Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets

The High 5 Zero range is one of the UK's leading electrolyte supplements. The Zero tablets contain light natural flavouring and doesnt contain artificial colourings or preservatives. The Zero Range contains 5 electrolytes per tablet, these are vital for the longer races and endurance events to prolong useful energy and keep peak body performance. The Tablets also contain Vitamin C which supports a healthy immune system, protects cells from oxidative stress and contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. One small tablet allows your body to perform effectively and efficiently whilst supporting muscle protein synthesis. Simply drop one tablet into a re-useable sports drink and let it dissolve. Once it has completely dissolved your drink is ready to get you going. Also the easy to break tablets make it easier to choose your ideal strength of energy drink.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Review 1 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wilko73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps replace your lost electrolytes

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Thought this helped me recover faster after a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Handy portable pack

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good quality hydration tablets. I bought these because they have caffeine added which provides me with a little extra kick. The tube is a handy size, it can fit it your back pocket it you need to add a tablet to your water when out on a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
streetrunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great zero cal sports drink...

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to dissolve and makes a great tasting zero calorie drink. I find it hard to always find a low cal energy sports drinks in the shops now I always have a good supply in my sports bag. Quick delivery and at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smidge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great thirst quencher!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I use these on every ride in my Camelbak, they keep me hydrated and I really like the pink grapefruit flavour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for waking you up on morning rides!

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I often head out early in the morning at weekends (6.30am) and find find extreme tablets help me to wake up a bit quicker and get motoring a bit sooner.
Nice taste too.
I started using the normal zero tablets to help prevent me getting a headache after exercise which they did amazingly well. I went from guaranteeing I'd get a headache to it being a rarity. Top product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Just like zeros but with caffeine!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Just in case you've missed the chance to get a coffee, these help to get you moving in the morning with all the added benefits of electrolite replacement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhilH
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for the early morning run!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've been using High 5 supplements in one form or another for a while now.
I fine these zero tablets excellent. They not only keep you well hydrated (a tab easily works with the larger 750ml bottles, and isn't watery) but the caffeine really gives you a boost, just what you need for those early morning runs.
I use them every day whilst on holidays, when going for that 0700 run along the beach (before the family is up). Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BillyG101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good taste

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good taste, citrus! Would recommend for longer rides. Easy to carry spares and they are quick to dissolve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BIGbri24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This product gave me a renewed energy, quickly, It's not the best tasting energy drink I've taken. But it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes like Red Bull!!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty
Whilst you're never really sure how well these products work it does seem better than just drinking water whilst out cycling, replacing those all important electrolytes.
I love the berry flavour with caffeine, and in my opinion it tastes a little like Red Bull, which is okay by me!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leakygas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great training aid

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I had a free one of these in a pack somewhere and now use them for my early morning fasting traiing to give me that little boost when I am out. Not bad tasting too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

Great hydration product

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used High 5 for 2 years now and it has never failed. The X'Treme tablets are great for those longer rides. Would definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pigmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain price for a great hydrating drink

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used High 5 drinks for a while and these have not let me down. They keep me hydrated for longer than my friends who only use water. If you haven't tried them, give them a go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonmarko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes like weak Red Bull

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This makes a change from regular energy drink flavours such as orange, has a caffeine hit too if that's your thing. Not for you if you don't like the taste of red bull though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CIdad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used many different drinks when running and think the taste of the High 5 drinks is about the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hamster66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Convenient tablet to pop in bottle

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Definitely make you feel good but are not going to get you stripped of any prizes you win
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LTate
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Class Electrolyte Re-hydration

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: electrolyte packed, caffeine boost, handy tablets, good taste, excellent re-hydration
These tablets are very good, they come packed with electrolytes which are essential for any ride over 1 hour and they allow you to keep riding for longer without feeling tired and warn out. I much prefer these tablet form to other powder based products as they're far easier and a lot less messy to deal with. Berry flavour taste is good and with the added bonus of caffeine these will get you riding faster for longer. These coupled with some emergency jelly babies will see you through any ride. They're not cheap as chips but they're not overly expensive, similar to most products of this type. It would be good if you could get these in the same flavour as the standard tablets as citrus flavour is the best.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jigs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Hard to measure but a winner

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Taste isn’t amazing but doesn’t feel like its poisoning your insides either, like a lot of energy drinks.
These products are hard to measure, never really sure if they're in my head. But this seems to maintain energy levels throughout rides. Legs haven’t felt especially heavy after climbs either, although I’ve been using it at the end of the year when I’m generally fitter and stronger. Do need calories on longer rides obviously but I’ve always relied on cereal bars and gels anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for keeping away cramp!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: work well
Cons: taste bland
Took these on the etape Pennines with 7,500 ft of climbing, helped to keep the legs in great shape. Taste could be better though I'm sure you could spruce it up with some cordial or something.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for High 5 Zero X'Treme Tablets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clarkie42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Taste is quite good with no after taste. Easy to carry for those longer trips that need refills. No longer do I lose powder over the work top when mixing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>