Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Mechas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good shorts good quality fabric

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I wore them on a cycling trip to the Netherlands, found them comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jac1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great fitting

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought these are we had entered a sponsored ride and wanted a bit of comfort.They are an excellent fit and would definately recommend,they made the ride far more comfortable than I expected..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KennyC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality from Gore

Posted15 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these shorts for my wife,they are an excellent fit,with a very comfy pad. The waistband is really comfy and the shorts stay in position at all times. Top quality material,top quality shorts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Liramlis
Country:Portugal
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They look great and are very comfortable

Posted17 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: fabric is too thin
The sizing of this shorts seems true to the sizing guide which is perfect for who is buying them online. I found them to be the most comfortable biking shorts I've tried so far, and the padding doesn't feel too big, it just has the right size to protect whats necessary.
I used them this weekend and it was very cold, but I can see they will be great for summer because the fabric dries pretty fast.
My only problem with them is the fabric on the back is too thin and it's like a see-through fabric, which is bad when using no underwear! It only really shows when in the sun...maybe a bigger jersey can fix the problem, since these shorts are super comfortable would be a shame not to wear them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

Posted17 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: could be a little longer in length
Great shorts. Very comfortable even on 100 miles. Like the colour stripe. Even better with the discount. Will buy another pair. Would like them to be a little longer but I am 5' 11".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very comfy shorts

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
They DO need the wash you should give them BEFORE wear, I didn't,thought they were uncomfortable, but, after a wash they were fine. Good grip on legs, don't go baggy, like my other ones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTCCDC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Very comfortable with plenty of padding!

Posted14 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A very comfortable fit. Plenty of padding to be able to enjoy long bike rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VictoriaC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great shorts but a bit too see-through!

Posted06 October 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I love the fit and styling of these shorts and they are very comfy for longer rides.
I was very pleased with them until I went out for a ride with my boyfriend who nearly fell off his bike laughing at me when I went past him.
It was a very sunny day and unfortunately the material is quite thin. The black seam running down the back makes it look like I'm wearing a g-string (saving some modesty I guess?) as the black shorts material isn't quite black. The boyfriend suggested that I used them to distract other riders when racing.
In the shop, they looked fine but when I hold them up to a light you can really see how see-through they are which is a shame as I did really like them. It might just be that I got a dodgy pair and that the material is ok on most of them.
I would upload a photo but it would have to be censored! :D
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahi68
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great womens shorts

Posted18 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
As a mum to 3 kids I have been through a few pairs of shorts before I have found ones that have enough good quality padding to last me on a 60+km ride. These ones are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinner60

Excellent cycling shorts

Posted04 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, well padded
Arrived promptly, good fit and well padded. Look attractive and exactly what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and looks good

Posted28 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I'm a size 8 and ordered the small. Found sizing to be accurate and the shorts felt comfortable even on the longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahkdy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value, well padded and looked good

Posted19 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I loved my these shorts! They replaced the 2 pairs that I had been wearing to keep the bruises at bay on a previous similar bike ride. Looked pretty good too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent fit

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've tried a lot of brands when it comes to bike shorts and Gore is the one that fits me best. The quality is excellent and they are absolutely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JinOxford
from Oxford, UK

Good - still to be tested on a ride

Posted19 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought as a gift and still to be tested but makes a good impression
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Lady Tights Short+
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissPink
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish but comfort not great

Posted07 October 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, waistband not that comfortable
I like the styling of these shorts with the white side panels and white piping on the bum. However the big let down was the waistband digging in to my waist after a long ride. And the padding is too generous which means that you really do feel like you are wearing a nappy when walking around... However, once riding this is fine I guess. Not my favourite pair of shorts but will wear them when I know I will be mainly riding my bike and not dallying at cafes along the way :-)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.