Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack

Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Review 1 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chas6552
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good daypack for walking and cycling.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Something that I have been looking for, for a long time.
It is very comfortable when walking or cycling. The mesh back works very well during cycling, I suppose due to the faster airflow, and it works reasonbly well during walking. It is not too small or too large for a days outing. Its slightly limited inside due to the curved back, but the internal volume can be increased by undoing the zip, although it is either fully closed or full open. The mesh sided helmet holder, can be used for waterproofs etc. and the 2 closing straps can be used to compress the bag. The front zipped pocket is well organised. The 'flourecent' rain cover can be used as a hivis during cycling.
Walking poles can be attached to the pack. All in all a very versatile daypack. Very pleased with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoneyMonster
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Backpack

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
i found using this that the pack stays dry after a hard cycle with the mesh system as your back is not in direct contact. Its very comfortable and with plenty of room. I can even fit my lap top with a shirt etc. Plenty of pockets for bits and bobs and a bright yellow rain cover to boot!!!
The only reason for the 4 stars is the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dec3
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All-round backpack

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
A good combination of size, pockets, and the mesh back keeps a little air circulating behind the bag. Rain cover is bright and handy. This backpack is good for shorter commutes although I go to panniers for longer distance cycles or trips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyBosanova
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great backpack for longer rides or commuting

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: easy to overload on weight because of size
If you're looking for a large backpack for commuting, the size of this bag is great. I can manage to fit a couple of pairs of shoes along with plenty of clothes and wash bag and towel - great for when you commute and shower at work. I do quite a bit of shorter distance cycle touring (200miles) and can definitely recommend this bike for that purpose too. Comfortable enough to ride for 6 or 7 hours without getting too much of a sore back - maybe not for much longer than 2 days though. Excellent features are the helmet pocket which expands out so you can fit your helmet, gloves, lights, glasses etc in even when the bag is full, then also the way the back mesh is suspended from the bag. I have ridden at race pace with the bag and the result is less sweat on the back due to the mesh design.
Plenty of pockets too if you need them with an H2O hole for housing a camelpack.
Excellent overall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deergsbee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

So versatile

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Although bought for cycling I just took this bag skiing. Best bag ever with so many useful features including; helmet pouch, camel pack holder, water proof cover and that's all before you put it on. Such a comfy fit with its unique design allowing air to pass between bag and my back so no over heating!
Good range of pockets. Looking forward to using it on my next long cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HuwGT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of kit

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is an excellent backpack, it's light, strong, holds every thing you would need on a day out and sits off you back on a mesh frame so your back stays cooler.
It is expensive but you get what you pay for and it is money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lefeate
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Excellent backpack

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I used this backpack for snow walking and found it to be very easy to carry, took all the kit I needed & the frame kept if off your back and made it very comfortable. Would recommend...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessFreak147

Great Bag Love it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A bit expensive for a bag, but been using it everyday since I got it a few weeks ago. I carry a lot of clothing back and forth for, martial arts, football and running, along with me on my daily commute of 8 miles each way and occasionally my laptop. Its comfortable to carry and holds everything I need, plus the rain cover is useful to keep the bag clean and you visible during the dark wet nights.
Would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
david240

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
very good looking ,and comfortable, include a rain cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rob1
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

multi purpose

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
best bag ever. just the right size for commuting, can get everything in, change of clothes etc. Not to big to be cumbasume.
great for a day hiking or just sight seeing.
rain cover is excellent.
very well made and thought out.
had one for a few years and got another although 1st one is ok, just incase they stop making them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ib911
from England
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great commuter ruck sack!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was looking for a bag that could hold a gym kit and an extra pair of clothes for work, along with extra pockets for personal items and cycle repair tools as I commute into work by bike. I didn't want it too big and bulky either. I found this bag perfect for my needs and I would highly recommend.
Not only does it meet my needs but it also has an easy to fit florescent rain cover, and the bag itself is very well made and durable, which was another of my problems, as I cycle 20 miles a day and seem to be going through back packs regularly!
To add further, its very comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenzan
from Japan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product. However, regrettable.

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Usage feeling is good.
Sewing quality is also high.
Many loads enter Than expected.
However, it is hard to use a helmet holder.
helmet cannot be fixed completely.
user's device is required.
Except a helmet holder, it is wonderful.
It is regrettable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spidermen001
from Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Purchase

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had big hope purchase this bag and it stand my expectoration the bag wonderful its lite and ventilation your back very well in hit conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
darviens
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
comfortable backpack and aircomfort system really works.. my back never been so dry after bike trips or hiking, before I bought this pack. Pocket of rain cover is spacy enought to put some tools.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deuter Cross Air 20L EXP Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baldrick1
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Buy

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very pleased with the rucksack. Comfortable fit. At the end of a long day cycling I didn't feel uncomfortable from wearing it. Good size and good number of storage locations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.