Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Backpacks & Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack

Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Review 1 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simo58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this bag, comfy with lots o nifty ideas! Waterproof cover, waterproof compartment, hook for keys etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murphy11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great for commuting

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Use the external water bladder pocket for my waterproofs instead which gives easy access quickly without opening main pack. Suits me great and easy access to all other stuff. Cover is great in rain etc. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lu21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

An ideal size for a days biking.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very good delivery service. The product was in good condition and details just as discribed. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JoH27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34

Great bag for cycling.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bag for cycling/walking etc. Comfortable to ride with. Good reflective waterproof bag cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This pack is very well made.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I normally ride with a small 13L pack and 2L hydration bladder as I don't like to feel bulked down with size and weight, but I needed more space for my full day rides and decided on this! it has 2 main compartments one for spare kit with lots of useful pockets and one larger space for anything else! its a bit wider on the back than im used to but when you get all the straps tied to your body shape its very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetpac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bag and not just for cycling!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great light bag for day hiking, cycling or as a small overnight bag. It is small enough to not be cumbersome, but large enough to store everything you need for an every day rucksack.
It is built as a cycling specific bag, which leads to my only real criticism.. and that is the interior tool pockets in the front are separated into 3.. with the 2 yellow pockets being long and thin... i would imagine to fit a minipump..... not a lot of use for anything else unfortunately!
Overall Top bag from a top company!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ugur
Country:Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

really good

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
after receival, I am quite happy with the back pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beki
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great Cycling Backpack

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this for cycling to work (around 6miles each way) - it has wide straps and fits comfortably on my back with no moving around, and has lots of useful pockets to keep things separate and organised so you're not fishing around in the bottom of the bag for something.
The two bottle holders on each side are handy, as is the small pocket on the strap - suitable for a phone for example.
It is quite expensive, and as I'm only 5"3 I am wondering whether I should have gone for the smaller back length, but I opted for the slightly larger capacity option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
moojbarber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great Bag

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is clearly a very well made product, there has been a lot of thought put into the details of the bag. It is very comfortable to wear over long distances, in fact, I tend to forget it is there at all.
The one thing I am not sure on is the capacity, I still haven't decided on whether I should have gone for the next size up or not? However, that is much more reflective of my personal needs rather than the quality of the product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lets
Country:Bhutan
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Day Pack

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: no pockets in the waist strap
i got this backpack few weeks backs from Evan Cycles. The size was just i wanted not too small for my day ride or not too clunky/heavy. it has many useful pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arcy
Country:Uzbekistan
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very fast international shipping

PostedApril 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The item arrived in 5 days (incl weekend) which is first time treatment from evans. We are very happy with the bag, all the features are well thought and creative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicksdad57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The size is perfect for me .I can get a clipboard in easily, very helpful for work in France with Backroads. Plenty of pockets for all the other bits & pieces, fits snugly doesn't move around when riding.Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strh1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but slightly flawed in details

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: straps not stowable
Lovely, comfortable, light pack.
I would have like be able to remove/store the chest/waist straps when they're not required. You can't, and that makes the pack a bit 'flappy' when you get off the bike, and for casual use.
V. high quality bit of kit though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frew
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great day out ruck sack

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this ruck sack as I was tired of lugging around heavy old ones. I was not sure if it would really be big enough, but the other day I managed to get all the usual essentials (wallet, phone, keys, money, change of top etc) as well as managing to get a shorty wetsuit and a large towel in too.... really does make it the perfect size for a day out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craig303
from London & South East
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Best

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I agree with MBR and Mountain Bike Uk, this is the best day pack (for the money) out there, Superb!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Osprey Escapist 18/20 L Bike Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MikaL

Comfortable but small

PostedJuly 10, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, small capacity
The built quality is very good, the pack is light and very comfortable to carry on, even when fully loaded.
The downside is that the pack is small compared to the indicated size and outer dimensions. There is not really too much room left for other stuff after putting in a filled three litres bladder, and my pack is supposed to be 20 litres pack.
The compartements are somehow awkward which make is difficult to use the pack, and perhaps makes it feel small too. It is really difficult to pick something quickly out from the pack.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.