Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack

Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rover39
from Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great produtct

Posted19 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent product, use and recommend. Model with good load capacity, such as food, wallet and cell phone. Also good for pump support.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phar

Just right!

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not too big nor too small. Just the right size and weight with 2 zipped compartments, mesh pockets. Good hydration pack with storage for spare tubes and a hand pump plus your other valuable stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NidseyJnr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Just what I needed!! Thirst Quencher!!!!

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I never took this off my back!! I cycled approximately 700 miles round the coast of Wales and to say Wales had it's fair share of hills would be an understatement! All different types of fluids went into the Camelback, it certainly did the job..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dden
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

perfect hydration pack

Posted23 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this item, as i found my smaller 1.5L Hydrobak was just too small and the MULE is too big... this unit fits perfect, just enough water and just enough pocket space for carrying some essentials for a few hours out on the trail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackoo21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good quality,compack and comfortable. A good allround product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike073
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Buy this one!

Posted03 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I used the rogue for a 100 mile sportive to carry that little bit extra. The right amount of fluid verses extra carrying capacity. 2ltre of water, phone, waterproof, keys, second inner tube, and a couple of food bars all tucked away nicley on your back out of the way.
The Fluid tube and mouth piece is easy access and free flowing and the straps sit snugly and don't impede your breathing. Great quality and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donnymackem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pack.

Posted01 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks good and is comfortable to wear. Quite a bit of storage space for assorted odds and ends, even more if you want a lightweight pack and take out the reservoir. This pack has plenty of give in the straps so I would think it would easily fit the largest of riders. Was a bargain when Evans had their offers on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RRBeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted08 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use and ample room to store gear, such as tools, inner tube, snacks, money and keys. Lightweight even when full of gear and liquid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inwood
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert

Pretty good

Posted26 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I like my camelbak. Only prob is the fork things that are supposed to let you air the bladder out don't seem to keep it stretched open.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bemmer1

Wish I had started using this years ago

Posted23 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Never used a Camelbak before, so immediate weight loss in bike frame (water bottle). Not much of a sweaty back and ample room for trail tools, snack food on short rides. Awesome product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ronnie09

Posted03 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
comfortable,with plenty of storage space for tools and a snack,ideal for a 3 to four hour ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddyjuddy
from Cambridgeshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great buy

Posted07 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This is a great hydration pack for 2-3 hour rides. It will hold 2 litres, but is very compact and the weight is spread and held very well. At the beginning of a ride when full, it's hard to tell that you're carrying the weight as it's very well padded and spreads the load evenly. The design of the pack and the bladder stops the water sloshing around. Your back will get a little warmer wearing the pack, but the raised ridges of padding help to channel air flow between your back and the pack.
Storage is good for such a compact pack. There are two zipped areas, top and bottom and an expandable mesh area which sits behind the bottom zipped area. There is a loop in the mesh area which is ideal for holding a compact pump. You can easily fit all of the tools, spares and other items that you would wish to carry.
It looks to be better than most to clean and dry - the opening to the bladder is big enough to fit your hand through to reach every corner of the bladder. It's still a chore to dry every time you use it though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kilco53
from Gloucestershire
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Hydration Pack

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is a great piece of kit to use when cycling or walking for a few hours - it says between 2-3 hours but it will easily manage more with the 2 litre resevoir.
The carrying capacity is perfect for me, I use it for geocaching, so its enough to carry a camera, GPS, pens, keys, wallet, phone and a couple of other bits and bobs.
Very comfortable with lots of well thought out additions - a definite must buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuhaR
from Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Really satisfied

Posted04 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Camelbak, just what i expected. Holds enough liquid for couple of hours, and carries also small tools etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camelbak Rogue 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digitalage
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent backpack

Posted18 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was looking for a mid-range camelbak for a charity cycle over three days and found this model. After checking good reviews from other sites, I purchased one and have not been disappointed. The pack is lightweight even with the 2 litre full, it had a couple small pockets and a mesh space which was plenty for the ride. I also use for running. Overall 5*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.