Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker

Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Review 1 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JAS18
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stitching behind the knee caused blisters.

PostedJune 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable, stitching caused blisters
I own numerous Assos products, and most are excellent. This is why I was surprised and hugely disappointed with these knickers. The stitching behind my knee is in such a position that it was creating friction with each pedal stroke and I received blisters on the back of each leg. This product, in my opinion, cannot be used again. I ordered these in my usual Assos size without trying them first thinking they would live up to the usual excellent Assos standards. Instead they are massive waste of money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
MoominPapa
Country:Japan
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

pad provides comfort for long ride

PostedMay 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I am 173 cm tall, 71 kg weight. M size just fit for me.
I wore this knicker for over 200 km ride. I didn't have any trouble.
This knicker is expensive but it worth.
I recommend this one for long ride.
I also have assos long tights and bib.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikedog12
Country:USA
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit that makes you fast

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The fabric is not thick, yet provides plenty warmth to 50 degrees. Best of all is the support that means you never have to stop pedaling to adjust the crotch of the shorts. Most brands see to be designed for unisex riders, these are designed for men! Coverage on knees is good and the knee fabric is better then the Assos knee warmers. If I 'win' $ for my review, I am going to buy another pair. In the long ride, these are going to last longer then a couple pair of less expensive knickers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product very comfortable.great service ordered Tuesday arrived at Birmingham store Thursday, many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nek2013
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Becomes one with your body

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: seatpad for the price
Perfect feel, just like it is advertised, especially on riding position. Looks great too. Not sure that S5 pad is so great for the price, at least relative to other top competitive products. A big thank you to guys who advise buying one size extra (am 6'1 and got XL vs. L for other makers).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiMee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent pair of bibknikers

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Assos bib knickers are about the best article of cycle clothing I have. I rode to Paris recently (280 miles) and I wore these on the longest day. They are by far the most comfortable set of shorts I have. The extra length helps keep your knees warm and the extra thick padding prevents any saddle soreness.
The sizing is accurate too. I am 6 foot tall and the XL fits perfectly. Though on the expensive side they are well worth the money and I am sure I will get many miles of use out of them in Autumn and spring weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dged
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good knee protection

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: could be longer.
If you like to ride with your knees covered this bibs are a good call.
I'm 1,73m - 61kg and the SMALL fits fine (their sizing guide suggests a medium but I have a short torso and long legs).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
macnmud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but great fit and good quality

PostedJune 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Expensive, but with the quality and fit you expect from Assos. S5 insert is well padded making these good for long duration rides. Remember Assos size everything for slim professional riders, so even though I am a medium in every other manufacturer's sizing, I am large in Assos sizing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spjames
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Forget you're wearing them

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
After a long time of looking aghast at the price of Assos products, I finally saw the Light. These knickers are just like all the other Assos clothing I have now accumulated: high quality, durable and wonderfully comfortable. The moment your cleats click in and you set off for a "Good Ride" they just disappear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turbo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality bib

PostedApril 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Expensive but the best. Hugely comfortable and durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assos TK.434 S5 3/4 Bibknicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajlacombe
from USA
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A great pair of knickers. As with most stuff Assos, you will pay for what you get and the value is in the eyes of the purchaser. These are top notch with great details like the extra protection at the knees. The fit is like the rest of the Assos bib shorts. Very comfortable fit, and you certainly will not see many in your peloton wearing them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.