Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe

Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Review 1 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nazstreete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Comfortable

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, well ventilated
Cons: Expensive
These are my first road shoes and after a few rides I have found them very comforatble and great for power transfer. Although I will say that having been out in the early stages of winter they must be great for the summer as the ventilation had my feet a little cooler than my liking but I'm sure this can be solved with thicker socks or covers. Great product and came recommended from a friend. Although they are a bit pricey but you definatley get what you pay for with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Topnotchdrummer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great to wear

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
fantastic stiffness level (8.5). The excellent Boa Lacing System on the Expert has a single one-way dial that pulls out to release completely instead of offering one-click tension reduction which is so much easier.
would call it more of a summer road shoe though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

So glad I invested in good shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, boa lace system
My mountain bike shoes are a bit middle of the range so when I got in to road biking I decided to invest in something more high end. These are it. I love them. The boa system is simply brilliant. You can get the perfect tightness on your shoes and you can even adjust while riding. It is not a gimmick. Well worth having.
Mine look a bit ugly as my pedals were set up wrong and my shoes were rubbing against the crank. I can't speak to their longevity as I have not had them long but if they last and I need to replace them I would buy another pair in a heartbeat. Well worth the investment (as long as they last and I see no reason why they wouldn't yet).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alan74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First class product. Very professional ad the tightening wheel is excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
omahoneypower
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Super light

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Brought in store at MK, took home and for some reason the tightening mechanism twisted and broke instantly, took back to the store and exchanged for a new pair (smile woman) which have worked without fault. The shoes are very light and very comfortable and feel better than anything i have tried before. If you want the best you have to pay for it, great shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andreasson
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fits like a glove!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A superb shoe in all aspects! Stiff, light and perfect fit. The BOA adjustment make sure it´s tight enough at the right place. Buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
downunderrider

A shoe made specifically for cycling

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
All the little extras Specialized do thanks to Body Geometry & Andy Pruitt make all the difference in this shoe, the built in shim & arch make the pedal stroke effortless.
I do have a wide foot and the rounded/squared front is the best in the market although they could be slightlly wider
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized BG Expert Road Shoe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobGFish

Comfortable

PostedMay 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very Nice shoes. Very stiff soles but easy to get used too. A big upgrade over my MTB shoes!!!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.