Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort

Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort

Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Review 1 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anton
from Northwest
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, versatile
Cons: Expensive
These shorts are very versatile, they are plenty warm enough for the winter with leg warmers or with knee warmers in autumn and spring. They are ideal if you rarely feel the need for full bib tights or don't really like wearing them, like me, or want a pair of shorts that you can wear almost all year round. Sizing is somewhat smaller than the Assos unos that I own, possibly size up if you don't like them tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaleB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

The best shorts money can buy!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, fit
Yes they are expensive, but they are similar in price to Castelli and Giordana kit. I own all three brands of clothing, but out of all three my Assos shorts are the most comfortable and the best fit for my body type/shape.
I think it is about finding what is right for you. Some of my riding buddies wear Assos and they love the gear.
I personally can not fault the quality and fit of these shorts.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Concept1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I do not have a cyclist build, at 6'3" and 120Kg with shortish legs and a long back. I find it hard to buy clothing that fits yet alone is comfortable. The standard comment ‘You get what you pay for.’ is indeed true with this product. I have several bib shorts and these are by far the best. I have worn them twice, both at 6 degrees and in the rain for around 3hrs. Very comfortable, warm and fine in the rain. I bought the XXXL and they fit fine for my body shape and length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoadB16
Country:Turkey
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best of the best (607)

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I use a lot of different brands, but Assos shorts are just my favorite. This one is thermal (good for late fall - early winter), has good muscle compression and very nice pad. I would recommend to buy one Assos instead of a lot of something else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paiomino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top quality .. Very comfy

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
5' 8", 75kg and I bought medium. Tight. When first put on but fits perfectly when sat on the bike. Wore at 25 degrees and felt fine. Would defo buy again .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mattieboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
What can I say. Decided to take the plunge and treat myself to some decent kit for a change. You simply get what you pay for, expensive kit but in my view it's worth it. The most comfortable pair of bib shorts I have ever worn and I have tried numerous brands. They do come up a size small so beware but quality materials used through out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ads007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

In a word ........ Bliss!

PostedJune 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got these shorts on the Friday, rode the Alps all week in them and felt no pian whatsoever. These are sublime.
Looking for the best of the best?
Looking for a new pair of Bib Shorts?
Need something for sportives?
Need something for warm weather?
Then don't look anywhere else ..... buy these! There is no price you can put on confort and joy!
The Evans price match makes shopping easy. Bargain price and free delivery in real fast time. Perfect, just perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thay
Country:France
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Expensive yes but a quality product

PostedMay 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
The fit and quality of these shorts are excellent. Been out 3 times in them and were very comfortable even after 5 hours in the saddle. Got them from Evans because the price was cheapest at the time, delivery was free and so far their delivery has been quick and reliable. Couldn't ask for more than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos T.607 F.I Mille S5 Thermal Bibshort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIKSKYNOVITCH
Country:Canada
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Asso's are the best.

PostedMarch 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
15 C . Knicker or T.607 give you a choice for the cold day .the T.607 is a fine piece of work,warm,fit perfect and the S5 insert take care of business
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.