Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack

Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Review 1 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stephen55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Perfect size and good fit.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Very pleased with size. Always difficult to judge from photos but this bag suits my needs perfectly. 2 inners, multi-tool, packable jkt, mobile and snacks fit in with some room to spare. Expandable section very useful when you need a little extra space. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCM73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and a good size.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, water resistant zips.
Cons: a bit wide at the front end
The perfect size for carrying almost everything you would need for a day's riding; spare tubes, tools, waterproof, wallet, phone and a decent sized snack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
velociraptor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good storage but awkward fixings

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: awkward fixings
Bought this as a recommended replacement for a trusted Topeak wedge which wore out after a few years hard service.
Capacity is better and with the benefit of claimed waterproofing (not tested yet) and a couple of quid lower price I went for it - however on the downside it turns out that the fixings are much more awkward than the Topeak - threaded straps with velcro ends rather than quick release clips. Also the waterproof zips are very stiff to use.
Good but not perfect - and the true test of durability on my mountain bike is yet to be tested ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful extra space

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gives great extra space under the saddle without being too bulky. Useful tabs allow a rolled jacket to be tied to the top of the bag if required.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonto71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on tin

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Fits neatly. Waterproof with enough storage for your essentials.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flingster
from Sunny Sheffield
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

soopa pack

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a great saddlebag. Its just that bit bigger than your average bag. Solidly made, quality product, can be extended in size also to fit more in but not had to use that, can also strap your light to it. this comfortably holds a range of tools and an inner tube so i'm completely covered for what i need and could probably fit more it also beats all the faffin around with a smaller back and having to compromise on what you really need. it also works fine on a thudbuster LT but you can't use the cover on the thudbuster. great piece of kit and would buy another in an instant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timbo66
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
A very water proof bag, big enough for essentials and a shell jacket.
Its a pity the saddle strap isn't fixed on better, mine ripped off in the first week.
Otherwise recommended as a waterproof, larger sized saddle pack with reflectors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankHoney1
from Glasgow
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Saddlebags

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for the commute to work.
I was looking for a more traditional saddlebag but the cost is prohibitive!.
This is a good compromise. It can carry my phone, specs, wallet, puncture repair and spare tube and I can even squeeze a spare t-shirt in!.
It's not so big that it interferes with my thights when pedalling and has a little strap at the back to hook a spare light on, though you need to make sure the light is secured with an elastic band or else it will bounce off!, dont ask how I know!. All in all a good piece of kit. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daydreamer
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
My previous saddle wedge bag was a touch too small. This is ideal for holding my rain cape and gloves and my padlock and chain. Plus it looks good and all for a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carradice CarraDura Super Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BillK
from watford
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great all rounder

PostedJune 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
One product can never have it all but this comes as close as possible. I was worried about the size and did think about a smaller pack but went for this mid sized one and was not disappointed. It fits just right. It is just narrower than my Kona comfort saddle and doesn't stick out. It fits a spare tube, tyre levers, patches, multi tool and still has space for a light waterproof and some energy bars/banana. I only use it on longer rides as usually just carry essentials in my short's pockets for shorter rides.
The pack has a secondary zipper to allow it to expand and the main zipper is shielded to make it watertight. The opening doesn't hinder access and the contents don't all fall out as soon as you open it!
If you have less than 7" of space under the saddle to the top edge of the frame, then it may be a bit tricky to locate it under the saddle. I'd recommend it as a general purpose pack for longer rides. If you just want a little emergency kit on your bike, then go for a mini pack.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.