Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag

Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Review 1 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainsail1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works fine with lots of pockets.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seems well made and has good storage. The only strange thing is that it comes with a separate rain cover when I would have thought they could have made it waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
billy1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits perfectly

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I bought this to use with my Tortec Ultralight rear rack and it fits perfectly. The bag is a good size for day rides as you can fit most of your needs into it - kit/lunch and spares/tools. I recommend this as it is sturdy on the rack with well designed fixing points.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easyrider1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A truly excellent piece of kit and made in UK

PostedMay 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bag as I am a regular senior citizen bike rider. The bag is lightwieght but is of really good quality and has loads of storage space for everything that is required on day long cycle touring. So we are talking about space for tools spare tubes rainwear and still room enough for sandwhiches and a drinks bottle. The bag is made locally in the Bolton area of Lancashire and every cyclist I have met who has one of these is very pleased with thier purchase.On top of that is the fact that it just looks right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoe13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Overall a very good bike bag

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A nice large bag, which will expand even larger easily. I use it all the while. It is very easy to put on and remove. The side pockets are useful for smaller items. I have had mine for a year and I've just bought my husband one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristmasTed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great for the commmute. just enough space for lunch, towel and wash bag and a change of clothes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thauma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great bag, holds my waterproofs and various bit and pieces for my commute to work.
The raincover feels flimsy but stays firmly attached and didn't let me down during a massive downpour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ian0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great size, good quality product

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Spent some time researching what rack bag to purchase and eventually landed in the Carradice having read reviews from 'others'. I have not been disappointed with either the size, functionality or quality of the bag. Great for day rides and saves a sweaty back from a rucksack/hydration pack.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
northernboy
from Lancashire
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Cracking Rack Pack

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, good capacity
In use for a month now, I have no regrets in having purchased the Carradura Rack Bag.
The pack is an excellent size: a little larger than most of its competitors but still stable on the rack. It holds everything I need for my daily commute.
It attaches and detaches from the rack using velcro fastenings in 30 seconds and is then easy to carry using the grab handle or shoulder strap.
The only downside I have found is that the rainproof cover hides the rearlight attachment when in use so you will need an alternative.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanoutgear
from Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best rack bag I've seen!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, fits well
This carradice bag fits my Tubus Cosmo rack perfectly with its adjustable velcro straps. The bag has great retroflective tape, is expandable, waterproof, and looks great on the back of the bike. Fits in well with thwe saddle bag and Carradice Super C handlebar bag also fitted to my touring bike.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streek
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really easy to use.

PostedJune 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A very handy bag. Easy and quick to remove or put on your bike. Very happy with this bit of kit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjbike
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bag

PostedJune 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very pleased with my purchase. A smart bag and you can get lots of gear in it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carradice CarraDura Rack Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Switchbackrider
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

really useful, good value rack bag

PostedMay 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, good design
A reasonably priced bag, easy to put on and take off the rack (takes only a few seconds using 4 velcro straps). Comes with a useful shoulder strap for carrying off the bike and a rain cover in day glow yellow. 3 handy zip pockets to the back and sides, an internal pocket and a drawstring and mesh pocket to the top plus pump strap. 10 litres capacity can be expanded using expansion zip to 11.5 litres this seems to give plenty of space for a picnic and some spare clothes, wallet, phone, keys , camera, tubes and repair kit/tools. I find the rack top position unobtrusive when riding, ideal for a day out. Th bag is reasonably padded to protect the contents. The LED I used on the rear strap kept coming off on bumps, this is probably down to the design of the LED? Evans delivered quickly and free postage.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.