Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit

Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Review 1 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlewing

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: functional
Cons: not perfectly fit with the kit
The kit is generally useful, but the expander can still be improved to fit better into the reservoir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gazz01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Poor Dryer

PostedMarch 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: poor fit
The two brushes are good but the dryer is not so good, the dryer is hard to fit in, and it marks the plastic opening of the reservoir. It is easy to make a dryer from wire coat hanger, which works better.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ted62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, compact
Fantastic item,does what is says on the tin! Storage bag/net supplied with kit to keep all components together,in a neat and tidy package.
Best price at Evans too and super fast delivery.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MBSteve
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all product cleaning kit

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Although this is an Osprey kit, it's more than suitable for Camelbak's and other makes. The kit includes a plastic hanger/expander, large brush for the reservoir and a small brush for cleaning the tube. The plastic hanger is perfect for drying the reservoir and keeps it fully expanded which aids fast drying. The cleaning brushes are also ideal for the job they are needed for, especially the small brush for the tube which when used makes it spotless once complete.
All in all a great piece of kit, does exactly what it needs to, is useable on any make of reservoir and is an essential purchase to keep your reservoir clean and in good shape for years
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tricky23
from surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

essential

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, does the job
I cant imagine cleaning the bladder and tubes without this kit. It works really well, but i think my wife is getting fed-up of having the bladder hung up to dry in the kitchen.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyman2010
from norfolk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cleaningnkit

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
fantastic piece of equipment , very well designed . very good at keeping your osprey bladder clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclistInOz
from Oz
It was bought:Online

Another great Osprey product!

PostedApril 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Expensive but so are the alternatives.
Brushes do the job of keeping your bottles and bladders clean. Nice long one for the tubes.
Comes in a mesh bag to keep everything together.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Osprey Hydraform Cleaning Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merckx

Product o.k.

PostedApril 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Needed for an intensive cleaning of a drinking bag but rather expensive.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.