalling whilst wearing them and well ventilated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grahameonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable to wear

Posted23 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have worn an elbow pad for many years now since I badly broke my arm in an accident. This one was more expensive than the previous one but is definitely more comfortable and stays in place, not slipping down my arm. It can also be worn comfortably under other cycling clothing. I have not fallen onto it yet, so will have to reserve judgement on that part of its function, but it certainly gives me confidence that it will cope well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nonsense
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good - not quite enough forearm coverage

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: poor forearm coverage
These are really comfy and secure, but they could really do with a bit more forearm coverage to hit top marks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManiacTroll
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very comfortable protection

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These pads are very good quality and a very comfortable fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dillm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Holds in place and offers protection.

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
The elbow pads look good and offer good protection, they also stay in place if sized correctly. My only issue is that they may move on a big impact however on the small off I had they were fine. Maybe pricey for what they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Welcomesilver56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These are the best

Posted30 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, take a lot of big falls
These elbow pads are the best elbow pads I have ever used I use mine for bmx, skiing and snowboarding I take a lot of big falls and these work for me
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
save those elbows and stick some of these on them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtb2thenorth
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A very good product

Posted14 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The elbow guards are very light, comfortable fit,and offer great protection for the elbow and lower arm.
After a while you don't realise you are wearing them,bought at discount price otherwise may be on the expensive side but a really good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Elbow Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueAdvocate
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfy, great protection, just the knee pads - recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.