Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards

Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards

Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
44 out of 48Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Review 1 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great mudguards easy to fit, even over disc brakes

Posted12 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great mudguards, easy to fit, even over disc brakes, I have a Cannondale with dual disks and these fitted easily.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mudguards

Posted28 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, easy to fit
These are ace. They are easy to fit, not too wide so less aerodynamic drag than some, light, look good, and most importantly they keep you dry on wet roads. They aren't cheap, but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very solid and easy to fit mudguards

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to fit
Having experimented with other mudguards which were incredibly complicated to put together I was relieved to find that these came as one unit and were easy to attach to the bike. A good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Won't fit with my carbon forks

Posted24 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently bought a Carrera TDF with the idea of using it as a winter/wet ride, hence the need for mudguards.
It took ages for me to fit these...in the end it was a waste of time & money. The rear guards fit snugly, no problem there.
It's the front that's the problem. The metal lug that holds the guard to the brake caliper protrudes too far underneath meaning the tyre rubs against it. I tried various amounts of tweaking, filing & eventually cutting away part of the mudguard in the hope it would increase the distance between the tyre & the mounting bracket. None of this worked, by which time of course I'd effectively damaged the product too much to be able to return it.
These are good quality items...but I'm only giving them one star as the type of forks that they fit must be limited, and there's no mention of this with the product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very good

Posted31 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: no rear reflector
Not to bad to fit and to adjust, even on a CX with discs which takes a bit of negotiating. It's easier with a bike stand. I've only ridden in rain once so far but they coped very well. No splashes on my legs from the front and all seems fine at the back. The only downside is that I would have liked a fitted reflector on the back one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Victoria

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Just mudguards not too much to say about them, they keep the mud out of my clothes perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted17 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fantastic product with no fault. Had it fixed on my single speed bicycle within 5 minute. Since the no more rattling like other products I had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

They do the job

Posted24 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have these mounted to my Dolomite 6 and they feel sturdy and haven't moved since I put them on. They offer good protection against the worst of the water coming off the road.
I suppose my only gripe is they look a bit chunky the bike and probably add a kilo or so. But that's pretty minor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job, easy to fit and robust.

Posted21 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I have tried various aftermarket mudguards and these are the most durable They are quick and easy to fit, well made with stainless support rods and great coverage over the wheel. Worked a treat with my gloss black bike and look like they had been made for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted01 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Got these on a Pinnacle Arkose CX bike. Probably the most adjustable mudguards I have ever fitted. Great quality, tough, look great, keep you dry. What else do you need?
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality and easy to fit.

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with these mud guards, took just a few minutes to fit, loads of fixings included and they look great too. Keep my new Cross bike free of most of the mud and don't look out of place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

KEEPING THE MUD OFF

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: no rear reflector
Very lightweight, fit well and appear fairly easy to remove and refit. Does a good job keeping the water and mud away. Only gripe is there is no reflector fitted to the rear mudguard. Could do with one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

flexible fit guards

Posted21 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
These guards are a fit any bike type design and by accommodating most designers there look is a little odd, particularly the adjustments on the arms.
However if you not design conscious they are well made and sturdy, not you flimsy plastic here.
If your after a long lasting and practical guard, these are the ones for you. Easy to fit too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Solidly built!

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I bought these to put on my winter bike. Easy to install but a little tricky as my Fuji has disc brakes. So, had to bend the support rods in order to fit! However, once set these are great protection and solid. No annoying rattle or rubbing!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Have had problems find guards for my Tern bike and at last found these. Easy to fit and lightweight. Look good, even allowing for the 'adjustable' struts - and more importantly they keep me dry and mud free! - excellent value for money.
As always great service from Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Bontrager mud guards for my cyclocross

Posted03 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great mud guards keeping me dry from spray. Very stable, the guys at Evans fit them for me for extra £10.
Reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

good winter protection for the rider and followers

Posted16 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: noisey
appears to be strong giving great protection from the winter rains, both for the rider and anyone riding behind. They do rattle although I tighten them after every 100 miles. The noise doesn't bother me, but drives some of my mates nuts. It's good to annoy them periodically.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Excellent Mudguards that do the Job !

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After having clip on Mudguards on my mountain bike in the past I decided to get these Fixed Full mudguards and they are Brilliant !
You will not get wet with these on your bike.
I was a little worried that they would take a little bit of the attractiveness away from my Cannondale Quick Speed 1 2015 Hybrid Bike which is Blue and Black gloss, but they look really good !
Well worth the money !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Product

Posted20 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I purchased these mudguards for my new road bike . I had already fitted the mountain bike version on my hybrid and I like the adjustment method with nothing sticking out past the mudguard , they are made from a stronger plastic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager NCS Road Mudguards
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great Quality Product

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fully adjustable to fine tune for correct fitting, With the long length of guard ensures no spray
Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>