Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30

SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Review 1 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pd77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy on the stomach and not to gloopy, plus you don't need to wash them down with water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mephistoph
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great for boosting energy before hill climbs

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I've just started riding longer rides between 50 to 100 miles and having a few gels in your back pocket is great for when you need to get up big hills at the end of a ride - get one down you 5 mins before the foot of the hill and it gives you a bit of a lift - you still need to sweat and put the effort in!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gromit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted16 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very easy product to eat on the move. This gel is not so gloopy that you have to chew but is nice and light. No additional water is required as it is so light. An easy energy hit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bs32

v good for longer rides

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
been taking one every 1/2 hour for long rides, seem to work really well. easy to open on the move and taste fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotWiggo

Fantastic

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Work very well and can hugely help any feelings of fatigue in your leg. Quite pricey but worth it in my opinion. Won't order blackcurrent again though, doesn't taste very good at all for me so orange next time, but I will be using these again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go Gels

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I have used these for years and I am very happy with them. They are palatable and don’t need to be washed down with a drink after, as some others do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bikeboy1960
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and the taste is ok too.

Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The SIS Go Gel sachets are easy to get into, which is important when riding one-handed! They taste good and appear to do the job. You don't need to drink water with this product, but a quick swing helps to remove any after taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good energy gels and it's a big box of 'em!

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Gels do the job and taste ok (but not so good you'd consume them for fun!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shnickshnock

item as described,

Posted18 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, tastes fine
I use this whenever I run to work in the morning and then go swimming (sometimes every day), works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and tasty

Posted16 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent value and taste great, arrived in no time at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucstm
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The best gel

Posted09 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
SIS really makes great products and this is one of them. Ideal to refuel on the road and get that energy kick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sosos
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Go Gel

Posted16 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
These gels taste good and hit the mark when you're in need of an energy boost. Is easy to consume when on the move and easy to carry around without being too bulky.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCgirl
from gold coast australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

energy without pain

Posted03 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easily absorbed
The science behind the isotonic SIS gels is undeniable. A gel for the most sensitive of tummies - mine! I need gluten free food and gels and have a very easily upset tummy. It may have slightly less instant punch than thick gels but does the job for long rides. Nice taste too. Try the caffiene containing gel for extra boost.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyASlarry
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great taste

Posted28 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
have used both this and High 5 stuff regularly. This tastes much better, and as its isotonic, helps replenish lost salts etc. In fact this stuff is so much tastier than High 5, that I only use the High 5 caffeine gels now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Isotonic Energy Gel - Box of 30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barneybiker
from County Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Go Gels

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to use and offer great taste and most important give the needed boost when required. Well worth the money as nother else delivers for the size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.