Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle

Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Review 1 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opticiancall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brill

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Best saddle for your but! A Must buy and great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joebey1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Light and comfortable

Posted14 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Got this saddle because the one that came on my bike was too narrow. This saddle is only subtly wider than the one I had (it's about 138 mm) but it doesn't taper off early at the sides so there is a larger flat portion and gives better support.
Looks good and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kerosenezen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Comfy saddle

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
got my sit bones measured and was pointed towards this model. It's comfortable on my road bike, I would recommend it as worth a try. Good solid quality. Try before you buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkermac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect saddle for my rear end

Posted12 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this to swap out the thinner (and white) stock saddle on my new Trek as 1. I didn't hold out much hope for it staying white and 2. It wasn't wide enough for my sit bones so, whilst being comfortable for a while, did start to cause problems on longer rides.
I stuck with Bontrager to keep in line with the stock finishing kit but also because this was so highly rated in nearly all the reviews I found. It really is superbly comfortable straight away. My first ride on it was for 5 hours and I had absolutely no issues at all. The padding is in all the right places and my sit bones fitted it perfectly (went for the large size).
Saddle choice is a very subjective thing, but I can unreservedly recommend this saddle - just make sure you get the right width.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alimack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This was on discount at Evans .Excellent saddle and more importantly was comfortable from the off. No " breaking in " required which is always a huge plus ! Looks good on the bike and for the money also pretty lightweight. Originally returned the first saddle for the Large version...maybe my bum bigger than I thought ! Anyway no issues with store excellent service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GG60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An ideal balance between lightness and comfort!

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought an Bontrager RXL saddle earlier this year and, despite my best efforts to get used to it, it was a big mistake as the ride was simply much too hard!
I recently decided to bite the bullet and go for the RL (slightly heavier, but with the all important extra comfort factor!) and have not regretted it since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yobe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality saddle

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not sure that I am the best to review saddles as I seem to suffer on all types on rides of 50+ miles. However, this saddle when set level and I wear Lusso shorts with Assos chamois cream has given best result. Dont wear undershorts, create excess friction. Good saddle even though firm at first.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markph0305
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Spot on

Posted03 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Wanted an upgrade from the Affinity 1 saddle which came with my bike.
Tried the RXL which was far too hard. Then tried this one - spot on!
Evans will refund before 30 days if you don't like the fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narcosis1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tried and tested without fault

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I own 2 Trek road bikes, bought of course from Evans. This saddle was fitted to both from new and not changed since. So much so I own a carbon Orbea in Spain and bought this saddle to replace the as fitted Selle Italia.
Definitely the best saddle I have ridden in 40+ years of cycling!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slymoy
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent saddle!

Posted17 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A really good looking, lightweight saddle that is really comfortable on my daily commute. Easy to fit and I got this cheaper through price promise. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Inform Affinity RL Saddle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrosskeysBiker
from South Wales
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good Purchase

Posted13 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Spent some time choosing a saddle for my hybrid and couldn't have opted for a better one. Comfortable, light and looks good on my bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.