Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack

Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack

Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Review 1 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franczappa
from Dorset
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super Backpack

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellant backpack, really light & comfortable, I use it to carry a rainjacket, 35mm SLR & basic tools when out on a ride. I found it to be of the highest quality & would highly recommend this product, also Evans online service was tops, delivered within 48hrs free of charge, can't say more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Deuter, Deuter, Deuter

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: what cons??
This is my second Deuter backpack and I don't think I'd ever buy anything else. The quality of these bags is always exceptional and they really do last for years and years. This pack is particularly light weight. I initially thought the straps seemed flimsy, but the bag is only 15l so you're not going to need bulky padded straps. Speaking of straps, there's a chest harness (cleverly slides up and down) and waist strap which are both really valuable when riding or running to anchor the bag to your body. Brilliant to still be able to use a bladder in a small pack like this and the zips have big loops so you don't need to remove your gloves to operate them. I particularly like the long, tapered shape of this bag which is broader at the top and narrows at the bottom, just like your back does. Ample room for lunch, a lightweight jacket, lots of tools, tubes, pump, a bottle in the mesh pockets either side and there's hoops on the front to attach a helmet net.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat604
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Great backpack

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great quality, super light weight backpack. Used it for running at the weekend, the shape and straps means it stays in place throughout and is very comfortable to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarah84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for run-commuting

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm really happy with this bag so far! I use it for running home from work, and have found it very comfortable. It's a slim pack, so doesn't restrict your movement and it has an adjustable chest strap which ensures a good, comfortable fit - I would recommend it for ladies especially. It doesn't bounce around a lot whilst running and I can fit most of my stuff in it easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brett79
Country:Australia

Very good backpack

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A bit on the small side, but overall a very good backpack that sits snuggly on your back and would be suitable for running and other outside actiities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jensen
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Just what i was looking for, a lightweight bag in a great quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Billbatov
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice Little Bag!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've had this bag for a couple of weeks and it has been very useful. It was smaller than I thought it was going to be, that was a school boy error on my part for not checking how big 15L actually is. I carry most of my Cycle accessories in it (Pump, spare lights, Lock and puncture repair kit) with enough room (just about) for a digital SLR camera. The bag is super light and has straps in all the right places. I really like the handy pocket at the top of the bag. It is ideal for things like keys, phones and wallets.
If I was buying a bag again I'd probably go with one that was slightly bigger but of the same brand and similar type for sure!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geordie69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

This product is excellent for commuting.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased this product for commuting purposes. The bag is an excellent size for a change of clothes and other essential bike stuff! This product is extremely light and comfortable. Very good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyj
from Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Small and light weight - just what we wanted

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My 10 year old daughter was desparate to get this bag for school in Australia. She is delighted with it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waggers

Great little backpack

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was looking for a small compact backpack for skiing and this is just the thing. Not too big and straps in all the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paigey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Deuter Speedlite bag Review

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: small if needed for long trips
Needed something for the daily trip to work to hold a change of clothes and initially thought the 15L version would be too small, but perfect for a few office essentials and amazed as to how much stuff you could pack into it. Really light and comfy and has plenty of extra pockets/space for keys, bike essentials etc... For day to day stuff I highly recommend this, but for anyone needing something for a weekend or a few day's I'd go for the 30L version!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leipvig
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and Practical

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This back pack was a brilliant purchase, it weights very little and with the added back padding it is super comfortable and for me it fits my shoulders perfectly. The Added straps which you can strap around your chest and stomach also make this back pack feel very secure and although the 15L is quite small in size it is perfect for holding everything i need on my bike bike rides, it's the perfect size for magazines and the bright colour makes you very visible on the road. I would most recommend this to any communeters cycling to work (it's suites this perfectly) but i could see any cyclist wether on the road or not using this with comfort :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deuter Speedlite 15L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
srome
from County Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Backpack

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light hardly know you are wearing it, perfect size for my daily work commute to work, manage to get basic bike tools, food, drink, waterproof trousers and still has plenty of room left.
I've not suffered from a sweaty back of the backpack either.
Seems very good quality for the price to.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.