Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack

Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Review 1 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
suek17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, comfortable, loads of room

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bag is exactly what I was looking for - something to use to commute to work that doesn't move around and isn't uncomfortable in the least. The mesh on the back is great for keeping you cool, and the waist and chest straps keep the bag secure. There's also the rain cover built in and the helmet holder should it be needed.
The front pouch with soft lining is brilliant for sunglasses or any small bits you want to keep separate, and there's loads of room in the main compartment. As a guide I can get two work shirts (hospital uniform), my lunch, a deodorant and body spray, purse and other little bits in with room to spare.
Great buy and a bargain at the price I paid! I got the purple one which is a nice shade, though red would've been maybe a bit better as brighter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
backpacklover
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great backpack for everyday commuting

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've been using this backpack every day for almost half year and it has been great investment.
All my stuff (water bottle, flask, wallet, spare clothes for work and raincoat) fits nicely, with extra space left if I need to take something else with me. I'm petite, but backpack is easily adjustable, so it fits perfectly. I love the additional stuff that comes with the backpack - small purse for miscellaneous items, rain cover. and helmet holder. There's plenty of pockets, so everything can be nicely organized.
It's easily maintained - material is great quality and dries fast after washing. Backpack is really durable and lots of weight can be carried comfortably. Lovely design is bonus to this already amazing backpack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rjj125
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Commuting
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent rucksack

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
It is really comfortable to wear and fits snugly. There are plenty of pockets and the bottle holder holds drinks securely. The extra space offered by opening a zip at the top is useful as it is a fairly small rucksack. Rain cover works well too. I walked around York for several hours in the rain and none of the contents got wet. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kat78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fits all necessary items in

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this backpack to replace an old one that was too small to fit in a change of clothes, waterproofs and a makeup bag. I cycle to work every day and wanted a backpack that is big enough, that is bright colour for increased visibility on the road, and that has reflectors and loops for lights. So far I have been happy with it. I am especially pleased that the dimensions of the backpack are not too big for me (I'm petite 5ft 2in) which has been a problem with some "generic" backpacks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
baily
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
this is a great back pack fits everything in i need to take to work ie. change of clothes breakfast and lunch fit s great .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect backpack for day & commute cycling

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I brought this to replace the backpack I'd worn out which was the exact same but white. I decided to get red this time as white looked bad after 3 years. But the white one has scrubbed up lovely and I have passed this on to a friend who loves it.
It's perfect to use to take all my gear to work and out & about shopping. The rain cover is really useful as is the helmet holder, you have also got a handy tiny zip up bag to keep your bits & bobs in.
All in all it's just the job and really comfortable to wear all that and in the sale, jobs a good un Evans, cheers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyrin05
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great all round backpack

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
It's a good sized bag, and has the flexibility of adding an extra 3l with the expandable section.
I'm very short, 4'10", and have had trouble finding a bag small enough to fit my back, but which still have enough space in the bag - this is a perfect fit.
The main compartment is very spacious, and the little pockets dotted around are very useful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vaude Roomy 17L Women's Backpack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MvR82
from the Netherlands
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert

great women's bag

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The bag has many nifty pockets, you can organize all of your stuff neatly. Furthermore the color is not to bright (the purple one at least), making it feminine but not too girly. Finally the fit and quality are top notch. Bought it on sale, that was great value.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.