Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 42Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilko73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps replace your lost electrolytes

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Thought this helped me recover faster after a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy portable pack

Posted29 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality hydration tablets. I bought these because they have caffeine added which provides me with a little extra kick. The tube is a handy size, it can fit it your back pocket it you need to add a tablet to your water when out on a ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lownmav
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Extra Boost

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've always used the normal Zero tablets but as these were on offer I thought i would give a go ..they do seem you an extra kick of energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
321andyc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Excellent product

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: great taste
Cons: none
ive always been cautious about energy drinks, this one however is different. No upset stomachs,easy to drink and a great taste. Each tablet makes 500ml and there's 20 in a tube, if you're filling a bladder you'll need a few tubes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
String
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Best price and flawless service!

Posted01 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these over the website for delivery to my closest Evans store. 2 hours later I had a confirmation email saying that I could pick up the item. I fetched it the next day and just had to show them the confirmation email. Brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPCpd
It was bought:Online

great for spin class

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I pop one in my bottle for spin class at the gym.. gives an energy boost and taste great too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ainsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good taste.Refreshing.Keeps the headaches away after intense excercise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hunter1172
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Good quality item

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product
Pretty tasty whilst out on a ride will buy more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avk225
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Spot on

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what it says on the tin. Easy to carry on a long ride.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cavallino
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value hydation drink

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not a lot to choose between this and the SiS ones I find, so usually use whichever is on offer on at the time. Alternate between this X'Treme (caffeine) version, and the standard ones while riding. And personally I much prefer the Berry flavour to the Pink Grapefruit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leelou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've been using these high 5 zero drink tablets for a couple of years now. I was recommended to use them by a friend because I was suffering from muscle burn in my legs on strenuous hill climbs. Once I started using this product I noticed the benefits straight away on my first ride. The unpleasant painful effects of muscle burn in my legs was hardly noticeable and this was achieved by simply putting one High 5 tablet into a full bottle of water which is an essential part too anyone's ride. Oh, and they taste nice too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HillBasher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great BOGOF price

Posted09 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A hiccup with free tube, but soon sorted by Evans staff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stu4805697

Great product, makes lots of drinks from small tub

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Noticable difference using this product. Prevents cramp for longer, tastes ok and I get the caffine ones to give me a kick when the weather is bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetrunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great zero cal sports drink...

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to dissolve and makes a great tasting zero calorie drink. I find it hard to always find a low cal energy sports drinks in the shops now I always have a good supply in my sports bag. Quick delivery and at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smidge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great thirst quencher!

Posted01 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I use these on every ride in my Camelbak, they keep me hydrated and I really like the pink grapefruit flavour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for waking you up on morning rides!

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I often head out early in the morning at weekends (6.30am) and find find extreme tablets help me to wake up a bit quicker and get motoring a bit sooner.
Nice taste too.
I started using the normal zero tablets to help prevent me getting a headache after exercise which they did amazingly well. I went from guaranteeing I'd get a headache to it being a rarity. Top product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Just like zeros but with caffeine!

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just in case you've missed the chance to get a coffee, these help to get you moving in the morning with all the added benefits of electrolite replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilH
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the early morning run!

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've been using High 5 supplements in one form or another for a while now.
I fine these zero tablets excellent. They not only keep you well hydrated (a tab easily works with the larger 750ml bottles, and isn't watery) but the caffeine really gives you a boost, just what you need for those early morning runs.
I use them every day whilst on holidays, when going for that 0700 run along the beach (before the family is up). Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillyG101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good taste

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good taste, citrus! Would recommend for longer rides. Easy to carry spares and they are quick to dissolve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BIGbri24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Posted27 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product gave me a renewed energy, quickly, It's not the best tasting energy drink I've taken. But it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>