Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre

Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
31 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Review 1 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmxkid12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

This Tyre feels great £25 What a bargain!!

Posted23 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, worth the money
I purchased this Tyre on the 23/11/2012, and so far i love this Tyre, £25 is a reasonable price, but is worth every penny! Evans Cycles i have recommended you to everyone i know, great work guys, you've kept me and my mates happy, Once again!
Got to be the best Tyre i have ever purchased!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
liamaustin7v
from Prudhoe
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Tyre

Posted23 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This is a great tyre. I purchased it for £22.99 in 2.35 for the front. I run it at about 100psi and it feels really smooth and quick. However, the grip isn't exceptional, but it's still pretty good. Just use it as a street / park tyre and you'll be fine. And it really isn't that big to be honest. It inflates to about the same size as my 2.10 path, which was a nice surprise.
Overall, a really nice tyre.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobby4georgie

Excellent service

Posted14 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
My Grandson, whos bike we brought from Evans Cycles, Redhill was in need of tyres, he had looked on the website and explained to me which ones they were, I ordered them and within 2 days they were delivered to him in Crawley, making one very happy little boy.
Thank you
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
papa
from erskine
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good purchase

Posted14 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Grandson very pleased and will want another,very good quality and price will buy more fromevans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
subrosa
from gateshead
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

rodyssey tyre

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, awesome
i think that this tyre is amazing and would not fault a bit. if you buy this tyre make sure to read the message's on the top and side. this tyre is thick, strong, stylish, original and just plain awesome. i had put this tyre on the back of my bike and i dont want to put my foot on it to stop incase i wear it down. tomorrow i am buying another one for the front, even my friend is going to get 2 aswell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zombiebmx
from Carrick
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic

Posted21 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great will be getting another soon... Plus with Evans price match I got it at a fantastic price top marks all round!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ninjaguy
from Milton keynes

Posted05 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Heavy
Iv used these tryes for about a month now, there very nice hard wearing and look awsome!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Odyssey Aaron Ross Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antrah
from North East
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BMX tyres for nephew

Posted31 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
My nephew was very impressed with the quality of these tyres and they look amazing on his bike....... However on closer inspection I noticed that it states on the tyre that this is for the front wheel. As I purchased 2 we still fitted them to both front and rear, his bike now looks like a monster truck.... A look that is catching on as his mates are going to do the same.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.