Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+

Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 51(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good quality Shorts

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are the the best padded shorts I have worn. Very comfortable over 4 - 5 hours in the Saddle.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickythegaS
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Comfort is King

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After reading through various reviews, I went for these shorts, for my 1st time purchase of cycling clothing. I bought them at the Evans, Hendon store. Despite my lack of knowledge, the staff were more than patient to explain the pro's & cons of their range of cyling clothing. Excellent customer service.
The comfort these shorts give, is my main reason for recommending them. They fit well (I am an XL 36-38inch waist) they have a long-ish leg covering, with a tapered finish. They give you great support (bum & thighs) and most important of all the padding is cushioned to perfection. Price-wise, they (Evans) do a good offer on the Black & White version, so they are even more of a bargin.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
year4teacher
from Shanghai
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, excellent pad
Cons: Expensive
These are some of the best shorts I've worn. The pad is perfect: firm and just the right thickness under the sit bones, thinner and more pliant by the thighs. It wicks sweat beautifully, and never feels hot or soggy. I am 65kg, with a 78cm waist and 84cm inseam, and the medium fits very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheGnu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality shorts look as good as they feel

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good quality pair of waist shorts at an excellent price. At first I thought the leg grips were a bit lose but after one ride the grip fits well around the thighs. I bought these due to bib shorts aggravating a shoulder injury. Why didn't I get waist shorts before. Great for a commute or 50 or 60 miles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DohaBiker
Country:Qatar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, great value for money

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Have been worn daily rides of 18klms and for longer weekend rides. I wear them in a very hot climate (35c plus mornings) and they have been very good dealing with the sweat.
Would definitely buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
roscoe
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top quality shorts

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, they wash well, they last forever
I bought these Gore shorts in a small size because i thought the other two pair of Gore (1x shorts and 1x tights ) I have were a Size: small. I realized they were medium. I would highly recommendGore shorts for comfort and longevity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MarkN38
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So this is what a proper pair of shorts feels like

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Most of my time on the bike is spent commuting so I've always looked for functional clothing that doesn't break the bank. As a result I've objected to paying over £50 for a pair of shorts and now I realise that I've always for what I paid for. Reduced from £70 to £40 these are a real bargain but they do stand out for my previous shorts. The waist band is thicker and higher giving a much better fit. The multitude of materials in the construction keeps them comfortable and cool and the chamois is perfect. Wearing these on longer weekend rides they have continued to delight.
Really can't fault them. Would I pay £70 for a pair? Now that I know what a difference that extra investment makes, yes I probably will. Provided they last well that is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GD1955
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great padding

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For someone who is in the saddle for a few hours or more, this is a great product as it has excellent padding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kram68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great fit and comfort

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good all round short. Comfortable, well cut and adequate cushioning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
YoungPhil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Supreme Comfort

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cycling, MTB to be specific so I wanted a product which was comfortable & offered plenty of “chamois” protection!!! without feeling bulky which this product has delivered in spades. I tried a few different brands but these fit my 29” legs the best (shorts not to long on the thighs) I was also presently surprised whilst caught in a downpour that these short stayed warm & dry! Excellent assistance by the sales team at Catleford.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Reimer
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As always an excellent product from Gore Bike Wear

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great tights. I have 3 pairs of these and use them for MTB and spinning. Great insert and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artj
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit well and no rubbing at all from any seams! I would suggest they are a 'tight' fit so if you are on the larger end of a medium you may be better off going for a large but the performance is great. The legs stay in place. I ride 250km on ave so lots of wear and so far so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jaygo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

So comfortable after hours in the saddle.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having looked at a few different brands and having owned a very cheap pair of shorts I wanted something of quality and comfort. I chose these purely based on reviews and visited the castleford shop where the manageress was very helpful in the correct sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable around the wait, pelvis and legs. Quite light weight material, good for summer but will be a bit chilly in winter. Good sticky elasticated ends to keep it in place. Looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehipkat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable in short- and long-term

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really impressed with these, can tell they're good quality as soon as you put them on and they are comfortable when out for a decent amount of time on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BK72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looks, excellent quality

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought the black & white version in the sale for £50. Excellent fit and comfort. For me better than the LG ones bought in spring. For my daily commute worth the money. I like the white angled stripe as good for visibility. New to serious cycling this year. Recommend just try lots of styles to find something that works for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotTheDarkSide

Comfortable, accurate sizing.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wasn't sure about the white panels on these, but they look OK. Comfortable from the first wear, with an effective pad. Sizing was fine. Would choose these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giovanni56
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cofortable, good fit.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An ideal garment for cycling very comfortable. I bought this to reduce friction and irritation from cycling. A complete success!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Quality

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, good fit, loads of padding. Good colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YT45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Shorts!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
At first I was slightly daunted by the price, but having taken the plunge and bought these shorts - they are fantastic, really comfy, good padding and, best of all, they don't move up your legs when you're cycling, even after about 4 hours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>