Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Performance Bottle

Camelbak Performance Bottle

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Review 1 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whiser
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good short distance, road riding bottle

Posted24 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Should fit just about any normal round bottle holder. Perfect for short distance road biking.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomo200784

Easy to use - Great product

Posted11 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use just bite and drink. No need to tilt you head back during riding, excellent design and a great water bottle. 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharky1861
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted24 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, your drink doesn't taste of plastic
Cons: can't drink fast through a straw
I bought the bottle for use predominently on a bike and whilst it's a really good product, you have to remember that when you use it, you are always drinking through a straw. If you're looking for a drink bottle that you can squeeze the sides and squirt a lot of liquid into your mouth, this isnt for you. If however you are happy to drink through a straw and not taste plastic from the bottle,, then the Camelbak Eddy is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent water bottle, easy to use.

Posted26 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I have several of these bottles now because they are easy to use and clean and don't retain odd tastes like some cheaper ones. I really like the locking mechanism to prevent leaks and those annoying dribbles of drink on the downtube. The top can become dusty/muddy but is easy to wipe clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
swerni
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

nice bottle but of little use for cycling

Posted08 January 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
it's too tight a fight in the cage and when you are pushing hard on the ride, it's a pain to drink from.
You're much better off with a standard, cheaper bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AdamG
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good design, convenient to use

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bottle because it looked easier to drink from, no need to tilt my head back. It has the same "drinking feel" as a hydration pack, ie bite the valve and suck the liquid, either in sips, or big draws. No need to pull out a valve with my teeth and then tilt my head backwards, losing concentration. Good, well designed product. Only negative is the bottle body won't keep back the heat, the contents are going to warm up fairly quickly. If the bottle had an insulating layer I'd give this 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WillM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted25 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent price, product and service. Makes drinking while on the go a lot easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Amisdad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Not Bad!

Posted20 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is my second of these; It's great not to have to tip your head back when drinking on the move as it contains a built in straw but its doesnt have a cover so the mouth piece get dirty; it's also prone to losing the mouth price with cost as much as the bottle to replace
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclian
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great drinks bottle

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this as my last bottle died and i'm impressed so far.
The sucking action takes a while to get used to but is great as you don't need to tilt the bottle to drink.
It's a decent enough size of 650ml and is made of good quality plastics.
The only downside is there is no protection with the blue rubber part and mud etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Andrew50
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to suck fluid out of Bottle

Posted11 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
A little disappointed in the soft plastic of the container. Have another type of Camelbak and its container is of a better quality. Can taste the plastic a little. But it is easy to suck fluid out of. At the moment I use it in the car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnnJ
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Unique product

Posted01 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You can drink from this bootle while cycling as you don't have to tilt your head backwards to drink from the bottle. THe sucking motion you have to use to drink from the bottle is a little funny looking however!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NigelF1
from Northern Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality lightweight product

Posted05 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It took me a while getting used to not tilting the bottle back when drinking but once I got the hang of it it made drinking much easier. Produce fits well into my specialised rib cage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biggsie
from Uk
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Extremely good bottle ,highly reccomend this product o use if your on a turbo trainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flammer
from Goulburn Valley Victoria, Australia.
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to clean.

Posted26 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Removable mouthpiece and tube. Would like more flow though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
texasmick
from Japan
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to drink

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Do not need to face up to drink. Just push bottle for drinking. And very easy to wash after use it and clean.
The bottle is little bit fat. Can not fit Elite Custom bottle cage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fraz
from North West
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality bottle

Posted30 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard to keep the bite valve clean
As normal with a Camelbak the design and quality of this bottle are second to none.
Very easy to use on the go with a simple twist of the cap to open the valve.
As I use the bottle for mountain biking, the only problem I have come across is that the bite valve can get muddy need ing you to wipe it before use. Maybe some sort of flip up cap or cover may be the answer.
But overall, great product for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottigal
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very good purchase

Posted24 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
I bought this bottle after a friend recommended it. What a difference compared to my usual bottles. So easy to drink from when on the move. Prefer this now to the classic style bottle. No mess, no fuss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
empirecyclery
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A Good Water Bottle Finally

Posted04 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have used a bout 6 different bottles on my mountain bike and by far this is the easiest in terms of pulling it out of the bottle cage - and drinking while moving if you have to - nothing to pull or fuss with, with the teeth of hands.
This gets full marks from me - it makes drinking while biking so uber easy - so it makes you drink more too - which I realise, sometimes I don't with a fussy bottle.
I won't use anything else now. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptRimmer
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted30 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really great quality product.
I use it all the time. No leaks whatsoever.
Fantastic value.
Great delivery and well packaged.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Performance Bottle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
littleginger
from Durham
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Best water bottle I've ever used

Posted28 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect for at the gym after a hard workout. The bite straw is very handy when on the treadmill or cross-trainer (no more awkwardly tipping your head whilst trying to maintain your pace). The material of both the bottle, lid, and straw are durable and don't leave any nasty after-tastes. It's easy to clean and looks attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>