Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for United Nathan Williams Grip

United Nathan Williams Grip

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?78%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for United Nathan Williams Grip
Review 1 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product feels great and bargain price

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I've used United Nathan Williams Grips and i love that security these grips have not too soft and not too firm. Also great range of colors. Bargain price . Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mixed bag.

Posted12 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: size, shape, nice flanges
Cons: Uncomfortable, Poor quality, durability
On the one hand these grips feel great out of the bag. Nice, soft and very comfy.
But, I have head them on for just a few sessions and already they show a shocking ammount of wear. Small pieces of the rib pattern have actually broken away from the main body of the grip in several places. This is probably the worst thing about the grips; Unlike a grip that softens/smooths and actually feels better and better as it wears down this grip feels good out of the bag but is gradually feeling worse and worse (at a shocking rate)
I cannot recommend this grip.If your after a ribbed style grip stick with longnecks, or better yet Odyssey cufflinks if you can handle a flangeless grip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

excellent

Posted06 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
excellent grips, they look great and feel really secure.. reduced price from Evans as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:New Zealand
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, Grippy, Cheap

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Once warn in they are very comfortable and grippy but the do ware out quite quickly but for the price they are still worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from united kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Amazing grips

Posted08 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Iv been riding these for about 2 weeks now and they are super comfy, super grippy and all round great grips. In the 2 weeks they hardly wore down at all. The blisters I already had have got better cause of these and I must mention I grip my bars pretty tight. Love them, gutted I fractured my thumb though :L
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Leicestershire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Favourite grips

Posted18 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I used these grips not long ago. They are my favourite grips, easily! They have a very soft, yet grippy feel and don't cause blisters. However, as when I perform a certain trick I do something odd with my right hand, and this did cause the right grip to ware out (BUT I do this with every grip! So it wasn't just these) Even though I went through the right grip, because of my hand movement, the left grip was perfectly find and had no ware! Proving durability. Great grips!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
from essex
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

United grips

Posted17 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Are comfortable at first but these grips are not durable they lasted one week! in a week they had split down the hole length of the grip. i do not recommend buying them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Sluff
Age:45-54
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grips

Posted20 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
They are grips that fit well and are great on your hands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for United Nathan Williams Grip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

United Nathan Williams Grip

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These grips are really good. They feel a bit strange at first, but once you bed them in they feel really soft and comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.