Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+

Overall rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 out of 48(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OllyStarr67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Proffesional look and fit

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these on the recommendation of a friend. Very pleased with the overall fit, the grips at the bottom of the leg are very comfortable, as is the seat pad...very good at absorbing those crater bumps our fine English roads are known for. Overall great looking and fitting product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCP73
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality as usual from Gore

Posted07 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These bibs were an excellent choice. Having previously ridden with non-bib shorts the difference is amazing; I'm no longer fiddling with the garment and correcting pad position. It really is worth spending the cash on something which is such high quality. I can heartily recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ejolatham
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit. Good padding

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I cycle 17 miles to work so needed a robust bib short I could use regularly. These have been good. It's not like sitting in a cloud but significantly better than without. The makes the trip to work a lot more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Slowbloke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Close-fitting but comfortable

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
As the description says, a very close fit but not tight; you hardly know you're wearing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
TernRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Reliable Gore Quality

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I now have both long and short Gores - both very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Darsh89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great shorts!

Posted12 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great, comfortable shorts with good padding. Bought these shorts for long rides and they have been doing the job so far, the padding gives good comfort and is also breathable and the bib style over-the-shoulder straps make the shorts fit perfectly where they should with no rubbing or movement.
Only downside I experienced was a little hole I noticed in the material on one of the legs but I took the shorts back and the Evans team were happy to exchange them and the new pair have been working fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Shorts

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Gore are the John Lewis of bike gear, not the cheapest but good long term value and quality. I'll be getting some more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Great shorts and the sizing is good a large is a large,would recomend this product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jim27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Lightweight and comfy.

Posted06 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: really a summer bib short.
They are very comfy on long rides and short fast rides. They are also lightweight. They have great padding within the shorts that will help prevent those pains on longer rides. Not a bad price either!
They are def a summer bib though as the material is quite thin. I would recommend trying different sizes on before you purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
lamberto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
i am a large guy 6'2" and 18st..... bought an Xl and fits well and comfortable to wear, padding is good.........good mid range item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vincenzo1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality summer shorts only.

Posted18 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There very good quality as expected from Gore,but rather lightweight,definately warm weather bib shorts only,good padding to the seat area so very comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeloJB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Cytech pad

Posted30 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to update existing shorts. Had read about Cytech pad and first use was at Manchester Velodrome. Great short. Pad very good. Good length on legs and didn't shift. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Not the quality you usually get from Gore

Posted12 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, incorrect sizing
Found the sizing came up small and the pad not all that comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neil65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted01 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product was good and with the price match I purchased 2 more pairs. These are excellent for commuting - I haven't tried them on a ride over 50 miles yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
random1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfy, but warm

Posted20 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable, good padding, but warm on the back on summar days. I'll be using this as a winter garment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigtoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted08 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fairly new to road bikes but realised after purchasing these gore bib shorts the importance of good quality kit.
They are so much more comfortable to wear than the shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlternativeMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First piece of road bike clothing

Posted07 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just started road riding after years of MTB/Cross country, so needed something other than MTB shorts. These Gore Bib shorts were a revelation. So comfy and light, especially in the summer months. Look great too. Purchased XL online from Evans, based on already having an XL size Gore MTB top - perfect fit and usual Gore quality. Great stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfy and good value

Posted11 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously bought the non-Bib version of these shorts and was really pleased with them.
However the Bib version is much more comfortable. The chamois stays exactly where you want it and no more waist folding down issues! Essential bit of kit if you are planning on longer rides. Really good quality. Have washed these lots and lots and nothing is falling apart at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaspernortheast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

bought as a present for my my husband

Posted03 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although these weren't for me my husband is more than happy with them, we had to exchange from medium to large although he normally fits into a medium
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbsjoshua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Brillaint

Posted17 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable and lightweight at a reasonable price. I couldn't ask for more out of a pair of shorts....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>