Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 60Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps replace your lost electrolytes

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Thought this helped me recover faster after a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy portable pack

Posted29 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality hydration tablets. I bought these because they have caffeine added which provides me with a little extra kick. The tube is a handy size, it can fit it your back pocket it you need to add a tablet to your water when out on a ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidenhead

High 5 tablets

Posted01 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Great tasting, ideal for bike rides or any other activities
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for training

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
only use half a tablet for a bottle and don't really notice the caffeine. dissolve nicely and don't make you sick as many of these type of drinks additives do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes great and keeps me energised all day!

Posted23 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Love this product. I try to exercise regularly and eat a clean diet but my biggest obstacle has always been drinking enough water. The High5's are great, I now drink about 3l a day. I like the caffeine ones as they give me a big boost of energy without any nasty crashes after.Pink grapefruit is my favourite. Would thoroughly recommend. Please keep them at half price Evans!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Big improvement on diluted squash

Posted09 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I've been riding seriously for about 10 years and have never been a big fan of exercise-specific drinks / foods, relying instead on diluted squash and flapjack bars. But, last autumn, I found my legs were starting to cramp up in the last 10 miles or so of my longer (50+mile) rides. Using 1 or 1.5 tablets in a 700ml bottle of plain water seems to have cured the problem and, as a bonus, I've found that my legs seem to be recovering quicker after each ride. The tablets dissolve quickly, taste is ok, and the tablet container would fit easily into a back pocket if you wanted to top up the bottle at a cafe stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rehydrate with caffeine

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
The best 2 in 1 tablet rehydrates and gives you a caffeine boost at the same time. Perfect for those longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, nice taste
excellent taste my favorite company while cycling gives energy especially the pink grapefruit is great, for my taste ofcourse
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Value for money!

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good tasting addition to your water. Good price. Effective.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent supplement

Posted01 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Definitely stops cramp setting in. Best tabs around
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste and great price

Posted14 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, sugar free
Cons: none
These tablets are not only sugar free and have zero calories but taste refreshing just when needed during a ride. Personally I prefer the pink grapefruit ones as have a sharper taste although the berry flavour are still palletable as this is a matter of taste preference only as they have the same build and nutrition levels. Great product, dissolve 100% and fast with no bitty powdery after taste. Highly recommended for any sports activity not just cycling.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Refreshing and hits the mark

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I find many electrolyte supplements too sweet but High 5's extreme is clean tasting and given its caffeine content a great pick-me up on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Got me to Paris in 24hrs

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tastes ok. Seems to work in that I had no cramp or fatigue issues. Is it better than an alternative? I have no idea. But I would use again for London Revolution next year. I think it's probably better for events than for training.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Taste nice

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste good
Make my drinks taste good and I'll have to trust that they're doing something!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good hydration for my rides

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Give good hydration for my regular 60 mile rides with a good flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great tasting and works really well

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is the first time I have used an electrolyte drink. It tastes !nice and gives me a great energy boost. I swear I get up climbs easier
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great product

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Cons: can be expensive
This is the nicest flavor I have encountered so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Great boost when its hot & your flagging!

Posted05 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
Normally I'd put Coconut water with & 30% mix of fresh orange, in my Camelback bottles, but after Patricia/Pamela suggested trying the Zero Tablets, I gave them try out and found the ride to Largs & back to Glasgow to be less draining & felt a boost at Greenock!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

bit pricey but tastes good

Posted03 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes good
Cons: Expensive
does what it should but i do think these products are overpriced. I was just spending what was left of a voucher....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Plymouth

Great taste

Posted30 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste, effective
I love this product!! It's so easy to carry and use and tastes great too! Great after a workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>