Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System

Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Review 1 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnffc23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Hydrate!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Excellent new Camelbak with no taste. Bought a Tesco one before for £7 but false economy and not as good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillFridge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Does what it says on the tin.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Worked perfectly to replace an old mouldy bladder from my Lobo rucksack. Sturdy construction, very easy to fill, tube long enough, little sucky thing works well. A tenner cheaper would have been nice but no complaints really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
siegfriedline
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Marvellous, product performs as advertised!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The camelback antidote is a solid reservoir. With its large lid for easy filling, to it's quick link removable hose for ease of removing from a rucksack the design of this is beyond reproach. With the got your bak guarantee, this bladder is liable to see many years of service before needing replacing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alec12
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert

An Excellent Water Reservoir

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive, no dust cap
This is an excellent Reservoir that is easy to fill/clean and fits into most bags.
One issue is the lack of a dust cap, which is an optional extra. Not the end of the world, but it would be nice to have a cap to stop dirt getting onto the bite valve when your pack in on the ground.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ODB1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Tastes like plastic? Read this.

PostedMay 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I had the previous version of this product and had used it regularly for a season of riding with no problems whatsoever. I then took up riding again early this year and noticed that on some rides the water tasted like plastic and made me feel sick. I put it down to it being old and dormant so replaced my reservoir with this brand new one. The same thing happened and it tasted horrible. I sterilised it and dried it out a few times but it would still taste like plastic on some rides.
I then noticed that it was only happening when I filled it up with tap water from the Birmingham area, and not from another address in Staffordshire.
Having previously read lots of forums on this subject all suggesting many different methods to combat this I can say that filling the reservoir with bottled water is probably the best solution if you are experiencing a plasticy taste.
I can't explain why this is the case, but I can definitely say it works. There may be chemicals in tap water that react to the reservoir? I don't know.
The product itself is very useful and I would definitely recommend it. Just remember to rinse and properly dry it after every ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Person

Great product

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The quick link system makes cleaning so easy, highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cp001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Water taste bitter even after 5 days

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: taste horrible
Seems solid and very good in use esp with the removable hose and lightweight but unfortunately if I could return this I would. Granted it's my first water reservoir but the whole family thinks the water is foul. It started being a bit chemical but after a few days turned bitter. No one got sick so I'll just persevere for a few more times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
diamondgeeza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

does the job

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
well it does the job but man these things are expensive bits of plastic. having tried the copies though I would recommend the camelbak every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bumpsteed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential Kit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I get through a lot of water especially when entering events like London to Brighton. Easy and convenient way to have sufficient water without having to keep filling a bottle and stopping. Safer and easier to take on water while on the move. Fits well in to your back pack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alecs
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The product is great

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The quick link system is great, The quarter turn closure is so much easier than the old design which had a habit of seizing up completely on my old bladder
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
davel75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

no taste, well made, easy to use

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
evolution of previous reservoirs. Detachable hose is surprisingly useful and works very well.
Internal baffle stops liquid sloshing about when it's emptying. Bayonet locking cap better than previous screw cap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daisy07
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Only used once so far, but very impressed with the compactness of product. Also appears to have the quality of other camelback products at a reasonable price. Also very easy to clean.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyrin05
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very handy for long rides or walks in the Summer. I bought the 2l one to go in my Vaude 17+3 backpack, and it fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aston5901
from Wolverhampton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For a bag that holds water, not bad at all

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, locking big bite valve, wide 'neck', quarter turn to open or close
I bought the 3L Antidote and I'm very pleased with my purchase! Filling and emptying is easy thanks to the quarter of a turn it takes to open it up! The drying arms, although to me looked a bit useless, do a great job of opening up the reservoir for drying.. The wide 'neck' makes cleaning easy also!
I filled mine, left it for several hours, then emptied several times before using it properly and had no hint at all of any taste other than water!
It fits perfectly in my Camalbak Blowfish bag and the drinking tube is the perfect length!
It comes with a locking big bite valve which is good for transporting before your ride!
All in all, I'm very happy and, as usual, the Evans service was second to none.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyeknownuffin
from Sydney, australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

thirst quencher

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
It does it's job as a hydration pack though for my mind, too much emphasis was unnecessarily given to how it looks.
The wide mouth makes cleaning easy and thankfully so since before my first official use, the taste of plastic lingered for a bit. After which,all was well and it has now become a permanent attachment to my rucksack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robertco
from Chistchurch New Zealand
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great reservoir

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Just what you would expect from Camelbak, a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Puddlejumper684

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Replacement bladder for the Camelbak that I have had for years and years - will pay a bit more attention to cleaning and drying this one - should last as long, if not longer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KPH101
from Bangkok
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Antidote: an improvement ?

PostedJune 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I had used the older version Omega reservoir for about 3 years although frequently cleaning with Steradent Denture cleaning tabs it was starting to look a bit old. I purchased the 3l Antidote reservoir from Evans as the price was around the lowest and they had stock (I needed it quickly). I have only used Camelbak bladders so I cannot compare to other brands
Points I noticed:
1. PLUS POINT Screw Cap. I immediately noticed how much better the screw cap was. Definite improvement. the old one would stick and require a lot of force and technique to open.
2. PLUS POINT Material. The plastic material looks slightly different, and maybe easier to keep clean:
3. PLUS POINT. Nozzle. The valve tap on the nozzle looks a bit more robust and protected. On the old Omega it got knocked out a few times)
4. NEGATIVE POINT. Rib. There is a new rib in the middle of the bladder to help it retain it's shape when full. Unfortunately, this also makes the full bladder less flexible and it is very much more difficult to fit it into my Ergon BC 1 back pack than the Omega.
5. NEGATIVE POINT. Hose disconnect point. With the back packs I use (Ergon BC1 & BC3, Camelbak Lobo) I can't see the need for this realease point as there is no access there to disconnect. It simply adds bulk and makes it awkward to fit and remove the bladder from the packs.
Overall, I would say it is an improvement over the older model, but as well as adding good things, they have also added a couple of bad things to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davidkm
from Chilterns
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best resevoir out there!

PostedJune 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, detachable tube
I purchased a resevoir like this some months ago. I was so impressed I bought another one for my wife. I found it very easy to use and clean. The detachable tube is a great innovation. Apart from using it while mountain biking I took it skiing with me earlier this year. To stop the tube freezing ski rucksacks have sleeves for the tube over your shoulder. My wife had the old style resevoir and cursed it every time she had to feed the tube through the shoulder straps. Not exactly the most romantic present for your nearest and dearest but stops her complaining!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Antidote Reservoir with Quick Link System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janos
from Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality and very practical

PostedJune 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my first hydration pack and honestly, I never thought they can be this useful.
I'm using the bladder fitted in a Scott Hangover backpack which is hydration system compatible, meaning that you can pipe the tube through the left shoulder strap. This is where the only drawback comes from: on sunny days the strap and the tube heat up so for my first sips I always receive warm liquid. No other cons.
I got the two liter variant which holds enough water for longer trips, but I'm not such a huge drinker truth to be told.
I raved so much about it that now, my girlfriend who was very skeptical at first wants one.
No more bottles.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.