Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Bottle

Camelbak Podium Bottle

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
71 out of 74(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Review 1 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GiantBikeMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best bottle I've used

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These cost a bit more that a standard water bottle, but I definitely think they're worth it. They don't leak, are easy to use while riding and it's a lovely thing not having to bother opening and closing a cap. I've been using these bottles for a couple of years now and they are excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristo
from Plymouth
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal

Posted17 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks good & so easy to open & drink while riding.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSM73
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic bottle that lets you drink on the move

Posted17 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great looking bottle that delivers exactly what it promises. Has been in my gym bag and knocked about all over without leaking. The locking lid really does its job well. The top drink seal allows you to get just the right amount of water without spillage. Best bottle I have ever owned.Well done Camelbak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlexB99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice, easy to use bottle

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Tried a few bottles and this one sticks out due to its ability to lock/unlock flow plus it doesn't become difficult to use after lots of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azzy767
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good hydration system

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
A bottle is a bottle. But with a good squeeze system it makes a difference for hydrating well. Easy to drink and easy to transfer liquid to front tt bottle with less splash.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebottle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

versatile easy to keep clean no odour

Posted07 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Realy good bottle,like the caps self sealing action /no leaks, with a lock for transporting in vehicles.
No problems with plasic taste in your drink.
Wide neck for easy filling with your powder.
easy to keep clean.
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flash92
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Awesome product

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome product. Lightweight and looks great. The valve works great and ensures no spillage. A must buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nelly6335
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Quality product

Posted25 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent drinks bottle, very easy to use open /close valve. Have bought a couple for me and more as gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dame2020
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect bottle. never leaks

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I always keep spares of these awesome bottles. They keep the water tasting natural and never leak.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trail56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

robust bottle that does what is expected

Posted08 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is the second one of these we've had (last fell off back of car) best bottle for price hard wearing and doesn't leak as many cheaper ones end up doing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hxxxa
Country:Finland
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb valve - once you get the hang of it

Posted13 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Bottle seems to be good quality, doesn't seem to leak taste into water. Valve is great, no fuss opening or closing it to be able to drink, but doesn't work too well by squeezing the bottle, so not that ideal for sharing. Not the greatest looking bottle. Fits my Minoura cage a bit loose, but hasn't flown off yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

love it ! best water bottle ever

Posted12 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to ride your bike whilst drinking out of the bottle, excellent bite valve, very easy to clean best bottle I have purchased and I've bought many over the years. My son liked it so much I bought another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tbmilling
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted09 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Works well - fits perfect into my Elite Custom Race bottlecage.
The adjustable flow rate works perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sherbie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent water bottle would recommend, looks good and light
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ville11
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good bottle

Posted10 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No leaking drinking bottle. Very good quality. Not the cheapest one, but definitely worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bald
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Uncomplicated

Posted08 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Grab and drink, quick delivery of the fluid, fits well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weiny74
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great and effective hydration bottle

Posted16 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A fantastic product. Has a cut off value if need be but even when in the open mode the bottle does not drip. Normal camlbak style value which means water only comes out when sucked on.
The carrier I use fitted these bottles perfectly. Great purchase and value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drma
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Godd value, no leaks

Posted31 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice bottle, good quality, perfect valve w no leaks or drips , independent of how you treat it. Lost my old one, can't live without it ;)
Buy the insulated one for winter cyckling and avoid freezing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike547

Posted09 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice light weight bottle. fits well on my bottle cage. no rattling at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Podium Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigfoot15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great water bottle

Posted18 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This water bottle is lightweight and holds a decent amount of liquid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>