Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards

Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards

Overall rating:
4.414 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
65 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
63 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Review 1 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great mudguards easy to fit, even over disc brakes

Posted12 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great mudguards, easy to fit, even over disc brakes, I have a Cannondale with dual disks and these fitted easily.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

GREAT MUDGUARDS

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
THESE BONTRAGER MUDGUARDS WERE FITTED TO MY WHYTE SUFFOLK ROAD BIKE. I ORDERED THE SLIGHTLY WIDER PROFILE DUE TO THE BIKE HAVING 28C TYRES FITTED.
THEY WERE A DOGGLE TO FIT AND ENHANCE THE APPEARANCE OF THE BIKE. GREAT QUALITY AND FULLY ADJUSTABLE. THE CENTRE FRONT FORK BOLT WAS A LITTLE SHORT! SO I HAD TO AQUIRE A LONGER ONE . NO MAJOR PROBLEM. MAYBE SKS TYPE WOULD LOOK SLIGHTLY MORE STREAMLINED BUT THEY ARE LABORIOUS TO FIT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Do the job, but look awful

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: functional
Cons: Unattractive
I guess you don't buy these to make your bike look good, but they are pretty ugly as far as guards go.
They didn't quite fit my Arkose 4 even though they were the ones recommended on this site to use.
Still they keep me from being soaked, so that's the main thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Why did I not buy these before?

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
As a regular commuter I have had my share of rain. Fitting these has made the commute so much more pleasant. Fitted by Evans - just wish I had bought them earlier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Bontrager Mudguards

Posted30 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These were fitted by Evans on my Arkose 3.I was not inclined to try myself because it involved bending the metal tags on the mudguards.Now they have been fitted I see no problem removing them when winter is over and then refitting them again myself when the season changes.They are a sturdy and deep mudguard and don't rattle.The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because when I went out cycling with a friend in the wet,although water was not thrown up behind me,it was thrown up and out to the side.As my companion found out with muddy splashes on his nice clean jacket.Despite this I highly recommend them.Also because of their depth at the front they did prevent most of the water being thrown onto my shoes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Good quality, easy to fit

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Nice wide guards, fit well, provide good protection. look smart for plastic guards. Easy to adjust with large range of adjustment.
Only downside is that there is no "emergency release" to prevent damage or sudden jamming in case something gets stuck between the guard and the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do not fit 25mm tyres

Posted27 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: don't fit
Impossible to fit on 25mm tyres on my Trek Domane, wouldn't even fit with 23mm tyres. Bike has proper full length mudguard mounts so they should fit. Avoid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit, great guards.

Posted26 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Fitted these to my Aluminium GT Grade, they were a doddle to fit. Had to slightly bend one of the front rods to clear the brake caliper but its an easy job. So far they have done a great job with no rattling and no spray. The bike has 28 mm tyres and there is plenty of clearance. I did try with 35 mm cyclo cross tyres and while they did fit, the clearance was way too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good product

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Fit perfectly on my Pinnacle Arkose One. The adjusting struts are a great feature and make fitting easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

Cool mudguards

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great, free fitting same day
The shop assistant recommended black mudguards to go with my new Pinnacle Neon. They look so smart, especially with black bike rack as well. Very pleased. Fitted for me as well for no extra cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great alternative to SKS

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
If you've got the mounts on your bike these will take you 20-30mins to fit. Once fitted they're sturdy and wide enough to stop any road spray. Not too heavy. These are fitted to my Arkose 4 2016 and are great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Fits Arkose nicely

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Although I've been disappointed with the performance of these mudguards on another bike, these were the only ones I'd been able to confirm would fit my new Arkose.
Pleased to report they fit the Arkose nicely and have been performing somewhat better than the NCS mudguards I had on the other bike.
So far they are staying rattle-free too. Which is unusual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

The mudguards to choose for easy fitting

Posted06 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to fit, adjustable
They fit easily. The stays are already fixed to the mudguard and are adjustable so you don't need to cut and attach them as with some other mudguards. If you don't get it quite right first time, then you can readjust them. Adjustment is very simple and requires just a basic allen key. If you are on the road and realise that the mudguard is too close or too far from the tyre then stop and adjust them in two minutes. Be careful not to over-tighten the bolts though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Great Allen Hex key adjustment feature

Posted04 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good sturdy product with the guard coming down sufficient enough to stop the spray. Best bit is the adjustable fixing struts using Allen Key with no externally sticking out strut ends which can stick out and catch on things. I like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid mudguards

Posted02 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These are solid and look robust and adjustable - and wide enough for Conti 25's. Unfortunately, they don't fit a Specialized Roubaix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Great mudguards

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
They fit nicely in my cross-cycle bike, and they work perfectly in the rain (have not tried them with mud yet).
Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Excellent mudguards

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Bought these for my Fuji tread cross trail bike. I was struggling to find a set that would fit the disc brakes, these fitted so easily and meant that I didn't need to adapt them. Really helpful staff at the Wimbledon store. 10 out of 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Easier to fit than others on the market

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Highly adjustable. Stylish looks and good at keeping the water off you with the extended mudflaps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy mudguards to fit and very robust

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fitted these in 10 minutes and tested them in heavy rain straight away. No noise and excellent coverage for my 28mm tyres. I'm really impressed with them and they are highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Quality Product

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have tried many mudguards over the years and these are the best yet. No issues with having to re-tighten or rattling etc.
Super easy to install and no issues with disc brakes on my CX bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>