Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for High 5 Race Faster Pack

High 5 Race Faster Pack

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 27(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Review 1 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gusty70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted03 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
In my opinion it is very good value for money, Can't imagine you could buy all the products individually for less than the £8.99 which I paid for this pack. Free postage too, which is always a bonus. Maybe it's all in the mind, but the products do actual seem to make a difference to performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
happyASlarry
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted03 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
a good little introduction to High 5. great informative booklets too which help you prepare your nutritional requirements for all types of competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJacko
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High 5 Race Pack

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good selection of gels, drinks and bars which last longer than the suggested one sportive or event. This pack is a great way to find out which product(s) suit you prior to your seasons goal. I found it to be value for money and Evans got it through my front door the day after it was ordered. All good!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adam23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good

Posted17 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, great taste
It's the first product time I've used any of these gels and powders and they make a huge difference I found I can go longer and it's seems to help prolong the onset of the dreaded "cramps" will be using on Sunday for hopefully my first 100miler !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bruce243
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Great pack for sportives

Posted08 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I found a useful mix of products to keep the rider fueled during a sportive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robf78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good value at £5 and contains all the products you'd need for a long sportive and probably a bit more. Very neatly packaged in an easily transportable box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent tester pack

Posted22 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I wanted to try out some of High5 products before I look at purchasing a larger box of gels or drink mix, and this was perfect. Covers most of the major items that High5 sell and provides the ability, at a great price to test them. Very happy and well worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caique
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent product

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product. Enough of everything you need for time in the saddle! I will definitely be buying it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A useful selection of energy drinks/ gels

Posted21 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
brought this pack as a way of trying out a wide selection of energy products before spending money on a large amount of one thing. Have now tried most of the products and found them to be good quality, reasonable taste and don't make me feel sick like others I have tried. Does also help maintain energy levels and performance over longer distances, so useful for a marathon, or tri distances longer than sprint
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OMG1903
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Tester Pack

Posted12 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Allows you to find out which flavours / forms work for you before committing to a bulk buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
egg4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

everything you need in one box

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this pack for a tough winter sportive and was happy with the contents, it contains everything you need to ride for 4 or 5 hrs riding at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
okeydokey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent for the price

Posted09 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty gels
i like the high 5 range of goods, find it easy to digest, easy to use, good flavours, just overall quality goods. was even better at discount price of £5 .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1066
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great selection box

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I got this as a try out across the range to help me decide what I needed for a 2 day enduro event. The contents are a great mix and will allow you to test each to see if it works for you without the expense of buying one offs. I have not tested this, but I think buying the items individually will be more expensive than the pack. The main thing is that not all high carb packs work for people so this is a cheap way of testing High 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackFord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great selection box

Posted13 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value energy selection pack, with a generous variety of gels, powders and tablets to see you through quite a few modest rides. A great way to try out energy products if you're uncertain what type to buy. I liked all the flavours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveyG123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A lot for your money!

Posted20 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The product states for 4 hours of racing - if you took this lot in four hours you're bike wouldn't touch the ground! I have never tried energy drinks before and this pack is a great introduction to many different types of energy drinks available. I bought this before a 100 mile ride and the drinks kept me going strong all the way round. I still have loads left and will easily last me the rest of this year. Would highly recommend and great value for money.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woodsclan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have been using the High 5 drink tablets for a couple of months which have been good. I brought this race pack after reading a couple of reviews as I was doing the Capital to Coast bike ride, you get a good selection of great tasting gels and powders more than enough for a five hours ride in fact I have still got some left for the next outing. Well worth buying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JimmyN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a starter pack for me, I have never used them before, but no complants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latestarter
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value at rrp - a no-brainer at sale price!

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I use High 5 products a lot (gels & powders) - and even at full price, it's a good value for money way to try a range of their products. On special-offer, it can work out cheaper than the larger tubs of powder or boxes of gels, so long as you want / need the selection.
I highly recommend the iso-gels, which are very easy to take (especially if you struggle with normal 'thick' gels) - although even the standard gels are easier to get down than some.
This time, the box also included a tube of 10 Zero Hydration tablets, which was a nice and unexpected bonus (although I wouldn't assume they will always be included - luck of the draw)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spanky74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money, even better results

Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I am new to competitive cycling and not sure what works for me or not, this pack is a great way to try different flavours as well as products. Not tried all of them yet, but the gels give a significant boost, I think both mentally and physically! plus they don't taste like your drinking syrup.
I am sure if you bought these individually, they would cost far in excess of the £9.99 cost
Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Race Faster Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dixi2u
from Aberdeenshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good trial pack

Posted12 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good trial race pack with everything you could need. It even contains booklets to guide you through using the products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>