Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal

Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal

Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Review 1 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
infracom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Perfect replacement

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Difficult to review a replacement part. I am not sure why the previous peddle failed as the folding one is still in perfect shape Just as well as the folder is many times the price. This was a perfect replacement and unlike many Brompton spares was not expensive. I had one heck of a job undoing the pedal, far more than I have ever expereinced before when undoing a bike pedal. I don't know what Brompton do to ensure their fittings do not come undone but it seems over effective. I was scared the pedal spanner would round off the pedal so used the Allen key instead and so much leverage was required I thought the key was going to snap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
monped
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Original spare.

Posted13 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For replacing right and pedal after a pedal strike, with bearing damages..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wilderness
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and well made

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a proper Brompton pedal. It is the non-folding right one but is very light and a quality product. Well-priced too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Roger31
Country:France
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Treat as a consumable

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I got this, my 3rd Brompton aluminium RH pedal, for when my second fails. The first lasted six months until the plaggy part gave up the ghost, but that's too small a sample. At this price, I don't care too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JJman
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Flimsy

Posted07 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Winter cycling boots have destroyed two of these so far. Have now replaced with an alloy pedal. Why Brompton don't make this as robust as the left hand folding pedal, I do not know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Brommieman

Replacement pedal

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
So there I was pedalling along when I became aware of a clicking noise. After much fault finding I identified the r/h pedal as the culprit (by swapping it for another one). This is the replacement. The first pedal of this type, the one that clicks, had only done about 500 miles max. Hence the two stars. I'll see how this one goes. At £7-25 it didn't warrant a strip down on the old one. BUT I did it anyway and discovered that one of the ball bearings was missing and I eventually found it in the body shell behind the race seat. It must have happened during assembly. I reassembled it and it seems ok but I'm keeping it for emergency use only as I can't ever get the locknuts as secure as I would like because of the lack of clearance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kovergaard

Alloy!

Posted04 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New pedal due to bike crash. New one with alloy is much better looking than the old all plastic version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dorin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

fits right, but breaks within 1 year

Posted03 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
my second replacement. since two times already the metal has broken and bent out of shape
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rally13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Slight upgrade from original

Posted26 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I replaced the supplied plastic pedal, which was actually the second plastic pedal I've had, as the original pedal broke. This may be marginally heavier than the plastic pedal, but I'm not so concerned about weight on my commute, and the slightly more solid aluminum pedal seems more likely to last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistol
Country:New Zealand
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Nice pedal

Posted29 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice pedal, easy to fit. Better quality than the old pedal which I had somehow broken on a kerb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChainCleaner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Good quality as usual for a Brompton

Posted01 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
It's a pedal, it's as sturdy as the previous I had if not more so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton Non-Folding Right Hand Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xspamo
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A sturdy replacement

Posted24 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
A good, fairly lightweight pedal to replace the non folding pedal on a brompton. I bought this pedal to replace one I bent when it hit a speed bump.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.