Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack

Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack

Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Review 1 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chris624
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great backpack, well designed and durable

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I spent some time looking into a rucksack for days out on my MTB on my own or with the family, so wanted a pack that could carry both small and larger loads. I am extremely happy with this as it is very comfortable to wear and made to a high quality spec. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adam77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well built and simply perfect for a bag

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, highly adjustable
i was apprehensive at the size and weight of the 25l version at first but have fit a 15inch laptop inside complete with all my lunch and wet weather equipment for my commute. the bag remained comfortable and once adjusted (very easy and torso length also catered for) tended to forget it was on my back within the first mile. I ride a 33 mile round trip to work and this bag has solved many problems and posed no comfort issues in any capacity. it's connected waterproof cover also works superbly keeping everything dry over 20miles of medium rain.
i would definately recommend
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuriousTravela
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
An excellent product. It has many pockets, adjustable hip and chest straps, and a rainproof cover that has its own pocket. I recently found out on a holiday that the chest strap buckle has a whistle cleverly incorporated in it. This is a perfect bag for all activities.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erwan19

Worth every penny

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love everything about this backpack - the straps (shoulder, chest AND waist), pockets and compartments. You WILL find a place for all the things you're carrying. Especially like the small top compartment with the non-scratch material. Liked it so much this is the second I've gotten for a relative. Would highly recommend - everything about this screams TOP NOTCH!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alec12
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular

A good pack with a number of flaws

PostedAugust 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I wanted to like this backpack - it has numerous pockets and compartments for organising kit/clothing/tools, and is generally well made. But the straps felt cheap and really stuck out when I was riding, along with the back feeling far too long for my back, so the bag stuck out at the bottom. I also found the little pockets on the shoulder strap and waste belt to be incredibly fiddly and unnecessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomathom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great bag for commuting

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, lots of pockets
Cons: no laptop sleeve
Bought this bag to commute with; though it doesn't have a laptop sleeve still fits my 16" without problem, leaving space for change of clothes and bottom pocket for my lunch.
The water proof works well and being yellow reflective material saves adding a hump cover or such.
I got this 25l edition but if you carry more to work you may want to look at the 30l which same except for the capacity.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great quality bag, does the job

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Things I specifically love about this bag:
- Everything feels very secure on my back when strapped on.
- Lots of useful pockets - all get used.
- Separated or joined main compartment - have had need to use both.
- Back sweat is much less of an issue.
- Quite big, but not too big. Fits everything I have needed to use it for the past month or so.
- Helmet strap system is very useful.
- The bag "feels" like it is excellent quality - hopefully it lasts for a long time.
Cons: (really struggling to think of much substance here)
- The bag is expensive, but I can see the value in it.
- When the bag is lightly loaded, I wish the compression straps could compress things a bit tighter.
- Sometimes I feel like the zippers are a bit sticky and hard to work. But that actually could also be a positive to keep everything inside.
- Wish Evans stocked all the colours, and the sizing on the item listing is a bit confusing. (i.e. the 25L listing has other sizes?)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EDM2014
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

great commute bag

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: some untested features need refined
surprisingly roomy, can handle laptop and few folders, good on the back too with support. There is annoying buzzing from water elastic thing on straps, im going to cut off. Material seems lightweight, and not that durable, like tent material, but time will tell. Also, looks pretty jazzy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JXL75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Comfortable to wear, with some nice features

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comfortable to wear and easily adjusted. The different sections, zips, layout etc... are well thought out and it feels like a quality product, that should last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pontifex
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight Bike Pack with possibilities!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, multiple purpose
I strongly reccomend this product to anyone who needs a light weight product which can be used for much more than just biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gmatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good sized comfortable pack

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Well made, good quality pack, I use it for the commute and longer trips out. Always comfortable with lots of ways to adjust so you can get it just right. Not necessarily a cheap option but hopefully one that will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accidentalcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Great size for cycling

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Had one of these before and lost it so had to get another.
Size is just right for cycling/ commuting
Lots of compartments
Can fit laptop in comfortably with a pair of trainers
Rainproof cover, helmet holder and light clip....... and even a whistle
Has a gap at back for fitting water pouch in too.
Excellent quality and durability
Bit expensive but you get what you pay for
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JD24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this for commuting to work and also weekends away on my bike, and it's brilliant.
Incredibly comfortable to wear when either walking or cycling, and it allows good circulation of air over your back.
There are plenty of handy little pockets for tools and spare inner tubes and the main pocket is surprisingly spacious for a 25l bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamGet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great pack - with loads of features

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A very comfortable and spacious pack with lots of features to keep things dry and accessible.
I'm looking forward to getting a water pack to make it even better. I wasn't aware that it had that option so that is an added bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chris13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Superb

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This really has everything you need. Firstly, it is very comfortable and adjustable in about every way, I don't even realise it's on my back now. I upgraded from a Berghaus 20L pack and the extra 5L really does seem to make a big difference. All of the compartments come in very handy for easy access to a number of things. The small strap pockets are particularly useful. Waterproof cover seems to do it's job and is very visible and plenty big enough even with a fully packed bag. Feels generally rugged and hard wearing. I have nothing bad to say about this at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dom11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Just the job

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, few too many straps fro my liking
Good quality all round
Few too many straps for my liking
Pricey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrimperChun

Great set up and very practical for cyclists

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, functional
I got this for a present and would love one for myself. Side pockets for repair tools, separate sections for wet gear and the hi viz rain cover to boot to make sure you are seen in the rain. Definitely the Rolls Royce of bags for the commuter cyclist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLKJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good features
This is a great bag with lots of great features. It feels small and compact but holds loads of gear (I carry a lunch box and a full change of clothes and shoes into work) The quality is really good (as with all Osprey bags) and it is really comfortable to wear. It isn't the cheapest of bags but it is worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wayfarer
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design but poor quality control

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, poor manufacture
I've been "on the road" for almost 4 months with this pack - China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand and Laos so far. On the whole the pack has been great. A couple of negative points: The mesh covering one of the shoulder harness straps on my pack was very poorly stitched. On the bottom of one of the straps the mesh material didn't even cover the padding on the strap. The stitching was so poorly done that any cursory quality control check would have sent this pack to the 'Reject' pile. This is very disappointing indeed. This particular pack is the second Osprey I've had. The first I purchased from a shop after examining it, this one I bought online. Should I buy any other Osprey product I would hesitate to buy online again given their obviously poor quality control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Osprey Escapist 25 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hypagoat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent bag

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This bag is prefect for any commuter cyclist. Very comfortable and holds a lot more than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>