Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+

Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+

Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teriemer
from Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bike short money can buy

Posted09 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Tried many different bike shorts but none have the quality and feel of those. The pad itself is very very good and I can sit hour after hour without any discomfort on my bike.
Will definitely buy these shorts again. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
007baldric
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Good as Gore

Posted12 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Once again excellent product from Gore. Be careful though. Bigger than previous knicks from same manufacturer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ratters
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look no further.

Posted14 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, useful little rear key pocket
The price will be a distant memory as your fourth hour in the saddle passes without so much as a murmur from your posterior. Seriously, do yourself a favour and get these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saparot
Country:Thailand
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the best shorts I ever bought

Posted08 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is the best shorts I ever bought.
A bit expensive but worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilesOnMiiles
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

As Usual - Excellent

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are great.
sitting in the saddle for hours, lower level shorts aren't great.
these are fab!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
68lair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Wore these for a 65 mile sportive on Saturday. Typical Gore Bike Wear, top quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Greg123
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and ineffective padding

Posted18 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Look good, are comfortable at first but the lack of padding tells after the first hour, very uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cycleking1000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Great shorts

Posted20 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
They felt slightly smaller than my previous Gore shorts of the same size when I first out them on. Three weeks on and they have moulded to me and fit well and are very comfortble when used on my 10 mile each way daily commute.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ButchCB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These shorts, like the vast majority of Gore products I have tried, are excellent quality. Yes, they aren't the cheapest, but they have that quality feel to them that make you feel like it is money well spent. I like to wear these shorts for all day riding in the city (under normal casual shorts) when bibs aren't required, but that said, the padding in these shorts seems good enough for all day road riding too. Definitely worth the price and I'd recommend these to anyone looking for a quality short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Funky04
Country:Australia
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I recently tested the shorts during a 55km race and was impressed with the ride feel and especially the comfortable padding. I initially thought they were a tad expensive however, after the race I soon realised that you get what you pay sometimes and in this case it's a quality short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super shorts

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent shorts well worth paying a little extra for. Insert is quality and shorts are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil360
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top quality

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The first time I own a pair of padded cycling shorts. Had a 3 hour ride in them and there was no discomfort what so ever. The padding fits very snugly. Couldn't ask for more.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMA56
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable shorts

Posted07 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfy shorts, appears well made and should last a while.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DavetheRoadie
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent shorts - well worth the money. For sizing, they seem to come up slightly smaller than others I have bought from Specialized and Altura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TooManyHills
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts and Great Sevice from Evans

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have a few other bits of Gore kit and it is all really good. I am becoming quite a fan of Gore.
These shorts are really comfortable - for me a long ride is about 60 miles and they work really well on a 60 mile ride.
I really like the fact that the shorts are well gripped on the legs and don't move about. Good padding in all the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Redbarron
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable, very expensive

Posted29 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great shorts purchased in sale from £80 to £50. even at £50 a bit too expensive. Is it me, but a lot of the expensive named cycle gear just do not justify the price?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sherriff44
from United kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value

Posted03 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very high quality shorts at an excellent price. So good I bought a second pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssexZombie
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Fit

Posted25 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I haven't had much to compare with but these are a really good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pompino123

top notch!

Posted23 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Best shorts i have ever owned. Superbly high quality and perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Tights Short+
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted11 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've previously purchased Gore Power shorts which I thought were great. These are even better. Fit really well, comfortable and have a small handy pocket at the back. Have used these short on long rides and had no issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>