Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards

Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards

Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Review 1 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection, comfortable

Posted23 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These pads work well have saved my shins from serious bruising! I'm 5'8 and got the medium would probably suggest the large as the shin pad comes a little short. But can't fault them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Errod
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good protection.

Posted02 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I am very happy with this knee and shin protector. I tried one as a rental once and I have been looking for them ever since. I use them for down hill riding and feel protected. They have a slight tendency to slide down at top of the knee, if you do not secure them tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Great pads didn't really know they we're on!

Posted13 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Never worn knee and shin pads before but there one of the best investments I've made other than my bike saved my legs a few times!i would hugely recommend buying these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baza1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Peace of mind for a reasonable price.

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Slow crash on a stoney surface resulted in deep painfull knee cuts, made these top of my list. Comfortable, supportive and fit well. Stays in position once you place the middle strap toward the top of your calf. Worth the money purely for the extra confidence they give riding on any surface, apart from cottonwool!
Plus coming from a Moto-X background, the "Fox" logo has always looked cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylorp74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very comfortable

Posted02 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are very comfortable to wear and lightweight but I think they'll do the job when required (thankful that I've not fell off yet !)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous

Comfy Pads

Posted18 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Good fit and feels very secure, have struggled with other pads that look good but don't fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
4 stars as after a long ride the tend to cut circulation/become sweaty/hot but worth it to protect your shins/kness... great product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doddy5551

Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
Love these Launch Pro Knee/Shine guards, they give you a little more confidence while jumping & going over rough terrain etc, whilst using flat pedals. They fit great (L/XL size) and hold up well, easy to adjust, remove and strap up. Can get a little hot over longer rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great pads

Posted16 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
really good value for money and they sit comfortable when riding.
no instances of slipping at all - even better with endura singletrack trousers!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fox Clothing Launch Pro Knee/Shin Guards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moose12

good kit

Posted09 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have just used these for a trip to the alps. Found them to be really comfortable and to taker a knock well. Top strap does sometimes slip down, but i have found this to be the case with most of these guards. all in all i am very pleased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.