Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack

Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Review 1 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunceman
Country:France
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lots Of Space

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This saddlepack carries far more than I thought it would at first. It holds spare tube, multi tool, 2 energy bars, 2 gels, tyre levers, cash plasters & other bits & bobs!! Not used it in wet weather yet, so will update if it ever rains here!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S13SFC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for the price

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
More than happy. Got spare tube, multi tool, mini pump etc in with no problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
woolysheep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Neat and secure fixing also waterproof

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I wanted a saddle bag that was compact, lightweight but also had some decent room to store my phone, wallet, keys. This does the job perfectly. It also unzips to extend its size. Good quality compared to other more expensive bags on sale and at a good price...I got this on offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam5000m
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and sensible size

PostedApril 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A slightly larger seatpack for essential kit - easily fits a couple of cans of pit stop and essential tools, phone etc. As expected very well made indeed, looks like it will last forever. Good bet if you don't like your jersey pockets stuffed with essentials.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N397
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For a small bag, it sure holds a lot

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Brilliant seams, very good at keeping spray out. The bag has a small mesh for stopping phone from jumping around and getting scratched. Fantastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shedbrewed
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent size saddle pack

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The midi is, unsurprisingly, larger than a normal saddle pack. It is spot on for what I require. In there I have an Airwave pump, a tube, tyre levers, spare link, patches and a first aid kit. Might sound a little overkill but I'd rather be prepared.
The only tiny downer is that if I have the saddle slid back a little my legs just catch on the front edge of the pack. I've moved the saddle forward 5mm and it not only stops the catching, but also seems to be a better position for me anyway.
I've not noticed any dampness inside despite riding in rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanoutgear
from Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great little saddlepack

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is a really well made and designed saddlepack, with waterproof zips, expansion gusset, light clip, and plenty of room for tools and a spare tube. Easy to fit and looks great on my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carradice CarraDura Midi Saddlepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvilBrainfish
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really good saddlepack

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very happy with this purchase. Easy to fit and remove and stays snugly in place. Good size and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.