Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle

Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.394 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 33(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Review 1 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Han23
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High capacity and works well

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
High capacity and keeps drink chilled. One handed drinking is possible with the one way valve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yusuf34
Country:Turkey

Good value product

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This insulated bottle keeps water cold not for a long time, maximum for an hour. But the other properties and design features are excellent.
Good grip, valve system, taste etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cyclist9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

So good I bought a second one

Posted09 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are great bottles - no need to pull to drink just twist and seem to fit all carriers/cages
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, good quality and excellent chilling

Posted06 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, keeps cool for up to 5hrs, no leaking
Cons: none
This bottle is a must have for any cyclist regardless of discipline. On a typical 4hr ride in 34 degree's centigrade i tested it against a standard SiS bottle by 1hr 20 mins the water in the sis bottle was a sickly warm temperature and the podium chill was still cold and refressing by the end of the ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simon52
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Comfortable, "leak-proof" and insulated.

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, keeps drinks cooler/stops them freezing better
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
These bottles are easy to drink from (no need to open the valve with teeth or fingers), don't readily leak (and can be fully sealed), and keep drinks cooler (or help to prevent them freezing) better than conventional bottles. On the downside, they are heavier and way more expensive than standard bottles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
koji8
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bottle

Posted22 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to drink, will have to wait til the summer to know how cold it keeps the wáter though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pjp1966
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good Product

Posted03 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Well worth buying, great product. Would recommend this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yves1115
Country:Taiwan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to drink

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This product is very easy to drink,
And ensure the ice is very good, it`s very suitable for hot weather use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jayme
Country:Portugal
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bottle

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent product, put liquid halfway and complete with ice is enough to hold about 2 hours.
Living in Portugal (Alentejo) where temperature in summer reaches 40 degrees celcius, but the average temperature this time of year goes above 30 degrees celcius
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Excellent product

Posted24 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
One f the best bottle bought it it really keep the drinks cold , good price and very useful for these warm days ,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laur
Country:Holland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
very well made bottle, it actually works pretty good in keeping your drinks cold for about an hour after that the difference between a regular bottle diminishes, tho its still a bit cooler over the long run.
The bottles are a bit larger then regular bottles so keep that in mind for the 'vertical' position on your frame, especially with a smaller frame.
Overall a great bottle!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KAE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Works well

Posted13 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
As usual, Camelbak always deliver on quality. This product works well with a solid open/close mechanism
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PondBoy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Good but don't but from a shop

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, security stickers in shop
Really pleased with how well the water flows from the bottle compared to other that often need quite a bit of suction. Only spoilt by the security sticker on the bottle - a lot of sticky residue remains but if you buy online I suppose this wouldn't be an issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ppolyzos
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted17 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight and water or any other liquid is kept in a good temperature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FooBoy67
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool drinks on the go...>>>

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps the water nice and cool - esp if you add some ice cubes before filling. I carry two of these on the bike and they fit into standard bottle cages nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Great product

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly as it suggests and keeps your drinks cold for many hours. This is my second having lost one on the London to Brighton off road, was gutted when I realised it had disappeared through one of the rougher sections :( make sure your bottle cage is secure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susie123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the label!

Posted02 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
The insulation works in both directions, hot and cold.
Speedy delivery too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinggrecko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted22 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Durable and large capacity, jet valve is a brilliant design .
Have now bought an additional bottle and carrier due to its greatness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaryI
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent drinks bottle, with insulation, quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Podium Chill Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Posted24 July 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately not overly impressed with this product. Expected cold drinks to stay a tad cooler for longer than my bog standard bottle but disappointed. Admittedly first used it on a hot day but it doesn't exactly do what it says on the bottle and for the price, I expected more. Love the drinking non-spill function though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>