Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack

Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hafizd
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have camelbak mule 3L 2000 (yes its y2k) and i'm still using it on long distance training run because of its slimmer size.
Reason i got the 2011 version is because i wanted a slighly bigger storage hydration pack for leisure & commute.
Its works as expected and the new antidote reservoir is a huge leap of improvement.
There are more pockets for storage but not until it becomes bulky. Very good for bringing extra clothes, food, repair kits, pumps (i put in the topeak turbo morph) and other stuff you might need for that few hours outdoors.
Having that old pack for more than 10 years, i will always trust Camelbak for a hydration pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtoise
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Drink & Ride

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Top piece of kit. Looks good , easy to clean , comfy - you can' t buy a better 3 x litre hydration pack. Good build quality. Plenty of storage. Cannot fault it . A bargain from Evans. Delivery & service second to none.
Would reccomend this Product to anyone. Camelbak Mule .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent all round bag

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this a while back & have found it very good. I use it mostly for commuting to work. It is just big enough to carry all the essentials like food, lock, waterproof, wallet etc. I don't really use the hydration bag but i have done once & found it quite good. Comfy bag, secure strapping & very durable. Most importantly tho is that it is not overly bulky & stays in place. A good choice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DannyH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product design

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After riding using bottles on bike and in rucksack and ending up dehydrated at the end of the ride not having stopped to drink enough, I decided to go for the bladder and with immediate results. So much easier to have small drinks more often without any fuss. This bag is also big enough to house all of my tools and repair kits, spare tubes, phone keys and also my rain jacket for those british spring days.
I found it easy to remove the baldder from the bag for filling and cleaning. I have used it for a couple of months now and cannot find any fault with it, Highly recomended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
asmith331
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Excellent product. Fantastic build quality

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a very good product. The build quality is very good and with the adjustable straps it's totally flexible. There are cheaper products on the market but the quality and flexibility can't be beaten
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arfadaley

quality hydration rucksack

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A well made lightweight rucksack which I can' t fault. I have yet to get close to using up the 3 litre capacity even on longer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raychoi
Country:Singapore
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bag for all day trail riding!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Compact but with enough space for wallet, keys, phone, tool, compact camera and raincoat. good for 8 hours trail riding, excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skinnycat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

New bladder is big improvement over the old design

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Camelbak Mule is an excellent all-rounder trail pack. There is plenty of room for tools, spares and I can even fit a jacket in there as well as 3 Liters of fluid.
The mule is comfortable. I often forget i'm wearing it when out on the trails. It also looks pretty good as it's quite slim and not as bulky as some hydration packs i've used.
The best thing I like about this pack over my old one is the new design for the filler cap on the bladder. The old version used to be a pig to open but the new quarter-turn design is a finger-saver.
I have also found that, when filled, the Mule is great back protection if you go over the handlebars.
I recommend this pack for days out on the mountain bike or filling with beer at music festivals ;-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukeluke2012

great for mountain biking

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Top quality bladder and valve system, perfect size for a lightweight waterproof layer and essential bits of kit and snacks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gnarly
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I needed

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Has all the features described, just the right amount of room for a day trip, and the helmet expansion system means you can instaed load up on more layers, or go light weight without having a large cargo bag flopping about.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AB19

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A really neat rucksack with loads of storage space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essexboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Top Quality Product

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I am very pleased with my Camelbak Mule. Although on first impressions you don't seem to get a lot for your money, as soon as you handle this hydration pack, you appreciate the quality of the materials used. You know instantly that it's going to be hard wearing and long lasting for whatever type of riding you do. There are loads of storage spaces and pockets, it has a large capacity bladder to quench your thirst on endurance rides and is comfortable to wear. The Air Director system is especially good at preventing a sweaty back, and the expandable storage for your lid is handy too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flogger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Good investment

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wasn't sure if I could justify the spend, but after one long ride I am really glad bought this. Very well made, easily adjustable and you really don't notice the weight even when the rucksack and bladder are full.
I found I drank much more water than normal, and the water was kept chilled even in the strange March weather.
Highly recommended.
Evans matched an online price I found (£62.99 instead of £79.99), and I ordered it for collection at a store. When I arrived at the shop I found exactly the same product on the shelf for £59.99! Can only assume that Evans carry so much stock this sort of thing can happen. The staff at Rathbone place were the best Evans employees I have come across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rat871
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice bag

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i am sure there is cheaper bags out there, but you get what you pay for i am sure this will last for ever.
very comfy plenty of pockets and its not too big not too small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian41
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As usual Evans delivered an excellent product, very well made and in perfect condition. I can fit everything in I need to carry with the advantage of carrying around my drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fengrim
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very neat,very well made with just the right number of compartments. Almost weightless in use. You only actually notice the weight after getting off the bike after a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJK35
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A bag big enough for tools, a waterproof, a few snacks and even a base layer if I fold it properly! And of course the 3 litres of liquid to keep me going. But small enough and certainly comfortable enough that once on I don't really notice it's there. I really like this rucksack and would highly recommend it - I use it for both mountain and road biking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJBM2
from WESTERN AUSTRALIA
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A LEGENDARY BARGAIN!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
AS ALWAYS EVANS CYCLES HAVE DELIVERED ANOTHER EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT AT AN EXCEPTIONAL PRICE!
THE CAMELBAK MULE IS A LEGENDARY HYDRATION BAG WITH A SURPLUS OF SPACE TO CARRY EVERYTHING YOU NEED ON THE TRAIL ALONG WITH ENOUGH FLUID TO MAKE A TRUE CAMEL JEALOUS !!
THERE IS NO AFTER TASTE FROM THE ANTIDOTE BLADDER UNLIKE CHEAPER HYDTRATION PRODUCTS AND THE PACK IS VERY COMFORTABLE. I GENUINELY WOULD NOT SPEND ANY TIME TESTING OTHER BRANDS PACKS AS CAMELBAK REMAINS THE BENCH MARK OF ALL HYDRATION PACKS!
THANKS AGAIN!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhantasm
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good Day Pack

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really well designed pack with space for all the essentials (toolkit, first aid kit, spare, pump, lock, iPod, keys and phone) as well as a waterproof jacket. Bladder is easy to remove and doesn't reduce the pack size.
haven't been out in the rain yet so not sure how waterproof it will turn out to be!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camelbak Mule 3L 2011 Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpikeyMike

Great Value Product

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Product as described. Great value. Very comfortable to use.
Plenty of storage and easy access to bladder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>