Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars

Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars

Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer reviews for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Review 1 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roboplops
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bang for buck.

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I thought I'd give the Time Trail postion a try out of interest more than for competion purposes. These are just the ticket.
They are well made and easy to fit with enough adjustment for a first time fiddler such as myself.
The results are good as I have only ridden on a turbo trainer but I can can definatley hold higher speed and higher cadence with these fitted.
Im looking forward to trying them out on the road to see what the aero benefits bring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRH1
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

best budget bars

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Bars are comfortable, look great and quick to fit. For the price these bars are unfaultable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddyroddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for aerodynamics

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good piece of kit. Imagine would fir any frame. Could do with instructions of how to attach as originally had them the wrong way round
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gazcaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job and Excellent value for money

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, plenty of adjustment
Cons: clamp inserts are over kill
These are a great addition to any road bike especially at the great price I paid. Enough adjustment for most people, very easy to fit. Arm pads do the job but better padding would be great. Never fitted the clamp inserts as I didn't want wreck my handlebars (you will see what I mean), used rubber strips instead. Still solid and haven't moved.
Overall a very good set of tri bars, you won't be disappointed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peji
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value

Posted18 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
High quality at low price. Easy to mount and adjust. Perfect for a beginner wanting to try aero position.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cracking bit of kit at a great price

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm new to road cycling and this is a great product to have for a beginner, easy to assemble and very lightweight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultimus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good entry level Aero bars

Posted26 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
In the world of aerobars, prices vary generally from a lot of pounds to gazillion of dollars, leaving a beginner with few options.
And in general, the few options are clunky and not very flexible.
These aerobars offer good flexibility, and good price. And have beaten several other aerobars in more professional reviews for performance...
So, in one word, great entry level.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chesh77

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great bars and at a really great price would reccomend if on a budget but want a quality item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bryant4114
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for entry level

Posted15 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
It's always tempting to splash out on a new piece of kit - the higher the price, the higher the quality etc. But if you're trying bars for the first time, you really cannot go wrong with these. Easy to use, comfortable and most importantly adjustable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jdmitchell1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

No spacers and not quite right on my handlebars

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought these to fit onto my 2009 Specialized Crosstrail Sport.
I had read that there were spacers included but unless they meant the cardboard tube that was part of the packaging, there wasn't in mine.
I cut up this cardboard tube and used that to get it to fit my handlebars.
Due to a speedometer, lights and the curved nature of my handlebars, the bars are mounted fairly centrally and point outwards. I find myself leaning on the handlebars with my hands on the aero bars rather than using the arm rests provided.
The arm rests can be moved outwards but it didn't go quite as far as I would have liked. Having said that, I think it's down to the shape of my handlebars rather than the aero bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pit77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Very good value for money

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Good product. Easy to install but make sure to use some tape or rubber band to protect handlebars. I also wraped the ends with standard hadlebar tape to get better grip and comfort on longer rides.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
andy7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

robust bar and fittings

Posted25 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
suitable for standard handlebars but not so appropriate for specialist sections
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnR1980

Cheap but good

Posted06 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
They fitted easily to my bike and were simple enough to adjust. They even come with spacers to fit smaller width handle bars.Once on the move they allow me to get lower and out of the wind, not the same as a full on tri bike but defiantly a massive improvement.They haven't moved once and appear to be well made.
I'd definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fairyhtafc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great product

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The bars are so easy to fit! and can be set as wide apart as you feel comfortable or as close as you need. They are really comfortable. I first used them when training on the turbo trainer. Out on the road they help you get into a very aerodynamic position, especially down hills - Watch the speedo rise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DimitrisTS
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money

Posted28 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent value for money. Lightweight and really gives you significant extra speed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jfs100
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great bars!

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These are the first tri bars that I have purchased and seem to do the job perfectly. I bought them for use with the turbo trainer so I could work on my position.
They were easy to attached and adjust.
I am 5'2" and they are a good fit for me, I know that they are adjustable but I am not sure how they would suit someone who has long forearms!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HobgoblinLover
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted15 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got these bars as I wanted to see how easy I can transition from a road bike to a tri bike before I buy a tri bike. The bars are easy to set up and very comfortable to use.
Only problem is now I have no excuse to get a Cannondale Slice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pandaking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good for the price

Posted27 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good for the price. Could of been an inch or so longer, but they work just fine.
Takes a bit of practice to get used to balancing if you're anything like me.
At the very least, with these attached to the bike you look like you know what you're doing, however much of a misconception that may be.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamie46

Does what it says on the tin...

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had a bit of a faf putting them on my standard bars as they are tapered but once you work out how to get them on and set up correctly they are perfect, they get you nice and low down and the pads hold your arms in nice no slipping..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Token Alloy Aero Extensions Bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
heyhoherewego
from South Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Turbo comfort

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these because I wanted an alternative position, rest my arms and shoulders and get used to a more aero body position. As such I didn't want to spend loads on a pair I would be proud of on the road. These fitted and fit the bill perfectly, easy to fit & set up, though the arm pads tend to need tightening weekly, and for the price excellent quality. They are massively adjustable so anyone can get comfortable and look good/
Overall excellent, they meet my expectations easily and would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>