Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack

Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Review 1 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tina42
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Posted12 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great rucksack very light to carry and you dont even no its on your back , very compact and your items do not move around!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xxMarkxx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Only used for cycling so far but it's a nice pack, lightweight, comfortable,
plenty pockets and straps to stop it jiggling.
Better than my last pack for sweaty back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dan76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Brilliant, lightweight, fits enough for all day

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, fits a days worth
Bought this and couldn't be happier.
Lightweight, comfortable
Fits perfectly with the adjustable waist and chest straps
Has room for a 3 litre hydration bladder, which also fits brilliantly
Wore this pack, with a 3 litre bladder, spare tube, multitool, pump, bunch of energy bars, rain jacket, for a 70 mile ride and genuinely, hardly noticed it was on my back :)
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFUNK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Perfect size

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Needed a small bag for the commute ride on the road bike. Perfect for the essentials without impacting on the aerodynamics and strava times. Perfect also for light rucksack duties too! Handy sections for stewing kit. Great quality and finish...would recommend! In green too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pippazilla
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just the job for short walks

Posted26 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love this little knapsack! It is light and comfortable and just the right size to carry what you need for a day or half-day walk. I put an extra layer and waterproof in the main compartment, water in the little side pockets and purse & keys in an easily accessible pocket on top. There are nice little extras such as a key clip in the smallest compart and an internal pocket in the large compartment, but not so many pockets overall that you lose things. It is very nicely made with easy-grip pulls and robust-looking zips to go with. I have the cranberry coloured one, which I love.
This backpack can also be used as a hydration unit and if I ever use it on a cycle ride, I might take advantage of that. Meanwhile it comes on all the walks I do.
This was such a good purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rubythecandy
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good product for cycling

Posted21 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this backpack for using while cycling. 10 L is enough for carrying daily needs like a sweatshirt, book and a few more things. You can even carry your swimming stuff.
Bag is really lightweight. Only disadvantage is it makes you sweat. Currently it is 35 degrees in the city I'm living in.. So sweating can be inevitable with any bag.
The bag also has a pocket for water bags. It is useful. I recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smork123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to Carry on Your Back

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It fits neatly on my back and when I'm cycling I forget its there. I carry the extension cable for my lock in it, and often one bottle of water in the side pocket. If I went on longer rides, I would probably take two bottles as there's two pockets. The pockets take 500 ml bottles comfortably. I've used the bag on a hot day recently and it didn't make my back feel sweaty as some bags do. The bag fits my needs for leisure cycling.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant backpack

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas for her skiing trip. Very pleased with it. Roomy enough but not too bulky if there wasn't much in it. Would have liked to have kept it myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duncan13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal light weight pack

Posted09 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, very stable on back
Great sack, large enough for a hydration pack, some clothing and a few extras. Ideal for cycling or out in the mouontains if travelling light weight. Very stable & comfortable with both chest & waist straps. Would definitely reccomend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SummerBella
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted28 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I searched hi and lo for a small, light backpack with chest and waist straps, this is by far the best option I've found and I am very happy with it. It's compact, but surprisingly spacious, well made, beautiful colour (cranberry), does not rattle on my back, the straps are very comfortable and can be adjusted on the chest.
I mainly use it for running in the city and I don't use hydration packs. I can easily pack ia bottle of water, a spare top, wallet, phone, keys and a book. If you're looking to travel light while training outdoor, I definitely recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happywheels
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Well designed, ergonomic , durable and lightweight

Posted24 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Much thought has been given to the well-designed Speedlite 10. It is a 'no frills' backpack and every part of it serves a purpose which is not a common feature in backpacks of this size which I have owned previously. It is very light in weight which is what any cyclist appreciates as more items can be carried. It is durable and ergonomic, ensuring a comfortable fit even for a small person.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rioja996TTT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65

Light delight!

Posted14 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I had been looking for some time for an ultra lightweight walking daysack. The Deuter Speedlite 10 proved to be the perfect answer. Extremely light, but with the huge advantage of an internal sprung frame (which is not removable on this model), it fits well, securely and offers sufficient storage for a day's walk. I removed the chest and waist straps which were surplus to requirements at my sedate pace. Highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superK23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

versatile

Posted06 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this initially so I could run home from work as the nights draw in closer. Excellent little bag. Also used it for some mountain biking to take some essentials and did not effect balance etc at all. I would also use this bag for hiking and other outings. I bought this in the magenta colour and love it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qwerty163
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This is perfect for a longer ride. Small enough to be comfortable, large enough for mine and wife's (why do I have to carry everything?) waterproofs, phone, keys, tools etc.
I always used to get aching back with larger backpack, nevr with this.
really well made too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erkyben
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value and quality

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly as I required, very light, comfortable, plenty of adjustments, very smart at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paul41
from Milton keynes
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was a little unsure about the colour at first .but loads of mates have said it looks good and that it's different to the boring greys and blacks.so I have decided to keep it .got court the other day in a down poor and the bag got soaked.but good news every thing inside was bone dry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anr328

Posted14 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really happy with this backpack. I use it to run home from work and it's the perfect size to fit my shoes and a change of clothes etc. It's extremely light so you barely notice you've even got it on - some might find this bag quite small but for me it's perfect! Definitely recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stelbean
from Vancouver, Canada
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice fit, very light

Posted21 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Backpack. Very good fit with lots of adjustment options. Very light and works good for running / biking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bendy
from Buckinghamshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great bag - a must have

Posted22 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This bag is excellent, it fits everything i need in and when carrying my lock it sits perfect in the bladder pouch at the back eliminating it moving around and creating sore muscles.
the small pocket is perfect for those small itemsand has a bright orange strap for your keys too so you dont have to go rummaging for them in the pocket.
the looped zips are prefect for those winter days with gloves.
thres a reflective strip which i also use to clip a rear light onto in the winter which is handy for that etra bit of lighting.
there is a chect and hip strap to stop the bag moving also emiminating muscle soreness.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deuter Speedlite 10L Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
specilaized
from nottingham
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great purchase

Posted31 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this bag is very lightweight and comfortable when riding, it is small and compact so not bulky or heavy and has enough room for carrying extra essentials when out and about.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>