Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves

Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves

Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleUrs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really comfortable even on a long ride.

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought these on the back of other reviews and they didn't disappoint! Comfortable on the Wetherby to Filey ride and easy to get on and off, even if slightly damp! Good snug fit though and I'd certainly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicolaC
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bit of kit

Posted18 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are a great little pair of gloves. Good quality as you would expect from Gore with good grip and style. Great value too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted18 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable and finger loops make getting the gloves off much easier. Ordered the XS as I have small hands and they are a good fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joehed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Smart looking good quality and comfortable

Posted17 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these mitts thinking they were mens as no visible difference (will read labels carefully in future) however they still fitted well and do not perform any less than those specifically for men.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MayaCR
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality, nice price.

Posted09 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: thin padding
This gloves are really nice for it's price. Although I'd rather a better padding, it works perfectly for a short or medium ride. I wouldn't use it for a long ride though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gibber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

loops for removal are really good

Posted09 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
good pair of summer gloves. a nice feature are the loops between the fingers to help remove the gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
QueenBinky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice little glove

Posted18 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable and well made glove with plenty of padding. Excellent value.
I have small but not tiny hands and the XS is a good snug fit
The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because sometimes the velcro strap sometimes doesn't behave itself as well as it could but that's me being really picky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Honor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tight fitting and uncomfortable

Posted28 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive, Uncomfortable
Despite following the size guide I found these gloves very tight and especially uncomfortable between the fingers during a long bike ride. Possibly this wouldn't be the case if you ordered the next size up??? I ended up giving them to my 7 year old daughter. I also found that the Velcro wrist strap kept catching on the glove causing the material to bubble
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramondie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pair of gloves

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great pair of gloves for summer use. I bought these for my girlfriend and she is very happy with the fit and the overall quality, Unfortunately they didn't stop her coming of last week and fracturing her shoulder!!
Barely a scuff in the gloves so they are durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ashmoreland
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

good qualuty cycling gloves

Posted28 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
comfortable. good fit. no rough edges. easy to get on and off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable and look good

Posted23 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking and great fitting gloves. They are very comfortable with gel padding exactly where needed for maximum comfort on the bars. The quick removal tabs work well for pulling them off my hands. The sizing is good too - size small for relatively small hands! Great product. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
brokendevice
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Far from perfect.

Posted20 June 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bad material choice
They do look really nice, and the finger loops are invaluable.
Unfortunately I wouldn't recommend these to anyone due to the velcro fastener totally ripping up the mesh material just above it since the first use. Very frayed and fluffy now, and the fibres are permanently attached to the velcro bit!
I've got a couple of small callouses on my fingers from where the top of the fabric rubs against my fingers - this is irritating after a couple of hours on the bike, but may be it's just my fingers.
These are quite compact, and with minimal padding compared to others.
Would recommend any of the Specialized BG mitts instead - amazing fit (both guys and women specific ones are brilliant) and unmatched quality. Specialized BG Gel Women's Mitts are my preffered gloves, but these come out on reserve ocassionally.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GabyGoGirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for the price

Posted22 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are my 2nd gore mitts and for the price are relatively good value. The general fit is okay, although my only complaint is that when I stretch my fingers forward to grip the brakes, the gloves pull back in between the crook of some of my fingers and it is a little uncomfortable. I don't recall experiencing this with my other mitts and I am just hoping they might give a bit in time. Otherwise I have found them generally comfortable, the gel padding seemed quite thin, but appears to do the job in the right places. It has two pull loops between 2 fingers on each mitt, making them easy to remove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helencyp
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit for small hands

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my third pair of Gore gloves. I have very small hands and all other brands of "small" gloves are way too big. These come in extra small and, although they are advertised as a road cycling glove, I use them for MTB and they have more than enough padding on the palms for a comfortable ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safmeister
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Love them

Posted18 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: enormous wash/care label
Great fit and quality. Really comfy to wear, can't fault them. Like the loops for pulling them off, although I tend to ease them off a bit first, as I am not sure quite how robust the loops really are. I have the smalls and they stretch nicely to give a really snug fit without squeezing or pinching. The only criticism I can make is that the wash-care labels are enormous - not sure you really need them in both gloves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnnJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Poor quality

Posted01 April 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
These gloves do not provide good padding, they're very tight fitting and the loop broke the first time I tried them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoffs
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

excellent fitting for small hands

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, pull strings between the fingers to help remove th
I have purchased a great deal of mits over the last year, but i found this pair which was x small fitted perfect.
They provide good comfort on longer rides on the road bike and have nifty pull stings between the fingers to help pull them off.
They maintain there size once washed too.
Great fit and very comfortable mit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebsy

A++

Posted12 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Brilliant gloves, good snug fit with those little loops that help to pull them off. Good service from Evans and a pretty reasonable price too. Well done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vcej
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted04 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Look good, useful loops for removal, gel padding more comfortable than foam. Would have preferred black mesh to white as in the previous season's design, and fits a little larger than previous season too (purchased same size), and Velcro tends to stick to the mesh too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power Lady Women's Gloves
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
snailrider
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good buy

Posted22 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
comfortable even during my long rides. Cut and design are nice. well fit! Easy to remove with 2 pulling strings each side.
I specially like the lining at the end of the glove's tip. it helps to hold the glove where it is supposed to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>