Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good quality Shorts

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are the the best padded shorts I have worn. Very comfortable over 4 - 5 hours in the Saddle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MickythegaS
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Comfort is King

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After reading through various reviews, I went for these shorts, for my 1st time purchase of cycling clothing. I bought them at the Evans, Hendon store. Despite my lack of knowledge, the staff were more than patient to explain the pro's & cons of their range of cyling clothing. Excellent customer service.
The comfort these shorts give, is my main reason for recommending them. They fit well (I am an XL 36-38inch waist) they have a long-ish leg covering, with a tapered finish. They give you great support (bum & thighs) and most important of all the padding is cushioned to perfection. Price-wise, they (Evans) do a good offer on the Black & White version, so they are even more of a bargin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
year4teacher
from Shanghai
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, excellent pad
Cons: Expensive
These are some of the best shorts I've worn. The pad is perfect: firm and just the right thickness under the sit bones, thinner and more pliant by the thighs. It wicks sweat beautifully, and never feels hot or soggy. I am 65kg, with a 78cm waist and 84cm inseam, and the medium fits very well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
YoungPhil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Supreme Comfort

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cycling, MTB to be specific so I wanted a product which was comfortable & offered plenty of “chamois” protection!!! without feeling bulky which this product has delivered in spades. I tried a few different brands but these fit my 29” legs the best (shorts not to long on the thighs) I was also presently surprised whilst caught in a downpour that these short stayed warm & dry! Excellent assistance by the sales team at Catleford.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Reimer
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As always an excellent product from Gore Bike Wear

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great tights. I have 3 pairs of these and use them for MTB and spinning. Great insert and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artj
Country:New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good quality

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Fit well and no rubbing at all from any seams! I would suggest they are a 'tight' fit so if you are on the larger end of a medium you may be better off going for a large but the performance is great. The legs stay in place. I ride 250km on ave so lots of wear and so far so good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Jaygo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

So comfortable after hours in the saddle.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Having looked at a few different brands and having owned a very cheap pair of shorts I wanted something of quality and comfort. I chose these purely based on reviews and visited the castleford shop where the manageress was very helpful in the correct sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Kristiancycles
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable around the wait, pelvis and legs. Quite light weight material, good for summer but will be a bit chilly in winter. Good sticky elasticated ends to keep it in place. Looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehipkat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable in short- and long-term

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Really impressed with these, can tell they're good quality as soon as you put them on and they are comfortable when out for a decent amount of time on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BK72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looks, excellent quality

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought the black & white version in the sale for £50. Excellent fit and comfort. For me better than the LG ones bought in spring. For my daily commute worth the money. I like the white angled stripe as good for visibility. New to serious cycling this year. Recommend just try lots of styles to find something that works for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotTheDarkSide

Comfortable, accurate sizing.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wasn't sure about the white panels on these, but they look OK. Comfortable from the first wear, with an effective pad. Sizing was fine. Would choose these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giovanni56
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cofortable, good fit.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An ideal garment for cycling very comfortable. I bought this to reduce friction and irritation from cycling. A complete success!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Quality

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, good fit, loads of padding. Good colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YT45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome Shorts!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
At first I was slightly daunted by the price, but having taken the plunge and bought these shorts - they are fantastic, really comfy, good padding and, best of all, they don't move up your legs when you're cycling, even after about 4 hours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMats
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is actually the second purchase. I have used the first one for three years, and have found no reason why I should try another. The pad is comfortable. It does not wear out after many washes. The price is not too expensive. Now, as a bonus, we have some colour choices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dangerousd
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

if these shorts were £35-40 I'd give them 4.5 star

PostedJune 6, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
These shorts have quite a high waist. This causes the top to fold over a little under my tummy. I'm not really a fatty but they just go up that tiny bit high.
The bottoms of the legs are just the tiniest bits loose. Perhaps that's just my shape, since some other shorts came in that way and these were better than most on that front.
Build quality and materials are great and they feel like they will last. To early to tell on the quality of the all important pad but knowing Gore I'm assuming it's top notch.
It says you shouldn't leave them sweaty but wash them immediately after use (in 30 deg wash). I think this is slightly unrealistic personally.
Price is too high. If I'd found a different pair that fit better where it counts, I wouldn't have bought these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
strangefriction
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit, Great Quality, Great Ride

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Excellent riding shorts - my first pair for the forthcoming 'Summer', and these are great all round. Quite pricy, although I got 20% off, but having sat through a little over 200 miles in them so far over a couple of weeks, I have to say they are worth it and I would have quite happily paid full price for them. Definitely recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJ155
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good brand name, but could do with a higher back.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I went for the gore shorts mainly due to the name. A trusted brand. Whilst these shorts are ok, they are just that ok. Nice fit around my massive legs, although I do find the back a little short and do feel the need to pull them up, once or twice during a few hours in the saddle. This maybe my body, but never experienced this in previous shorts. Comfortable once on though, just make the rear panel a little longer/higher up the back please.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emoc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent +++

PostedApril 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome product. Loving them!! Bought them online and super fast delivery.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webwalker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore, What more can I say

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: irritating label
Excellent quality and comfort. Only gripe is the large label sewn into the short, as this can sometime irritate, but otherwise great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>