Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Hydration Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack

Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack

CamelBak's mission is to continuously reinvent and forever change the way people hydrate and perform. They'll not stop pushing the limits of hydration, so you can continue to push your own
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Review 1 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flyingfinn79
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for what it's made for

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: gear space
Great for both cycling and running, at first my thoughts were that there could be more room for gear but what I lose in space I gain with reduced weight - especially with running it's a big plus that the bag is light and not bouncing all around.
The new Antidote bladder is easy to keep clean and overall quality seems excellent. I can recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marko979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ok, so obviously nobody wants to carry anything on their back while cycling, but when you have to, this is a good way to do it. It's comfortable enough and I didn't really notice the weight. If I had to pick one bad thing, it's that the strap across the front is too tight, and I'm not particularly wide - however I just didn't use that strap and it was fine so I don't really know why it's there. Perhaps for mountain biking where it's a little bumpier than the road.
I bought it for my 75+ mile rides in hot weather and I take it in addition to my 2 water bottles. This way I don't need to stop and find somewhere to fill up. On a shorter ride, I still stick with water bottles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzungu56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent and compact

PostedJune 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great hydration pack very easy to fill and empty nice and compact
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RunningMum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent - very lightweight

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love my new Camelbak, I use it for running, and it has made my long distance runs so much easier now that I don't have to carry a water bottle in my hand. I hardly notice I'm wearing it, even when it is full. I have had no problems at all with it rubbing, or getting in the way. The pocket is perfect for storing a couple of gels, and my keys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peter1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Camelbak classic

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great product and what a difference it makes riding with such a fluid carrier. Wish I had brought one earlier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great best selling hydration pack

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought as a gift for my partner, reliable brand with great quality. Nice colour combinations, practical and does the job, looks good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rover39
from Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best product.

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellent product, is compact, lightweight and has a reservoir with good capacity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matsl
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Antidote without quick release

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: no quick release
It is a nice minimalistic bag that works well but do notice:
-it only holds very small stuff in its tiny pocket. I can squeezy in an iphone and a gel, not more.
-the new antidote bladder is included but for some reason it does not have the quick release system used on the antidote bladder that you buy stand alone.
-It is very thin, but sometimes I wish it had a compression system to stop water from jumping up and down
-quite short so ends up halfway on your back if you above 180cm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
manutd
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Comfotable to carry and drink. with this hydration camelbak its makes me courage to go out even in hot weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camelbak Classic 2L Hydration Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirashe
from goa india
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good deal

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i ordered this from india, and delivery was made in just 2 weeks time. The pack is very handy on long rides, and the quality is quite solid
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.