Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyS
from Zurich, Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, cool in the hot weather, comfortable

PostedJune 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought for the summer heat and certainly the coolest of the tops I have. Taken it on 2 near to 2 hour rides and it's reduced the sweat and felt comfortable.
Looks good as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anthony7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great product

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A real lightweight jersey with plenty of ventilation, usual quality of all gore products, only minor point are the sleeves are a little on the short side. 3 nice deep pockets, one with separate zip compartment to keep my phone safe. General fit for me is xl, height 6ft weight 83kg. Overall really happy with purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great summer shirt

PostedJune 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Comfortable and lightweight, nice slim fit so no flapping around (saves precious milliseconds). Great value as discounted item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mackdaddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Good lightweight summer jersey

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: see through
This fits the bill in terms of lightweight summer wear. Decent value at sale price. Is a bit too see through in white though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveAT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Road Jersey

PostedApril 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent, lightweight road jersey. Usual Gore quality. Very breathable mesh inserts. I found the size to be accurate and did not need to size up. 3 open pockets plus a small zipped one which for me is essential as i have a fear of my phone flying down the road. The white sections can be see-through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
actoni99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

really nice jersey,bargain at sale price

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
nice looking jersey,very lightweight really only for very warm days,3 pockets + zip pocket on the back great buy at sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JohnnyS
Country:Republic of Moldova
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, light and very breathable.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Was looking to replace my lost Gore Contest summer jersey. Great breathability and very light. The front panels are a bit transparent but that is the price you have to pay when you want a breathable summer jersey. I am 6'1" and 36" chest so M is great. Bought it with a discount so totally worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbsjoshua
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brillaint

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking, comfortable, lightweight and all at a reasonable price....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
StevesTheName
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good, but the sizes come up very small...

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
From the 30 seconds or so that I had this on, it felt great. I didn't keep it though because it didn't fit. It was an XXL but was way too small.
The assistant said that Gore gear does come up small. I bought another brand in XXL and fits perfectly (if anything, just a tad too big).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimboozle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

spot on

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
lovely lovely stuff - nice fit, although would probably have been better with a large - I am a 46in chest and the xl is slightly on the big size
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tonyc777
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Top

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great material and well designed.
Feels good on and easy to ride in.
Dont feel hot in it and extra zip pocket on back is a brilliant addition for the car key
The sizing chart was perfect , so easy to order correct size over the net unseen - it fitted perfectly.
Highly recommend this top
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markee
from Aus
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome jersey

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Such a comfy jersey.. wore it out first on a humid 27c day. Excellent moisture wicking and the jersey doesn't end up looking as though its holding 10 pints of sweat.. Good looking too.. ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sophnurse
from United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Product arrived dirty and crumpled

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: dirty, crumpled
Very disappointed. Returned product to store. It looked as though it had been wiped on the floor. It was bought as a Christmas gift - the situation was very inconvenient as I had to find an alternative gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
malvernstar
from Sydney
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool jersey

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Gore Oxygen FZ fits nicely and looks good. The mesh panels down the sides ventilate very well and are perfect for Sydney summer ridding. Can be a bit cold on on cooler days. Pockets are excellent, nice and deep and secure. Zip pocket is great for coffee money. Full length zip is great for getting out of the shirt easily after a long ride. Only issue is the short sleeves ride up my arms, but this may be because the jersey is slightly too big on me (ordered a large for chest size 38inch, but at 5'7 usually a small-medium).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Full Zip Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldlegs
from Hampshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent hot weather shirt. Very good quality and extremely comfortable. The shirt has a good quality full-length zip and deep pockets that stretch well to accommodate a jacket, food and repair kit. The zip-up pocket is a useful extra. The only draw-back is the sleeve length that is shorter than most standard shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.