Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+

Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+

Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stubug
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Comfortable and a welcome change from shorts

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this as feel a little bulky in the shorts available in the "baggy" range for us ladies. This skirt is nice and modest with the bonus of a quality feel comfort. It isn't cheap but hopefully it will last for lots of miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very elegant!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cant wait until the warmer weather is back to wear this cycling skirt! Have tried it for comfort on the turbo trainer and it seems great. Potential to hook yourself on the saddle when dismounting is the only down side but definitely something different for the girls!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SophieSz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Female

Pretty but not practical

PostedJuly 31, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable, not practical
The all-time question for the girls: pretty or practical. I hoped that this would be both, but it is not.
It's very comfortable, gives all the benefit of padded shorts and looks nice as well. I love it and hate it at the same time, if I'm honest.
My few issues are, after riding a 1000K in them that
1) there's a bit too much material in it, it's a bit heavy
2) you can't take off the skirt part (that would be great)
3) if you get on-and-off the bike (e.g. commuting), it can even be dangerous, as it's easily gets hooked on the saddle.
This last one is my biggest issue. You have to pay attention of how you get on and off the bike. Otherwise it's a good product, great material and quality, etc. And it is pretty.
The best pro for me, is that unlike with padded shorts, in this you can appear pretty much anywhere. I don't have to feel uncomfortable walking into a cafe or restaurant, etc. If this is important, I would think it worth the trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velojan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well made, well cut, comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought L as I am size 12-14, a good fit, cut properly for the female figure, i e high enough at the waist at the back and not constricting in the legs. The skirt is stretchy and well cut to lie smoothly and move with the built in undershorts . Looks smart , not at all frumpy. A small zip pocket would have been a good addition..The quality seems good, should last well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bec55
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish yet practical

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Whilst sitting in the saddle looking stylish this skort is also very well padded, making the ride comfortable. Great for getting some sun on your legs on those rare occasions when the sun is out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catherine100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

God comfortable shorts

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
A useful bit of clothing, but don't believe the size guide. According to the guide I was a large, but I chose to order a small which fitted fine.
The only downside is the tendency to catch the skirt on the saddle when mounting or dismounting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isabel277
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Flattering

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very comfortable. Good, well-fitting inner short but with an over skirt for a more attractive look. I've taken up cycling recently and this is a nice piece of kit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

comfy!

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It's a comfy skort and although its stretchy it hides your bum which i love. It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gridou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This skirt is perfect! Looks very nice and is very comfortable. But the shorts doesn't get off, so you will only use it for cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeb884
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great skirt

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great skirt and very comfortable but it does not have any pockets and this is quite a pain. A small pocket at the back or side would have been nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Path Lady Skirt+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peddlepusher66
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great choice for girls

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I recently bought a pair of these skirt shorts and so far am very happy with them. They are a great fit - true to size, and really comfortable to ride in with good padding. They also look great when off the bike - hiding the cycle short padded bum well! A great buy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.