Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover

Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover

Delivering maximum comfort and protection in a wide range of running activities and weather conditions, garments made with Gore-Tex fabric are durably waterproof, windproof and very breathable.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASAdoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Excellent for rainy weather

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
No problems with any leaks, despite 7 hours riding in heavy rain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
AngusG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Waterproof but warm

Posted21 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, totally waterproof
Keeps the rain out a treat. Got a little bit warm (but not sweaty).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
sg77

worth every penny

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this item 2 months ago, the price was a kind of a barrier for me but I decided to purchase that product in the end.
Waterproof in 100%, very breathable, well manufactured.
I would buy this product again and again.
The size is really large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris600uk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Don't go out without it!

Posted17 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I always carry it even when it's dry out - and especially when riding at night when I feel better knowing that as much of me as possible is either reflective or bright yellow!
For me the particular feature I like, is the ease with which it goes on when it's needed, and the small space it takes up in my pannier when it's not.
Well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ankaradan
Country:Turkey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very bright

Posted05 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
purchased this for a projected tour of UK this summer; so expecting lots of rain. fits my medium helmet nicely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davek59

Hi-viz goodie!

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Grea bit of it - fits easily, great colour and looks a bit less mushroom-like than the black version. Highly recommended!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Gore-Tex Neon Helmet Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SighmanW
from Geelong, Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore Neon Helmet Cover

Posted08 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, good visibility
Like the quality and visibility.
Purchased large for size 61 helmet.
Fits well on Giro E2 helmet with peak.
With drawstring adjusted, easy to fit and remove without further adjustment.
Have ridden in drizzly and windy conditions and found it excellent.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.