Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System

Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Review 1 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Works well with minimum leakage

Posted15 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: maintenance
Impressed with the build quality and functionality. My only gripe is that it's difficult to dry out the inside completely before storing. Even after two days on a radiator (upright and opened out) with the main screw cap removed. It's obviously much more hygienic if it's dry when stored as mould/bacteria can grow otherwise.
If the bladder could be turned inside out like similar products i've seen i think it would improve the design.
Nevertheless the feed system and mouth piece is the best I've used having bought two other competitive products in the last 10 years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
djon101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Greatly Improved

Posted16 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Cons: see above
Greatly Improved from years ago but still lacking in a few details:
No hook to hang it upside down to drain (have to keep hose attached to hang - defeating object)
No positive markings on lid to enable alignment
Could have 1.5 an2.0 Ltr markings on reservoir in case you are going for a shorter ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Edgemundo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still leading the (hydration) pack

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, well engineered, easy to use
Cons: touch dearer
Camelbak bladders are a usually few pennies more, but it is worth sticking with this original brand. The detachable hose and quarter turn cap are neat new features that make filling easier. I go for 3L as its enough for big days. Anti bacterial coatings have got better & with detachable hose it's easier to remove and drain - so will last longer.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mudpanda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great Product

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this to replace an old Camelbak - This one is much easier to fill & I like the clip in mouthpiece tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJC74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good Quality

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
As always, good quality - no leaks and a good sized reservoir
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RyanD
Country:Isle of Man
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, great brand

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Although this was bought as a replacement, the original had lasted over two years of two - three times a week use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnffc23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Hydrate!

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent new Camelbak with no taste. Bought a Tesco one before for £7 but false economy and not as good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillFridge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Worked perfectly to replace an old mouldy bladder from my Lobo rucksack. Sturdy construction, very easy to fill, tube long enough, little sucky thing works well. A tenner cheaper would have been nice but no complaints really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siegfriedline
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Marvellous, product performs as advertised!

Posted28 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The camelback antidote is a solid reservoir. With its large lid for easy filling, to it's quick link removable hose for ease of removing from a rucksack the design of this is beyond reproach. With the got your bak guarantee, this bladder is liable to see many years of service before needing replacing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alec12
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert

An Excellent Water Reservoir

Posted19 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, no dust cap
This is an excellent Reservoir that is easy to fill/clean and fits into most bags.
One issue is the lack of a dust cap, which is an optional extra. Not the end of the world, but it would be nice to have a cap to stop dirt getting onto the bite valve when your pack in on the ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ODB1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Tastes like plastic? Read this.

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had the previous version of this product and had used it regularly for a season of riding with no problems whatsoever. I then took up riding again early this year and noticed that on some rides the water tasted like plastic and made me feel sick. I put it down to it being old and dormant so replaced my reservoir with this brand new one. The same thing happened and it tasted horrible. I sterilised it and dried it out a few times but it would still taste like plastic on some rides.
I then noticed that it was only happening when I filled it up with tap water from the Birmingham area, and not from another address in Staffordshire.
Having previously read lots of forums on this subject all suggesting many different methods to combat this I can say that filling the reservoir with bottled water is probably the best solution if you are experiencing a plasticy taste.
I can't explain why this is the case, but I can definitely say it works. There may be chemicals in tap water that react to the reservoir? I don't know.
The product itself is very useful and I would definitely recommend it. Just remember to rinse and properly dry it after every ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Person

Great product

Posted22 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The quick link system makes cleaning so easy, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cp001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Water taste bitter even after 5 days

Posted25 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: taste horrible
Seems solid and very good in use esp with the removable hose and lightweight but unfortunately if I could return this I would. Granted it's my first water reservoir but the whole family thinks the water is foul. It started being a bit chemical but after a few days turned bitter. No one got sick so I'll just persevere for a few more times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
diamondgeeza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

does the job

Posted06 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
well it does the job but man these things are expensive bits of plastic. having tried the copies though I would recommend the camelbak every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bumpsteed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential Kit

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I get through a lot of water especially when entering events like London to Brighton. Easy and convenient way to have sufficient water without having to keep filling a bottle and stopping. Safer and easier to take on water while on the move. Fits well in to your back pack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alecs
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The product is great

Posted08 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The quick link system is great, The quarter turn closure is so much easier than the old design which had a habit of seizing up completely on my old bladder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davel75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

no taste, well made, easy to use

Posted19 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
evolution of previous reservoirs. Detachable hose is surprisingly useful and works very well.
Internal baffle stops liquid sloshing about when it's emptying. Bayonet locking cap better than previous screw cap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daisy07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Only used once so far, but very impressed with the compactness of product. Also appears to have the quality of other camelback products at a reasonable price. Also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyrin05
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very handy for long rides or walks in the Summer. I bought the 2l one to go in my Vaude 17+3 backpack, and it fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aston5901
from Wolverhampton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For a bag that holds water, not bad at all

Posted09 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, locking big bite valve, wide 'neck', quarter turn to open or close
I bought the 3L Antidote and I'm very pleased with my purchase! Filling and emptying is easy thanks to the quarter of a turn it takes to open it up! The drying arms, although to me looked a bit useless, do a great job of opening up the reservoir for drying.. The wide 'neck' makes cleaning easy also!
I filled mine, left it for several hours, then emptied several times before using it properly and had no hint at all of any taste other than water!
It fits perfectly in my Camalbak Blowfish bag and the drinking tube is the perfect length!
It comes with a locking big bite valve which is good for transporting before your ride!
All in all, I'm very happy and, as usual, the Evans service was second to none.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>