Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Grips & Bar Ends or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Federal Conquest Grips

Federal Conquest Grips

Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Federal Conquest Grips
Review 1 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwjwpw
from nuneaton
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bargain buy.

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these federal grips and end bars were spot on good price good feel when there on the bike and finish my cherished bike a treat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
debis
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

so comfy

Posted03 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality,as per usual from this company,fast free delivery too,faultless...nothing more to say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bishi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top product.

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
- they feel good from the day you buy them until the day you hit bar.
- not too thin & not too thick.
- they will last you as long as any other grip will.
- great bar ends to accompany the grips.
all of the above make these grips typically federal.
if you are looking about and unsure of which grip/brand to go with,
i recommend these. i've also included a couple of very good alternative products to consider in the related products section.
just a note: if you spray a very small amount of hairspray or deodorant inside any grip it will slide onto the bar with ease. it saves wrestling to get it on and it drys out within 15 minutes typically.
i hope this review is of benefit to whoever reads it. :)
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnyDad

Excellent Grips

Posted29 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These grips simply HAD to be fitted Christmas Day. Went on really easily and look great. My son is very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovestella2
from Swadlincote, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My son wanted these!

Posted12 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
One of his friends had these and raved about them. After some persuasion I caved in and ordered these. Quick delivery meant they arrived within 2 days of ordering. Simple to fit and I now have one happy sone who has stopped wittering at me until he needs something else!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mifco78
from London UK
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Check the colours

Posted06 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought a red pair on line without seeing them in the flesh and the red turned out to be more crimson than primary. I had no problem exchanging them at my local Evans and the whole online ordering process was fast and efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Surfbabe10
from York

Not impressed

Posted12 September 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Bought these for my sons BMX thinking I was buying one of the best brands. Within 4 weeks of having them they had completely worn through. For 2 of the weeks he was away on holiday! Would not recommend them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllDayRiding
from Watford
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great grips!

Posted17 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hard-wearing
These grips are very comfortable and hard wearing, i've had them for around 3 months now and you wouldn't be able to tell the difference from brand new ones. They are a good length for my bars as well.
The only problem i can find with this product is that the bar ends are a bit hard to get in and are a bit soft, they are beginning to wear a lot from the outside and i think i am going to need a new pair of bar ends.
But overall, the grips are what i wanted and i am very happy with them and will gladly get another pair when i need them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Federal Conquest Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monkey1970
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Definitely Recommended

Posted25 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The grips on my son's BMX only lasted a few weeks from new and were pretty worn. Ordered these as a replacement. They are extremely good quality and made of much better material than the previous grips. They are slightly difficult to get onto the handlebars, a bit of muscle power is required! However, overall a very good quality product and my son is delighted with them. Would definitely recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.