Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddle & Handlebar Bags or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag

Brooks Challenge Tool Bag

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10Would you recommend this product to a friend?80%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Review 1 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautiful UK made quality.

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is designed to hold a puncture repair kit, some tyre levers and a few spanners. It amuses me to see people complain that it wont take their phone, packed lunch and spare tyres. If you need something to carry enough gear for 3 weeks touring why would you even buy this? But if you're sensible and want something to carry your repair kit and tools this is perfect for the job. It also compliments your Brooks saddle perfectly. NB. if you want the 'aged' leather one, it's called 'dark tan' - why on earth Evan's can't change the description to make the one Brooks use I don't know!
These are actually made in England too, they're not just some Chinese made product marketed with a British brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Beautiful, functional piece of art

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no cons at all
Doesn't get better than this. Go on, treat yourself. Same must be said about buying stuff from Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought this bag to go onto a Brooks Swift saddle. Together they look great and really set off my vintage bike.
This item was exchanged under warranty as the rivet holding one of the retaining straps failed after around ten rides. I was very surprised, especially with Brooks reputation for quality. However, there were no quibbles and the new item looks like it will last a long time.
The bag itself is very small. You won't get much more than a couple of tyre levers and an inner tube in there. At a squeeze you could get a Topeak Race Rocket mini pump inside but it distorts the leather slightly. The main reason to buy though is that it looks fantastic, especially when paired with a similar leather saddle.
Slightly expensive, but if you can wait for a sale then it makes sense. On the whole I'm very pleased with it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Brazil
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product and perfect delivery

Posted23 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It was my first purchase online at Evans and everything was perfect. Shop online for easy browsing, buying process simple, efficient, and fast delivery. I recommend Evans online shop
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have product if you have a Brooks saddle

Posted07 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It's expensive, and you don't get much in the way of storage - just about get a spare tube, two tyre levers and a small patch kit and nothing else!
However it looks fantastic with my new Brooks B17 seat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

cute and classy but impractical

Posted15 February 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, impractical
Well made product except for the size. Nice and classy looking but not very practical! I bought it with the intention to keep my wallet, car keys and handphone while cycling. In the end it could only keep my car keys and handphone. Even then, to squeeze just these two items in is quite a task! If you use it to keep some small tools to maintain your bike, then it's ideal but if your bike is a brompton as mine is, you would probably get a brompton toolkit which fits nicely into the mainframe of the bike. In such a case the Brooks saddle bag is quite unnecessary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good :)

Posted15 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Handy little bag for the back of the bike, great for putting small size tools in or things like that.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its the look, the vibe!

Posted21 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Just the thing for the older rider. Perfect with the B17!
Could be a little larger in diameter to hold all the modern toys.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality from Brooks.

Posted06 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I have this fixed to my Brooks B17 Special on a Dawes Super Galaxy. This bag holds a Victorinox multitool and a hex set.....I could take the bike to bits with this . This bag is not only functional, its superb quality and a lovely looking item.....it costs a few quid but will last you a lifetime. Its from Brooks,so a Rolls Royce item for your cycle.A marvellous thing,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brooks Challenge Tool Bag
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Posted01 March 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I was chuffed to bits when it arrived; this was the perfect present for my mums new pashley. its got a great finish and is soooo cute!!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.