Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack

Osprey Escapist Bike Pack

Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Review 1 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great backpack, well designed and durable

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I spent some time looking into a rucksack for days out on my MTB on my own or with the family, so wanted a pack that could carry both small and larger loads. I am extremely happy with this as it is very comfortable to wear and made to a high quality spec. I would definitely recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well built and simply perfect for a bag

Posted18 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, highly adjustable
i was apprehensive at the size and weight of the 25l version at first but have fit a 15inch laptop inside complete with all my lunch and wet weather equipment for my commute. the bag remained comfortable and once adjusted (very easy and torso length also catered for) tended to forget it was on my back within the first mile. I ride a 33 mile round trip to work and this bag has solved many problems and posed no comfort issues in any capacity. it's connected waterproof cover also works superbly keeping everything dry over 20miles of medium rain.
i would definately recommend
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted25 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent product. It has many pockets, adjustable hip and chest straps, and a rainproof cover that has its own pocket. I recently found out on a holiday that the chest strap buckle has a whistle cleverly incorporated in it. This is a perfect bag for all activities.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great adventure pack

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this pack for the C2C as I had read the reviews prior to purchase and thought the medium/large was about right for the amount of luggage I needed. I fitted a 3L bladder to the pack and managed to get a change of clothes plus tools and spare inner tubes in the pack still with plenty of space, in fact its easy to fill it up until you realise you actually don't need all the kit. Despite the weight of the pack on initial pickup, once on my back it was hard to tell it was there. For me I will continue to use the pack for trekking and further cycle tours in the future. I purchased it at discount on the site and for me it represents really good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality backpack lots of pockets for your gear and plenty of space for a weekend cycling
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good well thought out back pack

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Perfect for my 20 km round trip commute. Room for my uniform, shower stuff and shoes. Nice organiser pocket for those essential bike tools and pump along with spare inner tube. Pockets on waist strap useful for those smaller items such as ID pass, keys and loose change. Mesh pocket on front of pack holds my abus granite lock perfectly. The zip pocket on the harness is a nice touch and accommodates an iPhone with ease although not so sure it would with the larger new IPhone 6. The pack can be adjusted to fit and in my case fit perfectly and very comfortably. It fits so well that it almost feels like you're not carrying a pack. Without doubt the best pack I have owned for cycle commuting, would recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just great

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Great quality, very comfortable, good adjustments and enough space for overnight-trips. Ventilation on the back could be better, but then again you can also buy Osprey Syncro or similar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really nice bag for travel or commuting

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I primarily use this bag to commute to and from work on my bike. It's a really good size, plenty of room for a small laptop (I have a 13", but you could probably squeeze a 15") change of clothes and some lunch. The waterproof cover is easy to use and has reflective detail for visibility. Great bag, very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent quality bag, as described with plenty of useful features.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent quality

Posted07 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
excellent build and material quality, great design and look, great features for cycling, sits so well you hardly feel it! would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Posted22 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love everything about this backpack - the straps (shoulder, chest AND waist), pockets and compartments. You WILL find a place for all the things you're carrying. Especially like the small top compartment with the non-scratch material. Liked it so much this is the second I've gotten for a relative. Would highly recommend - everything about this screams TOP NOTCH!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

A good pack with a number of flaws

Posted19 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I wanted to like this backpack - it has numerous pockets and compartments for organising kit/clothing/tools, and is generally well made. But the straps felt cheap and really stuck out when I was riding, along with the back feeling far too long for my back, so the bag stuck out at the bottom. I also found the little pockets on the shoulder strap and waste belt to be incredibly fiddly and unnecessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great bag for commuting

Posted13 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, lots of pockets
Cons: no laptop sleeve
Bought this bag to commute with; though it doesn't have a laptop sleeve still fits my 16" without problem, leaving space for change of clothes and bottom pocket for my lunch.
The water proof works well and being yellow reflective material saves adding a hump cover or such.
I got this 25l edition but if you carry more to work you may want to look at the 30l which same except for the capacity.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great quality bag, does the job

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Things I specifically love about this bag:
- Everything feels very secure on my back when strapped on.
- Lots of useful pockets - all get used.
- Separated or joined main compartment - have had need to use both.
- Back sweat is much less of an issue.
- Quite big, but not too big. Fits everything I have needed to use it for the past month or so.
- Helmet strap system is very useful.
- The bag "feels" like it is excellent quality - hopefully it lasts for a long time.
Cons: (really struggling to think of much substance here)
- The bag is expensive, but I can see the value in it.
- When the bag is lightly loaded, I wish the compression straps could compress things a bit tighter.
- Sometimes I feel like the zippers are a bit sticky and hard to work. But that actually could also be a positive to keep everything inside.
- Wish Evans stocked all the colours, and the sizing on the item listing is a bit confusing. (i.e. the 25L listing has other sizes?)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great commute bag

Posted14 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: some untested features need refined
surprisingly roomy, can handle laptop and few folders, good on the back too with support. There is annoying buzzing from water elastic thing on straps, im going to cut off. Material seems lightweight, and not that durable, like tent material, but time will tell. Also, looks pretty jazzy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Comfortable to wear, with some nice features

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable to wear and easily adjusted. The different sections, zips, layout etc... are well thought out and it feels like a quality product, that should last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight Bike Pack with possibilities!

Posted17 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, multiple purpose
I strongly reccomend this product to anyone who needs a light weight product which can be used for much more than just biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good sized comfortable pack

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Well made, good quality pack, I use it for the commute and longer trips out. Always comfortable with lots of ways to adjust so you can get it just right. Not necessarily a cheap option but hopefully one that will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great size for cycling

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Had one of these before and lost it so had to get another.
Size is just right for cycling/ commuting
Lots of compartments
Can fit laptop in comfortably with a pair of trainers
Rainproof cover, helmet holder and light clip....... and even a whistle
Has a gap at back for fitting water pouch in too.
Excellent quality and durability
Bit expensive but you get what you pay for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Escapist Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for commuting to work and also weekends away on my bike, and it's brilliant.
Incredibly comfortable to wear when either walking or cycling, and it allows good circulation of air over your back.
There are plenty of handy little pockets for tools and spare inner tubes and the main pocket is surprisingly spacious for a 25l bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>