Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap

Camelbak Podium Mud Cap

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Review 1 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theantinbath
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the dirt out when riding

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, dirt defender
It took a friend to tell me to buy this cap for my Podium bottle after my constant complaining about swigging gravel and rocks from my water bottle when out riding. I felt like an idiot that I didn't think of this myself.
It does what it does. Keeps the mud and stones out of the bottle top for some top quality fluid swigging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marinhas

Posted21 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product has good quality.
Everything went well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wiseman82
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Good, but expensive

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This is worth having when cycling off-road, but it's expensive as an accessory - should have been included as standard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hybridrider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Clean drinking

Posted20 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This cap replaces the soft cap on the top of the bottle. The advantage of this cap is that there is a cover for the drinking orifice. This means that the portion your lips contact can remain clean, even when you're on an MTB.
The cap only gets 4 stars because the cap is quite shallow. Because of this, care has to be taken when drinking, as there is still a chance that dirt can still be taken in when drinking. The solution is to get used to just putting the tip against your lips, and squeezing to get at your drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkos
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent replacement accessory

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, usefull
protects the nozzle from dirt and mud when riding on gravel, and keeps water flavor pure.
It should be shipped extra with every podium chill bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sixoneone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted03 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, only come in blue
I bought two to fit on my podium chill's and they do a great job of keeping dust and mud out, but I cant help but cringe at the combined price of bottles and caps. These should come as standard. If I based my star rating on price alone, I would have only given 3 stars. If you have podium bottles these are a must. If you dont and price is a concern, I would look at other bottles with caps.
A choice of colours would have been nice.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
speedfun
Country:Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it´s supposed to.

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
It´s just a mud cap and does what it´s supposed to.
Very usefull if you carry your bottle underneath the bike´s downtube.
Very expensive even at a discount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good seal cover to keep muck out

Posted05 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does what it is intended for - keeping the mouth piece clean off muck.
It could do with being a little cheaper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Orca4sg
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted15 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Works with any podium Chill or Podium freeze bottles. Keeps the dirt out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Podium Mud Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HavanaBlaugrana
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful to keep dirt out of your drink

Posted12 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Good little product for keeping muck and other road dirt out of your drink. Easy to fit, stays on easily and does what it is supposed to. Pretty pricey for what it is - thats the only downside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.