Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+

Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OllyStarr67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Proffesional look and fit

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these on the recommendation of a friend. Very pleased with the overall fit, the grips at the bottom of the leg are very comfortable, as is the seat pad...very good at absorbing those crater bumps our fine English roads are known for. Overall great looking and fitting product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCP73
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality as usual from Gore

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These bibs were an excellent choice. Having previously ridden with non-bib shorts the difference is amazing; I'm no longer fiddling with the garment and correcting pad position. It really is worth spending the cash on something which is such high quality. I can heartily recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vincenzo1959
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality summer shorts only.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There very good quality as expected from Gore,but rather lightweight,definately warm weather bib shorts only,good padding to the seat area so very comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VeloJB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Cytech pad

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to update existing shorts. Had read about Cytech pad and first use was at Manchester Velodrome. Great short. Pad very good. Good length on legs and didn't shift. I would recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Lordy210
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Not the quality you usually get from Gore

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, incorrect sizing
Found the sizing came up small and the pad not all that comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Neil65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The product was good and with the price match I purchased 2 more pairs. These are excellent for commuting - I haven't tried them on a ride over 50 miles yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
random1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfy, but warm

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable, good padding, but warm on the back on summar days. I'll be using this as a winter garment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigtoe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fairly new to road bikes but realised after purchasing these gore bib shorts the importance of good quality kit.
They are so much more comfortable to wear than the shorts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlternativeMTB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First piece of road bike clothing

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just started road riding after years of MTB/Cross country, so needed something other than MTB shorts. These Gore Bib shorts were a revelation. So comfy and light, especially in the summer months. Look great too. Purchased XL online from Evans, based on already having an XL size Gore MTB top - perfect fit and usual Gore quality. Great stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really comfy and good value

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I previously bought the non-Bib version of these shorts and was really pleased with them.
However the Bib version is much more comfortable. The chamois stays exactly where you want it and no more waist folding down issues! Essential bit of kit if you are planning on longer rides. Really good quality. Have washed these lots and lots and nothing is falling apart at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaspernortheast
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

bought as a present for my my husband

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Although these weren't for me my husband is more than happy with them, we had to exchange from medium to large although he normally fits into a medium
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbsjoshua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Brillaint

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable and lightweight at a reasonable price. I couldn't ask for more out of a pair of shorts....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ijustdontknow
Country:Vanuatu
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff.

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
They are good. I like them. They are not as cheap as some, they are cheaper than others. They are black - i like black.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sgian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A well made product.Comfortable to wear and great if your fat like me.They cover a multitude of sins.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfie2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Bib Shorts

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these bibs at a reduced cost from Evans in their sale. Shorts are well made as all Gore items are and comfortable despite my doubts at the thin ish shoulder straps. Pad seems comfortable but, as of yet , have not done anything above 40 odd miles. Would buy again .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vi3tor
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and very comfortable

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a comfortable bib and does not chaff even on long distance rides. I would highly recommend this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave34
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

These shorts are perfect!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these bib shors a few weeks back and only used them a couple of times but I can tell you that they are perfect! A nice fit and they feel great while riding! They are well worth its money!
GORE Bike Wear is my new favourite line of clothng.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
parispits1
Country:South Africa
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

weightless

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Here's why I love this bib. I don't think about what I'm wearing, how my butt or my saddle feels because I no longer have to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SwissRider
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Competitvely priced, good fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
First purchase of bib shorts. Size was true and fits well. Price was competitive when compared with Switzerland, even with VAT and customs costs factored in afterwards. Still waiting for the weather to improve to test properly, so no fifth star yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Power 2.0 Bibtights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hostiejob

Good quality for a good price

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good quality shorts at a good price
Arrived very quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>