Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal

Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal

Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Review 1 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
monped
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Original spare.

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For replacing right and pedal after a pedal strike, with bearing damages..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilderness
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and well made

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a proper Brompton pedal. It is the non-folding right one but is very light and a quality product. Well-priced too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roger31
Country:France
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Treat as a consumable

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I got this, my 3rd Brompton aluminium RH pedal, for when my second fails. The first lasted six months until the plaggy part gave up the ghost, but that's too small a sample. At this price, I don't care too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JJman
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Flimsy

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Winter cycling boots have destroyed two of these so far. Have now replaced with an alloy pedal. Why Brompton don't make this as robust as the left hand folding pedal, I do not know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brommieman

Replacement pedal

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
So there I was pedalling along when I became aware of a clicking noise. After much fault finding I identified the r/h pedal as the culprit (by swapping it for another one). This is the replacement. The first pedal of this type, the one that clicks, had only done about 500 miles max. Hence the two stars. I'll see how this one goes. At £7-25 it didn't warrant a strip down on the old one. BUT I did it anyway and discovered that one of the ball bearings was missing and I eventually found it in the body shell behind the race seat. It must have happened during assembly. I reassembled it and it seems ok but I'm keeping it for emergency use only as I can't ever get the locknuts as secure as I would like because of the lack of clearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kovergaard

Alloy!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New pedal due to bike crash. New one with alloy is much better looking than the old all plastic version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dorin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits right, but breaks within 1 year

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
my second replacement. since two times already the metal has broken and bent out of shape
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rally13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slight upgrade from original

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I replaced the supplied plastic pedal, which was actually the second plastic pedal I've had, as the original pedal broke. This may be marginally heavier than the plastic pedal, but I'm not so concerned about weight on my commute, and the slightly more solid aluminum pedal seems more likely to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistol
Country:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Nice pedal

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice pedal, easy to fit. Better quality than the old pedal which I had somehow broken on a kerb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChainCleaner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good quality as usual for a Brompton

PostedMay 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a pedal, it's as sturdy as the previous I had if not more so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xspamo
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A sturdy replacement

PostedApril 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
A good, fairly lightweight pedal to replace the non folding pedal on a brompton. I bought this pedal to replace one I bent when it hit a speed bump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.